rahulrulezz Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 How?? Recently I jus became friends with a fellow desi guy in the gym(he is a Pakistani). Now the problem is that this guy STINKS!! Stink miight be an understatement. I often try to ignore him but he comes around to chat n works out me. Now it's real hard to lift weights as I try not to breath around him:giggle: Another bigger problem is wen people pass by him, they make that yuck face n cuz of him, people might think even I stink. I can sense some goras around pleading me to tell him to take a bloody shower. I don't know how to tell this desi guy that he stinks n really needs to shower as he makes the while lifting area unbearable. loll guys like him ruin the reputation of whole desi community. Is there any idea how I can tell this guy that he needs to put body odour spray n take a shower before coming to gym without offending him. Please advice!
Prakat Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 tell him you are self-conscious of your BO during workouts and spray some strong deo liberally around the general area. this will not only spare you and the others it might also give him ideas. Or have the gym staff have a chat with him.
coffee_rules Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 I have the opposite problem. A manager (Middle eastern descent) wears so much fragrance (Itthar), it's suffocating to sit next to him. Even if he just passes by the hallway and you walk by a minute later, you can tell that he had just passed by.
ludhianvi Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 How?? Recently I jus became a friend with a fellow desi guy in the gym(he is a Pakistani). Now the problem is that this guy STINKS!! Stink miight be an understatement. I often try to ignore him but he comes around to chat n works out me. Now it's real hard to lift weights as I try not to breath around him:giggle: Another bigger problem is wen people pass by him, they make that yuck face n cuz of him, people might think even I stink. I can sense some goras around pleading me to tell him to take a bloody shower. I don't know how to tell this desi guy that he stinks n really needs to shower as he makes the while lifting area unbearable. loll guys like him ruin the reputation of whole desi community. 1. Tell him to wear ' Proud to be Pakistani' tshirt when he comes to the gym :two_thumbs_up: Is there any idea how I can tell this guy that he needs to put body odour spray n take a shower before coming to gym without offending him. Please advice! Now I'm no expert at breaking the ice but from my limited noobness, there are so many ways to start it - Start a conversation about what's your favourite deodorant/cologne and then take it from there - start a conversation talking about a 3rd person (imaginary) you met in the gym how he should use deodorant as it doesn't look nice..... blah blah blah - tell him straight but in a polite manner .. . . .
Lurker Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Tell him politely that you are telling him as a friend that he has a bit of an issue. Depending on when you workout people may have some challenges, maybe he is coming straight from work, or playing, or overnight sleep. Sure he should be a bit more aware but looks like he is perhaps not. Just tell him I say.
asterix Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 ^ Yes tell him which deo you use and keep in your lockers..Ask him which one he uses/keeps in the locker.. Casually mention him that you (Rahul) feel like taking a shower or using a deo as you might be stinking after a long workout..
punjabi_khota Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Eat beans the night before, and when you go to the gym, fart. When he makes a face: go "Yeah, thought so".
Yoda-esque Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Eat beans the night before, and when you go to the gym, fart. When he makes a face: go "Yeah, thought so". :hysterical::hysterical:
Aaku Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Letter bhejo with ek deo and sign it as tumhara 'shubh chintak' . School mein itney faaltu anonymous letter bheje :icflove:
Blue Panther Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 pretend like a gay, he would run away from u.
ganeshran Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Eat beans the night before, and when you go to the gym, fart. When he makes a face: go "Yeah, thought so". :hysterical::hysterical:
Clarke Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 The best thing you could do is buy him a gift, although this one is a border line souvenir:
rahulrulezz Posted September 14, 2011 Author Posted September 14, 2011 tell him you are self-conscious of your BO during workouts and spray some strong deo liberally around the general area. this will not only spare you and the others it might also give him ideas. Or have the gym staff have a chat with him. We r not allowed to take deo to the lifting area n I don't go to shower area with him. Don't think bringing gym staff is a good idea incase he gets to know I was the who complained I have the opposite problem. A manager (Middle eastern descent) wears so much fragrance (Itthar)' date=' it's suffocating to sit next to him. Even if he just passes by the hallway and you walk by a minute later, you can tell that he had just passed by.[/quote'] Loll I don't mind any amount of colon
ludhianvi Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 I think your friend might've already got your message through this thread :cantstop:
Yoda-esque Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 We r not allowed to take deo to the lifting area n I don't go to shower area with him. Don't think bringing gym staff is a good idea incase he gets to know I was the who complained Loll I don't mind any amount of colon :omg:
rahulrulezz Posted September 14, 2011 Author Posted September 14, 2011 :omg: Lolll I meant cologne Kya yaar, I surf with iPhone n it's autocorrect feature sucks
f.b.m Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 :omg: lol. I was going to say... his secrets are coming out onto the open.
Number Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Nex thing I would see is a new thread on Ppassion asking how to keep a gay guy away:cantstop: I think you should start this same thread on PPnet , wo waha hai to samajh jayega.
Mariyam Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Tell him politely that you are telling him as a friend that he has a bit of an issue. Depending on when you workout people may have some challenges' date=' maybe he is coming straight from work, or playing, or overnight sleep. Sure he should be a bit more aware but looks like he is perhaps not. Just tell him I say.[/quote'] I would go with this. Also, what about the others in your gym? His instructor, for eg. Doesn't he smell the stench too? If you want other people to do your dirty work, strike a casual conversation with his instructor, and ask him why he (the instructor) is smelling so much. Be rest assured, that the instructor will ask this Pakistani guy to apply a Deo from the next time around. Aur tumhari dosti bhi barkaraar rahegi.:icflove: