koolkarts Posted August 15, 2011 Posted August 15, 2011 They played 4 tests, and won 2-1. They also played 5 ODIs (4-0 to England) and 1 T20 which was cancelled. More interesting however, is the number of tour games they had? Anyone care to hazard a guess? 2? 1? 4? 5? Nah. Six. 1 vs Somerset, 2 vs England Lions, 1 vs Middlesex, 1 vs PCA Masters XI and one against Bangladesh A. Just sayin'.
Trichromatic Posted August 15, 2011 Posted August 15, 2011 BCCI has stopped giving many tour games to Indian team. While earlier team used to play 2-3 matches before 1 test, now you'll see at max 1 or 2 tour matches in whole series. Australia tour - only 1 practice match. Why is it so? Because they don't have time. They have to play approx 12 test matches each year, 40 ODIs, over 1 month of IPL, champions trophy. Where will they find time for practice matches? That's over 150 days of cricket. Generally most of the practice matches are played before 1 test. For that tour must start 15-20 days before 1st match.
Cricket Tragic Posted August 15, 2011 Posted August 15, 2011 The BCCI will get a second warm-up game arranged before the Australian series I think.
asterix Posted August 15, 2011 Posted August 15, 2011 The problem is not about having more tour games..The problem is about the attitude of the ROCKSTARS..What tour game? They don't even take their net practices seriously..Heard that those not in the playing XI (like RP etc.) even missed their net practices.. We've seen how seriously they take their practice matches..They just are not interested, these fat, rich sloths..They don't have any motivation left to work hard. The Bank is full of funds and they can't be bothered to play more practice matches.. I wouldn't be shocked the ROCKSTARS themselves have requested BCCI goons to not have many practice matches..The more practice matches they have the more chances of these ROCKSTARs losing and the embarrassment involved of these over-hyped players.. You think if these bunch of LOSERS had 5-6 practice matches in this tour, they would've performed better? Fat chance, most of these feckers might've injured themselves during those practice matches..
Cricket Tragic Posted August 15, 2011 Posted August 15, 2011 How many practice sessions have you personally watched?
Trichromatic Posted August 15, 2011 Posted August 15, 2011 The problem is not about having more tour games..The problem is about the attitude of the ROCKSTARS..What tour game? They don't even take their net practices seriously..Heard that those not in the playing XI (like RP etc.) even missed their net practices.. We've seen how seriously they take their practice matches..They just are not interested, these fat, rich sloths..They don't have any motivation left to work hard. The Bank is full of funds and they can't be bothered to play more practice matches.. I wouldn't be shocked the ROCKSTARS themselves have requested BCCI goons to not have many practice matches..The more practice matches they have the more chances of these ROCKSTARs losing and the embarrassment involved of these over-hyped players.. You think if these bunch of LOSERS had 5-6 practice matches in this tour, they would've performed better? Fat chance, most of these feckers might've injured themselves during those practice matches.. :headshake:
Jersey #10 Posted August 15, 2011 Posted August 15, 2011 I think we had 4 games (two tests and two tour matches) experience in England before the third test. You know the rest.
NareshK Posted August 15, 2011 Posted August 15, 2011 ^^Playing the 3rd test after losing the first two is different from playing practice games before the start of the matches. You could clearly see the team is not prepared for the matches and when the opposition is all over you from day one, you lose confidence and self belief.
saneindian Posted August 15, 2011 Posted August 15, 2011 The problem is not about having more tour games..The problem is about the attitude of the ROCKSTARS..What tour game? They don't even take their net practices seriously..Heard that those not in the playing XI (like RP etc.) even missed their net practices.. We've seen how seriously they take their practice matches..They just are not interested, these fat, rich sloths..They don't have any motivation left to work hard. The Bank is full of funds and they can't be bothered to play more practice matches.. I wouldn't be shocked the ROCKSTARS themselves have requested BCCI goons to not have many practice matches..The more practice matches they have the more chances of these ROCKSTARs losing and the embarrassment involved of these over-hyped players.. You think if these bunch of LOSERS had 5-6 practice matches in this tour, they would've performed better? Fat chance, most of these feckers might've injured themselves during those practice matches.. How is this guy allowed to type so much filth against the Team India on ICF is beyond belief. Not the first time though. A glory worshipper in the true sense. Anyone who reads this would think this WAS coming a padosi or a lankan or a bangladeshi fan.
Cricket Tragic Posted August 15, 2011 Posted August 15, 2011 How is this guy allowed to type so much filth against the Team India on ICF is beyond belief. Not the first time though. A glory worshipper in the true sense. Anyone who reads this would think this coiming a padosi or a lankan or a bangladeshi fan. This is a forum where a member who accused the whole Indian team of fixing matches to lose the WC remains active and popular. The fact that he/she contributes nothing positive to the forum appears irrelevant.
Jersey #10 Posted August 15, 2011 Posted August 15, 2011 ^^Playing the 3rd test after losing the first two is different from playing practice games before the start of the matches. You could clearly see the team is not prepared for the matches and when the opposition is all over you from day one' date=' you lose confidence and self belief.[/quote'] Any excuses for lack of adaptability is bull. Its 3rd match.. 5th if u count the tour matches..
Guest Gunner Posted August 15, 2011 Posted August 15, 2011 This is a forum where a member who accused the whole Indian team of fixing matches to lose the WC remains active and popular. The fact that he/she contributes nothing positive to the forum appears irrelevant. Who? PM me if you want.
Crookbond Posted August 15, 2011 Posted August 15, 2011 How many practice sessions have you personally watched? If that's the case, players shouldn't go to the gym or eat food as well. Practically no one watching them!
Cricket Tragic Posted August 15, 2011 Posted August 15, 2011 If that's the case' date=' players shouldn't go to the gym or eat food as well. Practically no one watching them![/quote'] Eh?
hassan_113 Posted August 15, 2011 Posted August 15, 2011 Myself and my Gujarati friend watched a practice session. Infact, I watched two of them. He described Sree on Tuesday as bowling medium-pace: that transferred to the 3rd test. I saw the fielding practice too- it was short and unintense. The senior players generally finished nets really early and went off for a rest. Reserve players barely bowled. I saw Raina bowl more than Munaf. To show that I am not being biased, Pakistan's practice session before Manchester 2nd test 2006 was poor and amateur- and then we got slaughtered by Harmison on a quick pitch. Gary Kirsten, where are you? :(
Crookbond Posted August 16, 2011 Posted August 16, 2011 Lagta hai mcenley bhai jaldi me the. I presumed that CT was suggesting that less viewership equates to lesser practice sessions.
Trichromatic Posted August 16, 2011 Posted August 16, 2011 I presumed that CT was suggesting that less viewership equates to lesser practice sessions.
Rightarmfast Posted August 16, 2011 Posted August 16, 2011 Sometimes I feel too many practise matches may reveal the teams strategy to the opposition and also the latest forms and weaknesses of the players. Ofcourse I am being finicky but anyone else who thinks so ? As far as net practise is concerned, have watched a few and wasnt impressed much. Always gave me an impression that the intensity was missing. I do somewhat agree that too much of money and media focus has made the players arrogant and less focussed on cricket.