Sourav Ganguly- Dinda will go as a replacement for Ishant. Will be confirmed in 24 hrs

Fast Bowling bowling with speed greater than 140. There are other facets to a fast bowler as well. I will take a PK over 150 KMPH Sreesanth any day (provided both are fit). I dont care what speed a bowler is going at.. as long as he gets me wickets, he does his job! I agree about Mithun and Unadkat, but rather than just shoving a new baller into a test match in AUS, I would take VK or IP. Have been impressed with VK in WI series.
Sreesanth doesnt bowl 150 anymore. He trundles around 125-135KPH with the occasional deliveries around 140

It is a known phenomenon that a bowler loses speed immediately after playing for the Indian team,at which point we gang up on selectors for selecting the worthless guy and start calling for the selection of another speed demon waiting in the wings but being kept behind unfairly.

Australia should ban Indian bowlers from disgracing the lightning fast Perth pitch. Can you imagine Mithun and Vinny bowling 125k on this pitch? I will turn off my TV (actually not, I want to see Watson smack the living day light out of these two). I want to see some awesome fast bowling where the keeper has to stand outside the inner circle (or really further down)...
That would be nice. Do not waste your time since you do not understand what is going on anyway.
Perth 2008' date=' Australia had Lee, Jhonson and Tait, all 150+ monsters, we had RPS, Irfan and Ishant, none could bowl over 140..[b']yet we all know the result.[/QUOTE] Still you blame VK and Mithun :phehehe:

Looks like I jinxed Ishant :hysterical: Koi baat nai, Ishant was supportive bowler anyway with average of 50+ against main opposition, this after 4 year grooming, Dinda and VK won't do worse even without 4 year grooming. Just no Mithun! Nehra should be considered too, swings it both ways at good pace. He has fitness of tests and good short term option. He will be at least be credible if chosen.

U base this exactly on what.Even Nehra admitted he cant play back to back tests that is for 4 day Ranji matches where the intensity is lot lesser.
Nehra is a better option than Dinda, Vinay, or Mithun. He cant play back to back Tests but we dont need 3 fast bowlers in back to back Tests anyway. Melbourne we need 3 fast bowlers but Sydney we dont. Next Perth we need and then Adelaide we dont
He can play 1 test and should be in squad at least. This is typical of Indian Cricket politics, they know they need Nehra but after refusing to give him a contract despite his ODI performances, they don't want to go back to him with their begging bowl. The bowlers we have chosen are clowns who wouldn't be anywhere near an internation team. It's almost as bad as the spinners the Aussies kept trying post warne. Nehra is decent. Just pathetic how the selectors are.
Nehra is a better option than Dinda' date=' Vinay, or Mithun. He cant play back to back Tests but we dont need 3 fast bowlers in back to back Tests anyway. Melbourne we need 3 fast bowlers but Sydney we dont. Next Perth we need and then Adelaide we dont[/quote'] You really beleive we should play with two spinners at sydney and adelaide :facepalm: ??
You really beleive we should play with two spinners at sydney and adelaide :facepalm: ??
Whats wrong? Both these pitches are known to assist spinners as the game progresses. What's so alarming about it?
Sreesanth doesnt bowl 150 anymore. He trundles around 125-135KPH with the occasional deliveries around 140
Sreesanth has never ever bowled 150k. His highest has been 148 k that too once in a lifetime, when he might had taken the 'overdose' of sheelajit gold last night by mistake :haha:
Nehra is a better option than Dinda' date=' Vinay, or Mithun. He cant play back to back Tests but we dont need 3 fast bowlers in back to back Tests anyway. Melbourne we need 3 fast bowlers but Sydney we dont. Next Perth we need and then Adelaide we dont[/quote'] Really ignorant post. So u would play a bowler who has suspect injury record, Has just played 2 tests after 3 years , cant field 90 overs a day , who has poor record in Australia , bowls slower than Praveen , cant bowl longer spells , who cant play 2 tests in a row for what exact reason? How do u even know his body can even handle test match cricket? Also care to explain a single reason how he is better bowler than Vinay and Dinda?
Lagta hai Dada ne sab ko Ch***ya banaya. Koi Danda Dinda ka Khabar hi nahi hai.
Just wait !! They have actually postponed the decision for the replacement to tuesday. So, tomorrow on tuesday, they will surely come to a conclusion. And if there will be a replacement or cover, that will be Ashok Dinda only
Really ignorant post. So u would play a bowler who has suspect injury record, Has just played 2 tests after 3 years , cant field 90 overs a day , who has poor record in Australia , bowls slower than Praveen , cant bowl longer spells , who cant play 2 tests in a row for what exact reason? How do u even know his body can even handle test match cricket? Also care to explain a single reason how he is better bowler than Vinay and Dinda?
I think I did not make myself clear. I said playing Nehra was a good option provided he was fit enough and in form. Hope that clarifies the stance As far as his pace is concerned I think he is faster than any of Vinay, Mithun, and Praveen. But my first option is Irfan.
Nehra is a better option than Dinda' date=' Vinay, or Mithun. He cant play back to back Tests but we dont need 3 fast bowlers in back to back Tests anyway. Melbourne we need 3 fast bowlers but Sydney we dont. Next Perth we need and then Adelaide we dont[/quote'] i dont Agree...possibly we shud play 3 fast bowlers in all Aussie test matches........playing 2 Spinners is always a bit too Heavy out there ........ Spinners may not get much turn in Australia at all though i feel ashwin may still get some bcos he is highly Skilled.
Lagta hai Dada ne sab ko Ch***ya banaya. Koi Danda Dinda ka Khabar hi nahi hai.
or he may be sent as a cover for inshant .Thye can do that after what happened in England .
BCCI, team management maintain silence on Ishant's condition, possible replacement Dec 20, 2011, 09.09AM IST With his ankle injury flaring up, Ishant Sharma is sitting out of India's final tour game before the Boxing Day Test. Apart from boasting a pathetic record when it comes to injury management, India's cricket board (BCCI) and team management have always revelled in rumour mongering. Fitness status of players is kept shrouded in incomprehensible secrecy, even though the team may pay the price on the field, like in England recently. But even by their standards, what is happening in Australia with Ishant Sharma - and his possible replacement, or non-replacement as the case may be - is bizarre. With his ankle injury flaring up, Ishant is sitting out of India's final tour game before the Boxing Day Test and has been reluctant to bowl in the nets too. The impression that has emerged is that the player is not match fit yet for the Test, but no one knows if a replacement is flying out; or whether the team management wants a replacement. Initial reports from Canberra a day before the practice game, though, had indicated the team was giving itself 24 hours to decide on a cover for the Delhi seamer. Meanwhile, with the team management, selectors and BCCI mandarins treating the issue like a matter of national security, rumours are flying thick and fast about every potential replacement from Ashok Dinda to Irfan Pathan to Ashish Nehra. Ex-captain Sourav Ganguly had said he had been informed Ashok Dinda would be flying out, but TOI's sources indicated on Monday the possible wildcard from Bengal was in Baroda instead, preparing for the next Ranji Trophy game. "The fact that Dinda was supposed to leave is news to me," said an official, adding: "There are no indications yet Dinda has been asked, or will be asked, to pack his bags for Australia." Said a BCCI source: "How can we send a replacement when we don't know what the team management wants?" Others indicated that three senior members of the team wanted Delhi's left-arm seamer Ashish Nehra, who last played a Test in 2004 and has a history of breakdowns. However, highly-placed Board sources continue playing down the issue. "No one is flying out as far we know. Everything is fine with Ishant. The rest are all rumours and there is nothing to worry about," said a selection committee source. If that is indeed the case, then why not just come out with it? Why prepare for such an important Test series like it's a mohalla match? Or is everyone living in hope that Ishant will be up to the rigours of a five-day game in a week's time? India will be hoping they can avoid an action replay of Lord's earlier this year, when Zaheer Khan pulled out after a few overs.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/series-tournaments/india-in-australia/top-stories/BCCI-team-management-maintain-silence-on-Ishants-condition-possible-replacement/articleshow/11176443.cms