Anonymous Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 How?? Recently I jus became friends with a fellow desi guy in the gym(he is a Pakistani). Now the problem is that this guy STINKS!! Stink miight be an understatement. I often try to ignore him but he comes around to chat n works out me. Now it's real hard to lift weights as I try not to breath around him:giggle: Another bigger problem is wen people pass by him, they make that yuck face n cuz of him, people might think even I stink. I can sense some goras around pleading me to tell him to take a bloody shower. I don't know how to tell this desi guy that he stinks n really needs to shower as he makes the while lifting area unbearable. loll guys like him ruin the reputation of whole desi community. Is there any idea how I can tell this guy that he needs to put body odour spray n take a shower before coming to gym without offending him. Please advice! I had exactly the same problem with this guy I knew. the problem was that there was this hawt girl that I really liked at our university gym and this idiot was always around, I could never talk to her :wall: I would say just start a conversation on body odour and gently suggest that off late he has also been giving off an unpleasant odour.
akshayxyz Posted September 15, 2011 Posted September 15, 2011 Find a cute girl to break the news to him. He will definitely listen to her.
DomainK Posted September 15, 2011 Posted September 15, 2011 Anonymous note/e-mail works well. Get one of those self-destruct e-mail ids and send him a note. Tell him a few things about showers and deodorants.
Trichromatic Posted September 15, 2011 Posted September 15, 2011 Anonymous note/e-mail works well. Get one of those self-destruct e-mail ids and send him a note. Tell him a few things about showers and deodorants. check out www.mintemail.com - it allows you to make a temporary email address to use for verification on various websites where you don't want to give your actual email ID. Maybe this.
Holysmoke Posted September 15, 2011 Posted September 15, 2011 Tell him face to face, nicely. He won't feel offended.
akshayxyz Posted September 15, 2011 Posted September 15, 2011 Tell him face to face' date=' nicely. He won't feel offended.[/quote'] first checkout whether you have more muscle than him.. :)
rahulrulezz Posted December 7, 2011 Author Posted December 7, 2011 So i didnt have to do this. I was chatting with my other Indian unkil friend of mine in the locker room in the gym n suddenly this guy showed up n stood near us.This unkil didn't know he was a Pakistani n said, "yaar, yeh Banda boo maar raha hai" hahahaha the Pakistani guy was so embarrassed n didn't know what to say n left. Later I told that unkil that the guy was a Pakistani n he knew Hindi. Loll we both laughed our *****es off after that
akshayxyz Posted December 7, 2011 Posted December 7, 2011 Too much beef to bowl Phhaashhht? Steve Jobs didn't need that, he used to stink so much even on pure Vegan/fruitarian diets that colleagues refused working with him, and he was forced to work in night shifts.. that was before Apple, after which people had to bear him any which way :D
G_B_ Posted December 7, 2011 Posted December 7, 2011 no offence intended but plenty of Fresh of the Boats dont use deodorant. They stink. They use talcum power for some reason. I had the same issue at university. Worked their socks off and very hard working, but boy did they smell. Made worse by high use of oil in the hair. The best thing to do is face the issue head on and recommend some deodorant. When i did that they actually thanked me and started using it.
Rajiv Posted December 7, 2011 Posted December 7, 2011 http://www.livestrong.com/article/155243-foods-to-eliminate-body-odor/
rahulrulezz Posted December 7, 2011 Author Posted December 7, 2011 Steve Jobs didn't need that' date=' he used to stink so much even on pure Vegan/fruitarian diets that colleagues refused working with him, and he was forced to work in night shifts.. that was before Apple, after which people had to bear him any which way :D[/quote'] Wrong!!.While working in Konami, Steven Jobs believed that vegetarians don't need to shower often as their diet would make sure they won't stink. But he took this belief way too seriously n didn't shower at all for a month. Cuz of that his coworkers complained to the high-ups but Steven was too sharp of a brain to let go so Steven Jobs was given special accomadation where he himself could work night shifts :giggle: Now we know why SJobs was a smart guy, cuz at some point he was a vegetarian :--D
akshayxyz Posted December 7, 2011 Posted December 7, 2011 Wrong!!.While working in Konami, Steven Jobs believed that vegetarians don't need to shower often as their diet would make sure they won't stink. But he took this belief way too seriously n didn't shower at all for a month. Cuz of that his coworkers complained to the high-ups but Steven was too sharp of a brain to let go so Steven Jobs was given special accomadation where he himself could work night shifts :giggle: I know the shower part, I skipped it intentionally. btw, you posted to correct me, and then end with this nonsense agenda at the bottom :-D Now we know why SJobs was a smart guy, cuz at some point he was a vegetarian :--D