Number Posted September 16, 2011 Posted September 16, 2011 Test series has been disastrous , hardly anything that can be taken as positive. ODIs and T20s .. 1. Rahane got a chance , looked technically a good player. Hopefully his temperament at test level would be different , where he won't have to bother much about scoring quickly. 2. Raina and Dhoni restored their confidence , that was down in tests. 3. Virat once again came good and showed he will serve our middle order for a long time. 4. Ashwin looked good every time he bowled in the middle overs , some very good signs. 5. Parthiv , if he can improve his keeping .. will be a very good squad player to have.
Pagalpanti Posted September 16, 2011 Posted September 16, 2011 2,3,4,5 are not positives. Dhoni, Raina, Ashwin were already doing fine in ODI format. Parthiv also continued his form from WI series. So no real positives.
Aaku Posted September 16, 2011 Posted September 16, 2011 Batting looks pretty decent even without- sachin, sehwag, gauti, yuvraj :clap:
Yoda-esque Posted September 16, 2011 Posted September 16, 2011 Rahane as test level material...No other positives seriously :((
Trichromatic Posted September 16, 2011 Posted September 16, 2011 Unless they improve their bowling strength, all positives are useless.
TheYuvi02 Posted September 16, 2011 Posted September 16, 2011 Tour ended Great minds think alike :giggle:
Cricket Tragic Posted September 16, 2011 Posted September 16, 2011 Unless they improve their bowling strength' date=' all positives are useless.[/quote'] This. Throw a few new chaps in and see what happens.
Stuge Posted September 16, 2011 Posted September 16, 2011 Yes ,Dhoni experienced international riots along with our team .
Number Posted September 16, 2011 Author Posted September 16, 2011 James is Indian I guess. There is an English poster 'luvabubba' whose real name is James.
Yoda-esque Posted September 16, 2011 Posted September 16, 2011 You oviously haven't been on this forum that long otherwise you'd go crazy. Your hurting mate, it happens, maybe lie down or go for a walk. Oh and we gave you a lesson in cricket! Am already lying down... :dontknow:
Trichromatic Posted September 16, 2011 Posted September 16, 2011 Oho..tou aap ABCD hain..pehle kyon nahi kahaa :cantstop:
CrazyCric Posted September 16, 2011 Posted September 16, 2011 They still qualify to play for India. Passprt or not they are Indian. how?
Number Posted September 16, 2011 Author Posted September 16, 2011 Unless they improve their bowling strength' date=' all positives are useless.[/quote'] yaha par thode positive baat kar lo bhai .. bowlers ke liye kaafi threads hain. :giggle:
Number Posted September 16, 2011 Author Posted September 16, 2011 2' date='3,4,5 are not positives. Dhoni, Raina, Ashwin were already doing fine in ODI format. Parthiv also continued his form from WI series. So no real positives.[/quote'] 1.Ashwin was showing signs of a good test bowler.He will be a good choice over harby in ODIs, earlier he wasn't. 2. Dhoni was struggling to score quickly in slog overs for a long time , I am not saying it will always work,but it's good for his confidence. 3. Raina lost in ODIs in WI a bit and a had bad test series here. This series shows , he can do well in bowling friendly conditions against good bowlers. 4. For Parthiv I would say , continuing a positive sign is also a positive sign till you become a permanent squad member.
Yoda-esque Posted September 16, 2011 Posted September 16, 2011 1.Ashwin was showing signs of a good test bowler.He will be a good choice over harby in ODIs, earlier he wasn't. 2. Dhoni was struggling to score quickly in slog overs for a long time , I am not saying it will always work,but it's good for his confidence. 3. Raina lost in ODIs in WI a bit and a had bad test series here. This series shows , he can do well in bowling friendly conditions against good bowlers. 4. For Parthiv I would say , continuing a positive sign is also a positive sign till you become a permanent squad member. I'd agree with point 1..The rest aren't really positives in the sense that we already knew what they were capable of
CrazyCric Posted September 16, 2011 Posted September 16, 2011 Parents both born in India. Dont get your hopes up, they will never play for India though. His parents doesn't mean anything . He was born,educated,trained in England as any other white English kid. Regardless of the colour he is an englishman . Otherwise he will be a homegrown terrorist .
Number Posted September 16, 2011 Author Posted September 16, 2011 Your so ****ing stupid, typical Indian Indian, go listen to some Bollywood. Stop dancing and think about it. he is from Sri Lanka.