Vilander Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 OK enough of b!tching about the guys who got in. All of us agree they don't deserve to get in. Who would you have picked ahead of these two though? My picks - Irfan hell I cant think of the second bowler! Munaf aint seem to be active, RP is gone for good, Unadkat Dhawal Kulkarni, etc are no better than Vinay Kumar or Mithun. I guess I'll go with Mithun :omg: Mithun? what abt Irfan,Gony,Nechim,Dinda.
Number Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 Dasgupta was worst of them all' date='even Akmal is better than him.[/quote'] Well , he got 8 tests or so then kicked out like everyone of these. Would've called it wrong if he got a longer run of 15 tests with someone more deserving waiting for his chance. In that time there wasn't any good WK- Batsman coming. Also from FC stats he was not bad compared to all these , so deserved a chance.:--D
Jersey #10 Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 VK will be very happy to lead the Indian bowling department in OZ. I can't wait to see VK on Perth :haha: ...that will be legendary
Number Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 VK will be very happy to lead the Indian bowling department in OZ. I can't wait to see VK on Perth :haha: ...that will be legendary :haha::haha:
Vilander Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 VK will be very happy to lead the Indian bowling department in OZ. I can't wait to see VK on Perth :haha: ...that will be legendary he will also help the other bowlers because he is the senior bowler :--D
Vijay.Sharma Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 :omg: Mithun? what abt Irfan' date='Gony,Nechim,Dinda.[/quote']Irfan is first pick...already there. I did think about Nechim but I felt he should have made his debut in ODIs first and would've ideally liked him to play the WI ODIs. Gony and Dinda are just not good enough and are in the same class as Mithun so really as far as bowling is concerned all 3 are the same. I picked Mithun only because he can bat a bit more than the other two...there's really nothing between the three. So yes if pressed I can drop Mithun for Nechim
Magneto Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 Well ' date=' he got 8 tests or so then kicked out like everyone of these. Would've called it wrong if he got a longer run of 15 tests with someone [b']more deserving waiting for his chance. In that time there wasn't any good WK- Batsman coming. Also from FC stats he was not bad compared to all these , so deserved a chance.:--D Dasgupta was the 2nd wicketkeeper in the 2003-2004 tour of Australia :--D But he could bat, and has a Test century. But regarding keeping
coffee_rules Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 I think the worst selector of them all when it comes to forwarding the south agenda, actually karnataka agenda, was the great batsman GR Vuswanath. The guy selected people like Somasunder, Dodda Ganesh, etc. He was so biased that I really lost a bit of respect for him in the mid 90s when he was selector. It hurt me a lot that the guy who partnered Sachin as an opener was someone of the caliber of Somasunder. I mean come on kuch toh izzat rakhneka? Sachin ke saath opening ke liye bhej raha hai aur woh bhi mid 90s mein, at least send someone who can be 1% of the Buddha...nahi, apne ko khali apne karnataka ke chokre log ko team mein gusaneka hai! some basic google work before saying stuff like fact is good. GRV was CoS in 1995 Dodda Ganesh was selected in 1997, Somasunder 1996, Dave Johnson - 1996 It was all after GRV was done being CoS. 1996-98 it was Ramakant Desai. So, blame him first.
Magneto Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 Irfan is first pick...already there. I did think about Nechim but I felt he should have made his debut in ODIs first and would've ideally liked him to play the WI ODIs. Gony and Dinda are just not good enough and are in the same class as Mithun so really as far as bowling is concerned all 3 are the same. I picked Mithun only because he can bat a bit more than the other two...there's really nothing between the three. So yes if pressed I can drop Mithun for Nechim Gony and Dinda are far superior than Mithun.
Magneto Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 some basic google work before saying stuff like fact is good. GRV was CoS in 1995 Dodda Ganesh was selected in 1997, Somasunder 1996, Dave Johnson - 1996 It was all after GRV was done being CoS. 1996-98 it was Ramakant Desai. So, blame him first. Now he'll ask you to stop trolling. :hysterical:
div Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 Also from FC stats he was not bad compared to all these , so deserved a chance.:--D :--D
bulbul Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 some basic google work before saying stuff like fact is good. GRV was CoS in 1995 Dodda Ganesh was selected in 1997, Somasunder 1996, Dave Johnson - 1996 It was all after GRV was done being CoS. 1996-98 it was Ramakant Desai. So, blame him first. also Ganesh,David johnson etc all had very good Ranji seasons that time...they are not upto International standards came out only after they are tried...what selectors will do for that
Vilander Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 Irfan is first pick...already there. I did think about Nechim but I felt he should have made his debut in ODIs first and would've ideally liked him to play the WI ODIs. Gony and Dinda are just not good enough and are in the same class as Mithun so really as far as bowling is concerned all 3 are the same. I picked Mithun only because he can bat a bit more than the other two...there's really nothing between the three. So yes if pressed I can drop Mithun for Nechim Gony is a similar bowler as Mithun but much taller he must be like 6'5" easily 3 inches over Mithun and so he can extract more bounce than Mithun and he is quicker.
Deleted_User_1 Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 India is a JOKE. This will be another England tour! Let the whitewash begin!!!!
Sid Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 India is a JOKE. This will be another England tour! Let the whitewash begin!!!! :aha:
Sachin=GOD Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 India is a JOKE. This will be another England tour! Let the whitewash begin!!!! if this tour also goes like the England tour then you should look for something else to do on ICF - this antijinx thing is not working now :winky:
Vijay.Sharma Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 some basic google work before saying stuff like fact is good. GRV was CoS in 1995 Dodda Ganesh was selected in 1997, Somasunder 1996, Dave Johnson - 1996 It was all after GRV was done being CoS. 1996-98 it was Ramakant Desai. So, blame him first.Guess I had my facts wrong then!
coffee_rules Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 Guess I had my facts wrong then! From 1996-mid-2000s Shivlal Yadav was the south selector. He is scum.
Vijay.Sharma Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 From 1996-mid-2000s Shivlal Yadav was the south selector. He is scum.He is big time scum!
pensionplan Posted December 9, 2011 Posted December 9, 2011 some basic google work before saying stuff like fact is good. GRV was CoS in 1995 Dodda Ganesh was selected in 1997, Somasunder 1996, Dave Johnson - 1996 It was all after GRV was done being CoS. 1996-98 it was Ramakant Desai. So, blame him first.Don't let the little matter of facts get in the way of the guy who will try to bore you with some weird graphs and complex equations to analyze a pretty straight forward game as cricket to arrive at the ATG's. Facts are never important there but graphs are.