mrinalmech Posted September 1, 2011 Posted September 1, 2011 4-1. We nearly won the 20-20 except for a batting collapse and Vinay Kumar. PK, Munaf have been class. All depends on whether Aaron is worth the hype. If he is then PK,Munaf,Aaron,Ashwin are a decent bowling attack. If RP,Vinay or Jadeja play we lose.
Misu243 Posted September 1, 2011 Posted September 1, 2011 I really don't care if India loses this series. All I want to see is the following players getting some time in the middle and getting valuable experience... Ravichandran Ashwin Praveen Kumar Varun Aaron Ajinkya Rahane Rohit Sharma Virat Kohli The rest of the players barring the seniors are all passengers and should be chucked back to domestic cricket. As far as series result is concerned, we'll need some magic from the bowlers...it will boil down to Praveen Kumar and Varun Aaron's performance. Frankly I don't see RP Singh and Vinay Kumar doing any sort of damage. English batsmen can play these guys blindfolded holding the bat with one hand.
mrinalmech Posted September 1, 2011 Posted September 1, 2011 I really don't care if India loses this series. All I want to see is the following players getting some time in the middle and getting valuable experience... Ravichandran Ashwin Praveen Kumar Varun Aaron Ajinkya Rahane Rohit Sharma Virat Kohli The rest of the players barring the seniors are all passengers and should be chucked back to domestic cricket. As far as series result is concerned, we'll need some magic from the bowlers...it will boil down to Praveen Kumar and Varun Aaron's performance. Frankly I don't see RP Singh and Vinay Kumar doing any sort of damage. English batsmen can play these guys blindfolded holding the bat with one hand. Hope Aaron performs. Also, you forgot to mention Munna. He's pretty good. RP and Vinay should be sent back to India. PK, Munna, Ashwin, Aaron (if he is worth the hype) is a pretty good attack if they give their best. PK and Munna are in fine form (Have been this entire year). Ashwin's been decent but far better than our other spinners.
Moman211 Posted September 1, 2011 Posted September 1, 2011 England 5-0. Indian bowlers too poor except for PK. Theyll let the team down.
Yoda-esque Posted September 1, 2011 Posted September 1, 2011 3 - 1 England' date=' 1 match abandoned[/quote'] Ditto
Ponka Posted September 9, 2011 Posted September 9, 2011 Aaku, Ponka ki prediction ke baray main kya bolti hai ;)
cowboysfan Posted September 9, 2011 Posted September 9, 2011 4-0.I am praying for this nightmare tour to be finished.
1983-2011 Posted September 9, 2011 Posted September 9, 2011 2- 2 i like your optimism:pray: have you changed from being shane watson fan to emma watson fan:--D