SachDan Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 jeerablade,manali,itduzz,poorimeri..who are you? :hmmm:
bihutoli Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 :haha: Anything above 100 would be nice from here. That's true. If India (the whole team) manage to get a hundred from here it will be a huge mora victory!
pinkfreud Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 Arre, he can only get his 100 if someone's there na. It's already 66/6, seems unlikely.
achilles Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 He'll score a 100 with the tailenders and the team will be all-out shortly post his century. This is how the script is seeming to go.
Laaloo Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 On second though, Sachin might as well get his 100th 100 today, so he can dominate the next 2 matches
VRV Singh Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 Nah Bhajji will get it and confirm his place amongst history's decorated all-rounders with 3 Test hundreds.. More than Hadlee :icflove:
singhprakash72 Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 Yes-Pray that we don't get a 4-0 whipping. This looks like the India of the 90s in foreign conditions. Worse this looks like India of 50s/60s...in 90s at least they would last till 5th day in some test matches. I wonder why Eng didn't declare yesterday after lunch. Anything over 200 in 4th ininngs for this team will be a shocker !!!
Ranjha Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 We need sehwag to teach these English bowlers a lesson.
Switchblade Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 We need sehwag to teach these English bowlers a lesson. Too Late Now Better We Get Him Ready For The Aussie Tour :((
Pagalpanti Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 India going the Pakistan way? I'm afraid that India's batting in test cricket might go down the Pakistan way after the retirement of the big 3 the way the youngsters are batting. 1. Mukund trying to score off every ball, hasn't learnt yet even after playing 5 tests that some balls should be just defended. 2. Raina/Yuvraj always look to play ball even if its not their strength. They don't know that they can duck to short balls. 3. Patience for test cricket, there are sometimes when its going terribly wrong but they lose patience and try to hit it out of the park like Raina did today. All this while we were pretty confident of our transition that we have the Pujara's, Mukund's, Rahane's but all are playing IPL already.. and the less I talk about the bowling the better. Its so disheartening to see India lose this way after starting so well.
deepak_sach Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 All i can assure is our players wont fix matches....
Sid Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 It's the manner in defeat which is upsetting. Seeing the likes of broad' date=' bresnan, morgan, and swann smack our bowlers all over the park :mad:[/quote'] :dito: Thankfully wont be watching ball by ball next test onwards,College starting next week.I izz very sad today , depressing test match overall.:((:(( Hope we can avoid a whitewash here.
deepak_sach Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 :dito: Thankfully wont be watching ball by ball next test onwards,College starting next week.I izz very sad today , depressing test match overall.:((:(( Hope we can avoid a whitewash here. College starting for me too.Wont be watching...
ganeshran Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 It's the manner in defeat which is upsetting. Seeing the likes of broad' date=' bresnan, morgan, and swann smack our bowlers all over the park :mad:[/quote'] Thats true.. we gave away two great advantages. :((
Pagalpanti Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 Itne bure din nahi aaye abhi :protest: lol might not be as bad as Pakistan. And I'm not talking about current situation. I'm talking after Dravid, Sachin and Laxman ease out from the team. The young guys haven't really shown the temperament for test cricket yet.
jukkha Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 A huge positive from tests 1 and 2 has been PK. What a fighter.. Combined with Zak this will be a great combo..3rd Seemer stick with Sharma? (who has also been good in patches).
Hell Raiser Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 Unfortunately' date=' no one is really fit in the Indian team (bar Rahul & Sachin). We need to beef up our bowlers. Look at England fast bowlers and look at ours. I hate trundlers like Praveen Kumar and what they represent. I would pick an Ishant & Sree over bowlers like PK anyday.[/quote'] Praveen is the best bowler in the team right now after Zaheer in these conditions.. He can bowl long spells and can get you wickets. Don't just look at bowling speed of the bowler.