Lurker Posted November 3, 2011 Posted November 3, 2011 Tharki OMG - Me too, I am hearing Pet Shop boys and awesome old remixes on You tube. My buddies cousin sala worked with Viju Shah for cheez badi hain mast mast - and he came over a nigh out - man I couldn't hear the end of viju shah this viju shah that and how he entered some filmy party by saying he is sanjay dutts brother. Saat Samundar paar is awesome too I want to listen to KK again Have you heard this one Ya-IvCjasEA I am listening to this song after decade(s). Kumar gauraw and rati agnihotri had a lot of great songs, didnt they? Movies like Star comes to mind immediately. Viju was Kalyanji's son wasnt he? Kalyanji Anandji, in my opinion, were the duo who had the best range of them all as music directors. Their songs in movies like Janbaaz and Qurbaani would be a patch above RD Burman when it came to western music and I really could not put a better compliment. I wonder if Viju Shah had a role to play there? He may have been the one driving some of the hits from Qurbaani and Janbaaz although KA had the credits.
Lurker Posted November 3, 2011 Posted November 3, 2011 Lurker Bhaisaab-Aapke sheyr /Shaiyiri aur roomani khayaalaaton se aap desi Don Juan DeMarco lag rahe hai. Blame all the lovely ladies I met and who ensured life didnt turn yours truly cynical :winky:
Rajiv Posted November 3, 2011 Author Posted November 3, 2011 Frankly I heard abt Viju Shah x 100 times, just that night when I drank half of the old monk rum. The guy was so much into him that he was only short of composing a song that night..oh yeah, he knew him as they lived in neighboring apt buildings
Rajiv Posted November 3, 2011 Author Posted November 3, 2011 I am listening to this song after decade(s). Kumar gauraw and rati agnihotri had a lot of great songs, didnt they? Movies like Star comes to mind immediately. Viju was Kalyanji's son wasnt he? Kalyanji Anandji, in my opinion, were the duo who had the best range of them all as music directors. Their songs in movies like Janbaaz and Qurbaani would be a patch above RD Burman when it came to western music and I really could not put a better compliment. I wonder if Viju Shah had a role to play there? He may have been the one driving some of the hits from Qurbaani and Janbaaz although KA had the credits. He is what we called classical "bad luck", ladies drooled over Rajendar Kumar and this new guy was supposed to kill everyone in hindi movie industry. No one knows how he faded, but he had lot of fan following after his debut
Lurker Posted November 3, 2011 Posted November 3, 2011 Frankly I heard abt Viju Shah x 100 times' date=' just that night when I drank half of the old monk rum. The guy was so much into him that he was only short of composing a song that night..oh yeah, he knew him as they lived in neighboring apt buildings[/quote'] lol..search for Viju Shah revealed this forgotten song from early 90s. I did have this music casette and was quite fond of it. Sapna Mukherjee and Sadhna Sargam were promoted actively by Kalyanji Anandji back then. See if this brings back some memories ;) dmlHnAd1xrw
Yoda-esque Posted November 3, 2011 Posted November 3, 2011 lol..search for Viju Shah revealed this forgotten song from early 90s. I did have this music casette and was quite fond of it. Sapna Mukherjee and Sadhna Sargam were promoted actively by Kalyanji Anandji back then. See if this brings back some memories ;) dmlHnAd1xrw Lurker/Rajiv..Remember this one? Classic 80s... Can anybody guess the female singer without googling? You might be pleasantly surprised bDzOSqkWfCY
Rajiv Posted November 3, 2011 Author Posted November 3, 2011 Spooky...downloaded that song yesterday, saheb was my fav movie
Yoda-esque Posted November 3, 2011 Posted November 3, 2011 ^^ S Janki? :two_thumbs_up: Spooky...downloaded that song yesterday' date=' saheb was my fav movie[/quote'] Wow!!Spooky indeed!
maniac Posted November 3, 2011 Posted November 3, 2011 ^^ S Janki? She is a legendary Telugu and other south Indian languages Singer...more like Asha Bhonsle of the south...Famous for singing more peppy numbers