SachDan Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 well not as angry as couple of day back' date=' when you had a crack at Sachin for getting out early knowing really well that you don't get starts in lot of your innings. that made me really angry, [b']then I realize, buddape me log Sathiya jate hai. :--D:--D :hysterical::hysterical: which I failed to realize and unnecessarily blamed his hatred for Sachin :((
kabira Posted August 1, 2011 Author Posted August 1, 2011 ^doesn't matter if he has average of 30 or 0 my friend. He is part of the team with other 6 batsman. Remember Dravid was absent in our last two tours. Still two test matches to go. doesn't matter if scores or not, But your comments that India lost advantage because he failed is full of b&llcr@p... I am not if you undrestand complex game like Test cricket anymore at this age. But Einstein, its always the guy who gets in, should keep going. So Yuvraj Singh should have stayed longer with Dravid to see of new ball. I think its who you is getting raped. But again its old age, so I leave you.
vvvslaxman Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 Been that way since we goofed up an easy chase against West Indies. It has been one humiliation after another. Somerset, 1st test, 2nd test.... time to take a break and wait till they surprise us. We have to admit England is too good for us.
kabira Posted August 1, 2011 Author Posted August 1, 2011 :hysterical::hysterical: which I failed to realize and unnecessarily blamed his hatred for Sachin :(( hatred is there since long time, but then one must realize his age and give him benefit of doubt. Old and lonely life can be difficult.
Sid Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 Been that way since we goofed up an easy chase against West Indies. It has been one humiliation after another. Somerset' date=' 1st test, 2nd test.... time to take a break and wait till they surprise us. [b']We have to admit England is too good for us. This. We have to admit they are damn good test side ATM.
Lurker Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 ^doesn't matter if he has average of 30 or 0 my friend. He is part of the team with other 6 batsman. Remember Dravid was absent in our last two tours. Still two test matches to go. doesn't matter if scores or not, But your comments that India lost advantage because he failed is full of b&llcr@p... I am not if you undrestand complex game like Test cricket anymore at this age. But Einstein, its always the guy who gets in, should keep going. So Yuvraj Singh should have stayed longer with Dravid to see of new ball. I think its who you is getting raped. But again its old age, so I leave you. Look obviously you have missed out on sense of humor, maybe you should swing by videsh for some time again? :winky: Seriously though of all the Marathis, sorry Maharathis, the one who has sucked gloriously in this series is well the one you are fighting for. Not my mistake he is pushing India down the toilet. Bandhu bhadakna hai to England ka ticket katao and go shout at the one who opened the floodgates for India, hamare uppar chillane se kya milega? Ghanta :--D
Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 The good thing about a really bad patch is that you get used to it. We had a 4 year one ;) You guys are overreacting. Typical knee jerk reactions all over ICF
Yoda-esque Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 Look obviously you have missed out on sense of humor, maybe you should swing by videsh for some time again? :winky: Seriously though of all the Marathis, sorry Maharathis, the one who has sucked gloriously in this series is well the one you are fighting for. Not my mistake he is pushing India down the toilet. Bandhu bhadakna hai to England ka ticket katao and go shout at the one who opened the floodgates for India, hamare uppar chillane se kya milega? Ghanta :--D Was that necessary ?
daryl1985 Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 The good thing about a really bad patch is that you get used to it. We had a 4 year one ;) You guys are overreacting. Typical knee jerk reactions all over ICF I agree with you. However, the overreaction in this instance is more justified than usual because India have been hammered in both tests. It has been so bad that people who have said that India never deserved to be number 1 will feel that they were right. The poor performances in these opening 2 tests have ensured that a lot of the good work over the last year or so has gone to waste (unless we have the better of the next 2 tests).
daryl1985 Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 Seriously, what is the point of this Marathi bullshit. There is too much regional crap in this forum.
Blue Panther Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 I just feel the three injured players sehwag, zak, gambo would have made a huge difference. We just need to be patient with this team especially when our team is playing so much of cricket without any rest. England was fully prepared for this series, everyone was fit. But our side had to play ipl and the wi tour and our boys are bound to get injured and tired. I think we should support the team when our boys are down. Lets keep the faith folks. Its not over, we will bounce back.
Yoda-esque Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 Seriously' date=' what is the point of this Marathi bullshit. There is too much regional bullshit in this forum.[/quote'] I agree.
vvvslaxman Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 I just feel the three injured players sehwag' date=' zak, gambo would have made a huge difference. We just need to be patient with this team especially when our team is playing so much of cricket without any rest. England was fully prepared for this series, everyone was fit. But our side had to play ipl and the wi tour and our boys are bound to get injured and tired. I think we should support the team when our boys are down. Lets keep the faith folks. Its not over, we will bounce back.[/quote'] Yes i agree. India's strength has been their opening for a while. When they fail they get into trouble very easily. Even established middle order batsmen finds themselves under pressure.Losing both openers and forcing an inform middle order batsman is a recipe for disaster. To compound the matter an impotent offie, poorly performing keeper it was one big disaster.
kabira Posted August 1, 2011 Author Posted August 1, 2011 Look obviously you have missed out on sense of humor, maybe you should swing by videsh for some time again? :winky: Seriously though of all the Marathis, sorry Maharathis, the one who has sucked gloriously in this series is well the one you are fighting for. Not my mistake he is pushing India down the toilet. Bandhu bhadakna hai to England ka ticket katao and go shout at the one who opened the floodgates for India, hamare uppar chillane se kya milega? Ghanta :--D well if you Laxman or Dravid has bad start and Sachin scoring. In this situation, if you and anyone had commented similar thing about Laxman or Dravid, I would have reacted similarly. And if Sachin had a start and got out after scoring 40-50, I would have been highly pi$$ed at him as well. Its quite clear that you have hatred for Sachin and its not new thing, its been there for a while, so doesn't matter, if 14000 Runs and glorious last 2 years does not satisfy you, then I guess nothing will.
Karan114 Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 I know what you mean, man. I've sifted through a few threads on ICF but its making it even more painful. Totally, completely gutted....off from cricket for a few days, this is just so dreadful :((
Bumper Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 Yes i agree. India's strength has been their opening for a while. When they fail they get into trouble very easily. Even established middle order batsmen finds themselves under pressure.Losing both openers and forcing an inform middle order batsman is a recipe for disaster. To compound the matter an impotent offie' date=' poorly performing keeper it was one big disaster.[/quote'] Zak was a big loss. I am not sure Sehwag or Gambhir would have made such a huge difference. We let England score 500+ in a pitch like this, in 2nd inns. I dont think having better openers would have helped much, other than reduce the margin of defeat. This team is carrying way too many passengers, am afraid.
Lurker Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 Was that necessary ? That was pun intentional dude..old school and all that...shabdon ki hera-pheri... You Gen X folks bhi....:facepalm:
Lurker Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 well if you Laxman or Dravid has bad start and Sachin scoring. In this situation, if you and anyone had commented similar thing about Laxman or Dravid, I would have reacted similarly. And if Sachin had a start and got out after scoring 40-50, I would have been highly pi$ at him as well. Its quite clear that you have hatred for Sachin and its not new thing, its been there for a while, so doesn't matter, if 14000 Runs and glorious last 2 years does not satisfy you, then I guess nothing will. Chalo ab khush? :hatsoff:
Rajiv Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 The good thing about a really bad patch is that you get used to it. We had a 4 year one ;) You guys are overreacting. Typical knee jerk reactions all over ICF Can Pakistanis do something, I don't know - Misbah caught smoking a joint at some airport while texting Amir - we need to divert our attention