Number Posted August 29, 2011 Posted August 29, 2011 ^ +1 Malgudi days. I tried to watch Aahat after 12 years , lekin ab dar hi nahi lagta..
akshayxyz Posted August 29, 2011 Posted August 29, 2011 Giant Robot Yeh Jo hai zindagi(the first season) ++++++ Other favorites were Jungle book - mowgli Malgudi days, He-Man. Tom and jerry - evergreen Chanakya
Sidhoni Posted August 29, 2011 Posted August 29, 2011 Malgudi Days Dekh Bhai Dekh Lion King The Mask P.S:Glogirl is creating many potentially big threads :top:
glogirl Posted August 29, 2011 Author Posted August 29, 2011 Swat Kats - My favourite cartoon :bigboss: one of my fav too T-BONE or RAZOR? @sidhoni thankoo
Sid Posted August 29, 2011 Posted August 29, 2011 There are lots of them Johny quest Swat cats Duck tales Tales spin Office office Small Wonder (Vicki the robot) -Used to air here in India on star plus every day 5:30 P.M ,not anymore though.Loved it :(( I want all these shows and cartoons back :hitler:
gaurav92 Posted August 29, 2011 Posted August 29, 2011 one of my fav too T-BONE or RAZOR? @sidhoni thankoo Razor with his missiles :top:
gaurav92 Posted August 29, 2011 Posted August 29, 2011 There are lots of them Johny quest Swat cats Duck tales Tales spin Office office Small Wonder (Vicki the robot) -Used to air here in India on star plus every day 5:30 P.M ,not anymore though.Loved it :(( I want all these shows and cartoons back :hitler: Instead they started their own Hindi version - Karishma ka Karishma :phehehe:
gaurav92 Posted August 29, 2011 Posted August 29, 2011 Yaa and I can't even believe they tried copying it. That was :fail: personified :wall:
DomainK Posted August 29, 2011 Posted August 29, 2011 There used to be a cartoon show on DD called "you just wait" - something similar to Tom and Jerry. Anyone remembers it? Used to come at 4 on Sundays for 15 minutes? Some other English shows I remember clearly: Danger bay The street hawk I Dream of Jeannie The old fox - a detective show that used to come late in the night. Agatha Christie dennis the menace Some of the old Hindi shows I would love to watch again: Karamchand Byomkesh Bakshi Zee horror show Some of the cart Tom and jerry Ducktales Tailspin Mogli
CG Posted August 29, 2011 Posted August 29, 2011 Vyomkesh Bakshi Its still on dd urdu on fridays or tuesdays at 9pm
DomainK Posted August 29, 2011 Posted August 29, 2011 ^Karishma ka karishma' date='that was **** :mad:[/quote'] I seriously have no idea how they manage to mess up simple things. The robotic voice of the girl in the original was so cute. And in this Hindi remake the voice was irritating. She always overdid that robotic voice unnecessarily lengthening every syllable and no one ever pointed it out to her. When anyone continuously goes on stretching every syllable, it can be so effing irritating.
Yoda-esque Posted August 29, 2011 Posted August 29, 2011 Karamchand Buniyaad Yeh Jo Hai Zindagi (Shafi Inamdar - too good)
WC2011INDIA Posted August 29, 2011 Posted August 29, 2011 Swat Kats - My favourite cartoon :bigboss: :omg: me too! The 1995-1999 era of Cartoon Network was awesome. Loved all the cartoons on it.
Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted August 29, 2011 Posted August 29, 2011 There are lots of them Johny quest Swat cats Duck tales Tales spin :two_thumbs_up:
bulbul Posted August 30, 2011 Posted August 30, 2011 chandrakantha :) Mungerilal....forgot full name Maya mruga (Kannada) Maha Bharath.....cant foget the exitements of looking forward to sunday's....Ramayan watched only last few episodes so dont have much attachment Eventhough Ektha kapoor Re started Mahabharath some time back..its like Saas Bahu series