Needforspeed Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 There was one Rahil Sheikh, a left arm pace bowler who was in the Mumbai Indian's team and he was 6'4". Wonder what happened to him?
Cricket Tragic Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 I was searching for videos on Atul Sharma and saw some of the comments on YouTube. :cantstop: abbe *********h exercise hi karta rahega ke kuch bowling bhi karega haramkhor where is this ******* now??? abey bhain chood sale din bhar work out he karega kya ..********* india ke liya kab khele ga be jhingur ... ******** sala ********* pehelwan hai ki bowler.Local mohhala cricket kelta hoga pendu akhir ye bowler khelega kab? aur ye training kya WWF ke liye kar raha hai? may be th reporter is atul sharma's spouse.. so he is promoting him
MCcricket Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 There was one Rahil Sheikh' date=' a left arm pace bowler who was in the Mumbai Indian's team and he was 6'4". Wonder what happened to him?[/quote'] Rahil played for Mumbai for a season or two, had some issues with his injuries, also played an IPL game, was touted to be fast , I saw him bowl in IPL and wasn't impressed , although he did well against a visiting English side.
peterparker Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 This is the kind of attitude that we have been keeping so far in so many years. The result is we can count the no of good pacers that we have produced on our fingers and we can easily be rattled down on pitches abroad. We, Indians have produced great batsmen, great keepers, great spinners, now it is time for us to give World Cricket some genuine fast bowlers. Simple and Straight. two perfect examples..shaunt tait 100mph bowler..he is in the bottom of wicket takers..and mohammed asif..no pace at all..he is the one who has demolished the best batting line ups of world..even philander also takes huge wickets..our indian bowlers don't bowl at right channels to take wickets n nothing else..
Needforspeed Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 There was this Atul Sharma who was signed up by Rajasthan Royals but never got to play because of some injury. Was it the same 'Pehalwan' Atul Sharma?
chainsmoker1985 Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 two perfect examples..shaunt tait 100mph bowler..he is in the bottom of wicket takers..and mohammed asif..no pace at all..he is the one who has demolished the best batting line ups of world..even philander also takes huge wickets..our indian bowlers don't bowl at right channels to take wickets n nothing else.. Will you people keep whining about Shaun Tait all the time... And keep giving the excuses why we shud not promote fast bowlers. For your information, Shaun Tait was not that bad too. The guy holds the record for the second fastest ball ever recorded and broke 100mph barrier 2 times. This guy is a World Champion Team Member. He was extremely instrumental in winning Australia 2007 World Cup in the absence of Brett Lee. Obviously, he should have played more and got more wickets as he is still young. But it is his personal choice whether he wanted to play Cricket more or whether he is satisfied with whatever he has achieved so far
Lord Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 Will you people keep whining about Shaun Tait all the time... And keep giving the excuses why we shud not promote fast bowlers. For your information, Shaun Tait was not that bad too. The guy holds the record for the second fastest ball ever recorded and broke 100mph barrier 2 times. This guy is a World Champion Team Member. He was extremely instrumental in winning Australia 2007 World Cup in the absence of Brett Lee. Obviously, he should have played more and got more wickets as he is still young. But it is his personal choice whether he wanted to play Cricket more or whether he is satisfied with whatever he has achieved so far what about Malcolm Sami?
chainsmoker1985 Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 I was searching for videos on Atul Sharma and saw some of the comments on YouTube. :cantstop: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: O bhai bas aur nahi jhela jata... Bahut has liya, got hiccups
chainsmoker1985 Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 what about Malcolm Sami? He joined ICL. 'Wrong Turn' is always dangerous :winky:
rkt.india Posted January 1, 2012 Author Posted January 1, 2012 He was not even a slow medium bowler. He was some NRI with good physique who was hired to play with the emotions of Indian fast bowling lovers. Didn't you see his action? The 1st time I saw his video of bowling actions, the doubt creep-ed into my mind, what kind of weird action was that. He was just copying Shoaib Akhter. Secondly, he didn't play a single club game even. You can imagine, how pathetic those news channels were who interviewed him. jeff thomson had similar action
chainsmoker1985 Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 jeff thomson had similar action No, basically you have to rotate your bowling arm before the bowling action, either more or less. Otherwise, you just can't bowl. And he was not moving his bowling arm at all. This is not javelin, this is bowling. When, I first saw his video, I had doubts, but now I am sure, he was just a joke who was replicating Shoaib type action and he don't know anything about bowling.
Needforspeed Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 Atul Sharma's coach Ian Pont is for real. He is an ex-cricketer who played for Essex and later became a coach specialising in fast bowlers. He even wrote a book called 'The Fast Bowler's Bible'. Wonder what he gained in playing out this elaborate hoax.
rkt.india Posted January 1, 2012 Author Posted January 1, 2012 There was this Atul Sharma who was signed up by Rajasthan Royals but never got to play because of some injury. Was it the same 'Pehalwan' Atul Sharma? yes.
FreakazoiD Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 I was searching for videos on Atul Sharma and saw some of the comments on YouTube. :cantstop: :yay::yay::hysterical:
rkt.india Posted January 1, 2012 Author Posted January 1, 2012 No' date=' basically you have to rotate your bowling arm before the bowling action, either more or less. Otherwise, you just can't bowl. And he was not moving his bowling arm at all. This is not javelin, this is bowling. When, I first saw his video, I had doubts, but now I am sure, he was just a joke who was replicating Shoaib type action and he don't know anything about bowling.[/quote'] his action was pretty fine.
chainsmoker1985 Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 his action was pretty fine. Where did you find his action? I never-ever found his 1 single complete bowl even. All I found so far in these 2 years is this weird run-up and fake bowling action which is shown in all videos. [ame= SHARMA INDIAS FASTEST BOWLER, IPL-2.avi - YouTube[/ame] He is clearly just trying to copy Shoaib or Jeff Thomson here, for the cameras to create a video. Just compare how a normal bowlers arms swings even with that action and compare that to that farto atuls arms while bowling. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m8tFgtzeA2M]Jeff Thomson bowling I - YouTube[/ame] IMO, that was all joke coz even Shane Warne never knew a thing about this atul when asked on Twitter and press conferences.
rkt.india Posted January 1, 2012 Author Posted January 1, 2012 Where did you find his action? I never-ever found his 1 single complete bowl even. All I found so far in these 2 years is this weird run-up and fake bowling action which is shown in all videos. He is clearly just trying to copy Shoaib or Jeff Thomson here, for the cameras to create a video. Just compare how a normal bowlers arms swings even with that action and compare that to that farto atuls arms while bowling. IMO, that was all joke coz even Shane Warne never knew a thing about this atul when asked on Twitter and press conferences. but whatever action that was very good to bowl fast and he was on the list of RR.
Needforspeed Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 Check this out. :hysterical: Atul Sharma speaks! Duncan Steer May 8, 2009Buy the June issue of SPIN featuring an exclusive seven-page interview and photo shoot with Atul Sharma here. After all the buzz on internet forums, and even people doubting his existence, Atul Sharma is still undercover and not talking to anyone. Not bad considering he is in the Rajasthan Royals squad and the IPL is over halfway through. The 23-year-old fast bowler was signed by the Royals because he can bowl at speeds up to 100mph despite not having played a game for seven years. In the meantime he has overcome a serious injury and then worked with a top javelin coach, as well as maverick English pace coach Ian Pont, in the US to develop an action and a body more related to athletics techniques than traditional cricket techniques. An action that has donÃÕ worry been fully approved already by the Australian Insitiute of Sport, cricketÃÔ high court of right and wrong (previous attendees: Shoaib Akhtar, Murali). Sharma spent time there in December, bowling to Shane Watson and being assessed by Greg Chappell. As we write he is awaiting final clearance from IPL doctors to finally join up with the team. Even if it doesnÃÕ happen for him in this IPL, Sharma would appear to be on the verge of something rather big SPIN Are you ready for all the attention youÃÓe going to get? Atul Sharma Yes I am. ThatÃÔ the thing. ThereÃÃl be a lot of media. ThereÃÃl be a lot of interest because of what IÃÎ doing. People really want to see a real tearaway quick bowler in India, which they havenÃÕ up until now. IÃÎ ready for it. IÃÎ not going to say IÃÎ going to bowl 100mph in my first IPL match because if IÃÎ accurate but not quick IÃÃl get criticism and vice versa. ItÃÔ all got to come together, plus I havenÃÕ played any competitive games so IÃÎ coming from total obscurity. I donÃÕ want to set myself up to fail. The idea is that when people see me theyÃÃl know I have the potential to bowl fast But IÃÎ not here to please people: I started this journey on my own without backhanders or the IPL: there wasnÃÕ that much money in cricket when I started. I didnÃÕ do it for money or public acclaim. SPIN What kind of speeds have you been bowling? Sharma Well, if someoneÃÔ going to go over 100mph this year, it will be me. But right now IÃÎ probably clocking high-90s or something like that. IÃ×e been measured at over 100mph but that was in a javelin situation, where they were measuring my arm speed and we werenÃÕ worrying about actually landing the ball! But itÃÔ only a matter of time: it might happen in the IPL or it might happen next year but I know I have the fuel in the tank to bowl 100mph. If it happens it wonÃÕ be a big shock.
chainsmoker1985 Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 but whatever action that was very good to bowl fast and he was on the list of RR. Yes, here is the main point that you have picked, RR squad. He was never in the RR squad officially. Might be, some 'behind the scene controversy' that RR might had picked Atul initially by his name but they soon realized that he is actually nothing but an illusion character to make people fool. Actually, let me tell you. When Rajasthan won 1st edition of IPL, since then I subscribed to their them and I used to get a 'weekly letter' of Rajasthan Royals latest news and updates on my e-mail id. Then, this atul sharma episode came up and I was very excited. I used to find updates and try to search everywhere about him. But, I never found anything at all officially. Then, we used to listen to this weird stories that Rajasthan Royals don't want to reveal Atul Sharma coz they want to use him as a surprise weapon. LoL. Can you believe it. It never happens like this. Other thing, there is not a single proof where Atul Sharma, the fast bowler, is declared as a part of RR team. Except, these news channels Headlines Today, Aaj Tak and Tej. And the important thing to notice over here is all these 3 channels are under same company. And no-other channel showed any news about atul. And believe me, that action is only for the video and he is only replicating Shoiab or Thomson, nothing more
Cricket Tragic Posted January 1, 2012 Posted January 1, 2012 I have been measured at over 100mph but that was in a javelin situation :hysterical: