Allow me to digress a bit and share an anecdote here. Kerala is by far the cleanest state, yes I agree. Is it the most educated? Maybe only on paper. Had gone with my friends to Kerala for a vacation post my 12th exams. Gurvayur, Kochi, Aleppy house boats, Kottayam- the entire works. We were in Cochin and it was around 9pm and we had a tough time finding our Hotel. So we stopped by and asked an old guy where Hotel ...... is and he just said "go straight". After a while we asked another guy, and he asks us for a lift, gets off mid way and says "go straight 5 mins". This is repeated by 2 more people. After going straight for 20 mins we still can't locate the hotel. As an experiment, we approach the next guy at a chowk and even before we can mention the name of the Hotel, he says " Go straight 5 mins" :D Finally we find the Hotel. We were assigned rooms 12,13 and 14 ( can't exactly recollect). So we collect the keys and reach this T junction kind of a place inside the Hotel complex which has a board that says Rooms 1-20 >>>> :giggle::giggle: were you wearing your lawyer garb? That may have been the reason then :secret:
in b4 Lurker reminisces of fluttering duppatas in his dream tonight and as the gushing wind slowly changes direction and the veil unveils the face. The suspense shimmers though the clouds. Angels flying in the background and stars twinkling. Only to find his friend Sachdan there beneath that fluttering duppata
:hysterical:
That's papad silly! And the foods very tasty!
Oh :confused: then i like sirf rice :P ye kya sabzis hai ? Konsi konsi hai ? paste type lag rahey hai sab :((
Not sure ..but let me try Papad,sambar,drumstick sabji,avial,kachumbar,plantain bhajji,rice,pickle
lulz, 'kachumbar' :giggle: thanks and you should know all southie food okay! :acute:
Kachumbar Nahi bolte? It's called pachadi..there's also some green beans subji and coconut chutney there
in b4 Lurker reminisces of fluttering duppatas in his dream tonight and as the gushing wind slowly changes direction and the veil unveils the face. The suspense shimmers though the clouds. Angels flying in the background and stars twinkling. Only to find his friend Sachdan there beneath that fluttering duppata :hysterical: :icflove:
ludh bava is bak! :desiwoman: :aha:

Why did the Malayali cross the road?

Simbly

Why did the Malayali go to college?

To gyet some noladge

Why did Saddam Hussain attack Kuwait?

He had a Malayali baby-sitter, who always used to say 'KEEP QUWAIT' 'KEEP QUWAIT'

Hebby Wohnam :icflove:

So we stopped by and asked an old guy where Hotel ...... is and he just said "go straight". After a while we asked another guy, and he asks us for a lift, gets off mid way and says "go straight 5 mins". This is repeated by 2 more people. After going straight for 20 mins we still can't locate the hotel. As an experiment, we approach the next guy at a chowk and even before we can mention the name of the Hotel, he says " Go straight 5 mins" :D
Happens a lot in Pune. Everything is "pude"
in b4 Lurker reminisces of fluttering duppatas in his dream tonight and as the gushing wind slowly changes direction and the veil unveils the face. The suspense shimmers though the clouds. Angels flying in the background and stars twinkling. Only to find his friend Sachdan there beneath that fluttering duppata :hysterical: :icflove:
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: :--D
Happy Onam, so Dan, can you name all the dishes there in the thaali?
Thanks ludh :icflove: dishes..Yoda-esque covered most of them..he missed 'kootucurry' which is a must for any ona sadhya, made of variety of vegetables and chickpea..then payasam (kheer), banana chips, mulaku (chilly) kondatam, ghee, inji (turmeric) curry..