zep1706 Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 I don't think so too many problems You are right, optimism aside, logically I can't see this team doing anything close to that. BCCI is producing 4 over specialist bowlers, even in spin which used to be our strong point.
Sooda Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 Its been well documented the supposed reasons why this debacle has happened and for the most part the purported reasons- Preparation, over worked players- has some truth. We would have lost anyway, but it would not have been a shambles had those been addressed. This is utterly embarassing for India fans the world over, gutless, spinless and embarassing. Dravid and Praveen, and to a lesser extent Ishant can hold their heads a bit higher.
ensd2 Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 Indian players need to get on the treadmill and start lifting weights...this is a start...and Duncan Fletcher the clown isn't helping..bring back Gary! have your seen , our beloved coach's fitness ???:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: how can he forces players to lost their weights , with the bad example he gives:((:((:((:((:((
f.b.m Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 Fletcher was distraught when he couldn't award the 'England Man of the Series' to the catering staff.
Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 This was one bad series after a brace of successful tours. Unless they learn from this debacle, I can see them sliding down ,down and ultimately into the 90's.
Sarkar Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 This was one bad series after a brace of successful tours. Unless they learn from this debacle' date=' I can see them sliding down ,down and ultimately into the 90's.[/quote'] May be we can learn some thing from u r team please enlighten us
cowboysfan Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 I am ashamed,i really am.key players just didnt show up and bowling is a joke without zak.
kabira Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 That series was just as bad' date=' sheer impotence with batting and pathetic bowling. I think that was our worst beating in the last 20 years before this one.[/quote'] No, that series we should have won 2 games, it should have been 3-1 or 3-2. not a bad. Our batting was pathetic no doubt, but bowling wasn't too bad. We also had to play 13 Australians instead of 11. This series is just really really bad. we only had 1 or 2 good days
Guest Gunner Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 No, that series we should have won 2 games, it should have been 3-1 or 3-2. not a bad. Our batting was pathetic no doubt, but bowling wasn't too bad. We also had to play 13 Australians instead of 11. This series is just really really bad. we only had 1 or 2 good days That is why I said this beating is worse. :dontknow:
gs Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 Probably RIP to India's test future. They will never be no.1 test team again in the near future!! But tontee tontee circus still rules -- whistle podu!!
pinkfreud Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 Devastating, but a fall this hard was required for the team and BCCI to do some introspection and start again from scratch. Could either be the start of a pathetic phase for Indian cricket, or another golden era. Whichever way it goes, I'm certain of one thing: that Test cricket will die a slow death in the years to come.
Params7 Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 so we had a bad series. Big deal' date=' we've been white washed before. Indian cricket will be back. We need to learn to be more professional[/quote'] Whitewash before makes its acceptable? We were pathetic before so its acceptable to be pathetic again? Gtfo here. We are not bangladesh.
Karan114 Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 Probably RIP to India's test future. They will never be no.1 test team again in the near future!! But tontee tontee circus still rules -- whistle podu!! Whistle Podu's owner is going to become the BCCI president soon as well - Indian cricket is doomed but as long as Whistle Podu stars are hitting trundlers for ABC maximums then it's all good :two_thumbs_up: :yay:
darkknight Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 I am blessed to witness spectacular historical moments, winning WC and this 'series'.
gaurav92 Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 Jo hua woh ek bura khwaab tha. Har zakhm ki tarah yeh bhi bhar jaayega. Ummeed toh hamesha rehti hai, har dafa ummeedon pe qaayam rahein, yeh bhi toh zaroori nahi hai na ! Haar se insaan kaafi kuch seekh sakta hai Bas himmat aur hausla kaayam rakhein Zindagi ki yahi reet hai Haar ke baad hi jeet hai I am India till I die. I am with my team during the good and the tough days. Jai Hind :isalute:
vayuu1 Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 more like raina is pest i want a white wash in odi's as well so that bullshit cricket control of idiots wake up:((
Trichromatic Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 'tics' date=' when was the last time India lost 0-4 or 0-5[/quote'] 4=0 doesn't reflect performance of this team. When new generation will know about this series, they will not realize this was not mere whitewash. It's worst defeat in the history of cricket. Biggest difference between performance of two top teams. A series where bowlers struggled to take 5 wickets in 2 days and batsman struggled to survive 1 session. Completely outplayed in almost all sessions of the series. If it was a real fight then it would have been like opponent kicking one person all the time and other person just trying to stay conscious. Words can't describe this performance. Defeat is too liniment word for this.
gaurav92 Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 After the 1983 WC we lost to Windies and now after 2011 WC, this :((