SOS Irfan, Gony, Dinda, Munaf, last man standing

MCcricket

Irfan was hovering around 80 to 84 mph,swinging the ball, slanting on away as well as bringing ball into r handers, cummon guys, well we alll can be sarcastic, looking at present he can be a good bowler in Australia, also a correct and gutsy bat, plays pace , bounce well, anyday better then VK, AM

Irfan was hovering around 80 to 84 mph' date='swinging the ball, slanting on away as well as bringing ball into r handers, cummon guys, well we alll can be sarcastic, looking at present he can be a good bowler in Australia, also a correct and gutsy bat, plays pace , bounce well, anyday better then VK, AM[/quote'] no swing after 20 overs.. then what? we need some one like dinda who is regularly bowling with old ball too and getting wickets and bowling at pace.. u cant deny facts he is even ore consistent that pathan
no swing after 20 overs.. then what? we need some one like dinda who is regularly bowling with old ball too and getting wickets and bowling at pace.. u cant deny facts he is even ore consistent that pathan
agree,he n Gony should b there but atleast Irfan is a better choice than Mithun n VK
ideally pk should ve been there and aaron should ve stayed fit now thats a good attack selecting mithun was a mistake vinay i can understand atleast he has good record.. not saying he is good bowler but compared to mithun his selection made sense irfan is same he will give lose balls.. and would probably play as 3rd seamer so no new ball i guess in case of injury next man in would be pathan or dinda i would prefer dinda
Relax karo yaar tum log. Phaltu mein bawaal karte ho. Airfare, visa ke fees kya tum log bharoge? I want my taxpayer's money to be spent as judiciously as possible. For all you may know, Ishant might have got bored and left the match. Maybe he had to shoot for a commercial. He has done that before, you know na?
Isn't BCCI a private or an autonomous organization[not funded by GOI] ,then how come tax payer money comes into play here .
Irfan was hovering around 80 to 84 mph' date='swinging the ball, slanting on away as well as bringing ball into r handers, cummon guys, well we alll can be sarcastic, looking at present he can be a good bowler in Australia, also a correct and gutsy bat, plays pace , bounce well, anyday better then VK, AM[/quote'] I agree Irfan is better than what we already have in back up there in Australia. I won't be surprised if he goes there to replace ZAK/Ishant and Fletcher, Dhoni get him in XI ahead of 2 quota players. LOL he is more pacy than Vinay Kumar and Mithun. And a much better mover of the ball than both of these combined together.

to be honest whatever i saw of Irfan in the final match v WI I think its fair to say both Mithun and VK bowl faster than him. Irfan was bowling at 110 towards the end. Atleast mithun was still going at 120-125 then

Yes it was 110 mph, lol wonder what channel u watch or maybe it is lala land.:haha:
Yes it was 110 mph' date=' lol wonder what channel u watch or maybe it is lala land.:haha:[/quote'] its obviously kph and not mph numb nuts you are really thick to even make that sort of comment
its obviously kph and not mph numb nuts you are really thick to even make that sort of comment
naah cannot argue with someone who hasn't seen the game, Pathan was bowling at 80 to 84mph, maybe u were in lala land watching ur own channel and probably had some GB LOL:hysterical:.u DO HAVE A KNACK OF MAKING ULTRA STUPID COMMENTS, LIKE SAYING STEYN IS 6 2 ", LOL
naah cannot argue with someone who hasn't seen the game' date=' [b']Pathan was bowling at 80 to 84mph, maybe u were in lala land watching ur own channel and probably had some GB LOL:hysterical:.u DO HAVE A KNACK OF MAKING ULTRA STUPID COMMENTS, LIKE SAYING STEYN IS 6 2 ", LOL
This is his first over, of his spell in the last odi v windies.
Welcome back 0.1 Pathan to Simmons, OUT, 79.3 mph, Irfan Pathan is back. Forget that maiden that he played. He takes a wicket first ball. An old trademark wicket too. Swinging in. On a length. Headed for leg stump. Beats the inside edge. Simmons is caught on the crease. What a start LMP Simmons lbw b Pathan 0 (1m 1b 0x4 0x6) SR: 0.00 0.2 Pathan to Samuels, 1 wide, 79.7 mph, more swing for him, but this has slid down leg and is called a wide 0.2 Pathan to Samuels, no run, 80.9 mph, swing again, shaping in towards off, defended watchfully 0.3 Pathan to Samuels, no run, 79.8 mph, short of a length, on off, not much swing because of that shorter length. Defended to cover 0.4 Pathan to Samuels, no run, 82.0 mph, perfect, near perfect rather. Fullish, swinging in, hits him in front again, but it is swinging down the leg side 0.5 Pathan to Samuels, 1 wide, 77.9 mph, short of a length, down leg, called a wide The pace has ranged from late 120s to early 130s 0.5 Pathan to Samuels, 1 wide, 79.8 mph, more swing, but a wide down leg again 0.5 Pathan to Samuels, 1 run, 80.3 mph, this one is angled across outside off, played with an open face, to the left of point for one Two slips for the left-hand batsman 0.6 Pathan to Powell, no run, 79.0 mph, this one starts to swing early, and starts well outside off. Left alone Fruitful comeback to international cricket for Pathan
This is his last over of a 9 over spell
39.1 Pathan to Pollard, no run, 66.7 mph, slower ball, on the pads, pushed back to the bowler 39.2 Pathan to Pollard, no run, 63.5 mph, another slower ball, mis-hit towards extra cover, Raina makes a diving save to his right 39.3 Pathan to Pollard, SIX, 68.7 mph, Pollard into the 90s. With another push for a six. A mere flick off the pads, and it clears Rahane easily at cow corner 39.4 Pathan to Pollard, SIX, 63.7 mph, A slower ball too many. Pollard picks this length ball, and lofts this for a flat six over long-on. That's Pollard's personal best too. Do we have a game on again? 39.5 Pathan to Pollard, no run, 79.5 mph, yorker here, outside off, digs it out Will Pollard manage a single somewhere? Roach hasn't looked bad I tell you, and this asking rate is such that it can be managed by farming the strike 39.6 Pathan to Pollard, 1 run, 78.0 mph, digs this yorker out, steals the single to cover
http://www.espncricinfo.com/india-v-west-indies-2011/engine/match/536933.html?innings=2;page=1;view=commentary that was 80-84 written all over it right :haha: talking of channels, dont tell me you have a crush on irfan :--D i mean bowling in the mid 60s in the end of a 9 over spell as pace written all over it.

0.1 Pathan to Simmons, OUT, 79.3 mph, Irfan Pathan is back. Forget that maiden that he played. He takes a wicket first ball. An old trademark wicket too. Swinging in. On a length. Headed for leg stump. Beats the inside edge. Simmons is caught on the crease. What a start LMP Simmons lbw b Pathan 0 (1m 1b 0x4 0x6) SR: 0.00 0.2 Pathan to Samuels, 1 wide, 79.7 mph, more swing for him, but this has slid down leg and is called a wide 0.2 Pathan to Samuels, no run, 80.9 mph, swing again, shaping in towards off, defended watchfully 0.3 Pathan to Samuels, no run, 79.8 mph, short of a length, on off, not much swing because of that shorter length. Defended to cover 0.4 Pathan to Samuels, no run, 82.0 mph, perfect, near perfect rather. Fullish, swinging in, hits him in front again, but it is swinging down the leg side 0.5 Pathan to Samuels, 1 wide, 77.9 mph, short of a length, down leg, called a wide 0.5 Pathan to Samuels, 1 wide, 79.8 mph, more swing, but a wide down leg again 0.5 Pathan to Samuels, 1 run, 80.3 mph, this one is angled across outside off, played with an open face, to the left of point for one 0.6 Pathan to Powell, no run, 79.0 mph, this one starts to swing early, and starts well outside off. Left alone West Indies 4/1 IK Pathan 1-0-4-1 2.1 Pathan to Powell, no run, 79.2 mph, length ball around off, slight shape away, defended 2.2 Pathan to Powell, FOUR, 80.5 mph, short and wide, and smashed away in front of point 2.3 Pathan to Powell, 1 wide, 80.2 mph, wide down the leg side now 2.3 Pathan to Powell, no run, 80.4 mph, short of a length, middle and off, defended off the back foot 2.4 Pathan to Powell, 1 run, 81.2 mph, short of a length, outside off, runs this down to third man for a single 2.5 Pathan to Samuels, no run, 80.2 mph, this one goes with the angle, pitches around, keeps going, left alone 2.6 Pathan to Samuels, no run, 80.6 mph, length ball outside off, pushed to short cover-point West Indies 18/1 IK Pathan 2-0-10-1 4.1 Pathan to Powell, OUT, 81.2 mph, Irfan is screaming in delight. He is loving being back. Seam movement and inside edge for him. Just short of a length, outside off, seams in a touch, Powell pushes away from the body, and plays it on KOA Powell b Pathan 15 (20m 16b 3x4 0x6) SR: 93.75 4.2 Pathan to Mohammed, no run, 80.7 mph, pitched up outside off, shapes up to swing, but doesn't. Left alone 4.3 Pathan to Mohammed, no run, 79.6 mph, short of a length, outside off, pushed to cover 4.4 Pathan to Mohammed, 1 run, 80.4 mph, length ball on off, clipped away to get off the mark in international cricket 4.5 Pathan to Samuels, FOUR, 83.2 mph, length ball, outside off, no swing, opens the face, keeps it down, guides it between keeper and wide slip 4.6 Pathan to Samuels, 1 run, 80.6 mph, length ball, middle and off, angles away, gets behind it, opens the face, takes a single past point CAN'T FIX STUPID, G LUCK , U CAN REST IN UR LALA LAND AND HAVE SOME GB.

dude even what you have posted is not 80-84 bowling one ball at 83 is does not make it 80-84 range look at what you have posted. Half the balls in the first two overs are less than 80

That is not 110 k's u numb nut, cease arguing only u look more stupid.:omg:
That is not 110 k's u numb nut' date=' cease arguing only u look more stupid.:omg:[/quote'] read my post again I said Irfan's pace dropped up 110 (69 mph) towards the end of his bowling ie towards the end of his 9 overs which is exactly what happened in the last three overs he bowled Ifran "pace" Pathan over 7 Over 8 Pathan Pollard has to go mad now. Singles won't do Over 9 Pathan and what i said seems to be a fair comment. Pathan started off at about 80 in his first spell and towards the end was bowling at about 110 (69mph) which seems to be fair looking at the speeds he generated in his final over spell. but to say he was in the 80-84mph zone is just not accurate by any means. In his last three over 1 ball touched 80. Rest of his balls where below 80. In many cases well below 80mph.