Dravid_TheWall Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 its like Pranab Mukherjee in Kangress - he is the main brains in the party but Sonia Gandhi is the leader and will be for a long time because she's the main crowd puller and the one acceptable to coalition partners. AB Vajpayee had a degree of gravitas - something no other Indian leader in the last 2 decades has had. Also, he had great political acumen. I see what you mean but I think the BJP could have lived without ABV but not LK Advani. There are many faces out there but not many with the political vision and astuteness of LK Advani. I was won over by LK personally.
1983-2011 Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 I see what you mean but I think the BJP could have lived without ABV but not LK Advani. There are many faces out there but not many with the political vision and astuteness of LK Advani. I was won over by LK personally. LK Advani and Sree, whats wrong with you, LK thinks he can still become the PM while the latter is still hopeful of making a comeback to the indian team:cantstop:
Dravid_TheWall Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 LK Advani and Sree' date=' whats wrong with you, LK thinks he can still become the PM while the latter is still hopeful of making a comeback to the indian team:cantstop:[/quote'] It would be a dream come true :haha::two_thumbs_up:
CSK Fan Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 whnever Watson asks Sherlock how he made Complex deduction he will answer like this Its Elementary My dear Watson Sherlock didn't use this phrase even once
Sachin=GOD Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 I see what you mean but I think the BJP could have lived without ABV but not LK Advani. There are many faces out there but not many with the political vision and astuteness of LK Advani. I was won over by LK personally. Just the opposite. ABV's political skills and acumen are quite underrated. His face was acceptable to the entire Indian public while LKA was not (and still isn't) acceptable to a large number of people because of his association with Ayodhya case. Also, it was only ABV's political skill and balancing act which allowed the NDA to last for so long in power. LKA is a good politician and is extremely honest and is also well respected but his only problem is that he's over zealous to become PM (even now) and that has worked against him since 2004.
Dravid_TheWall Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 Just the opposite. ABV's political skills and acumen are quite underrated. His face was acceptable to the entire Indian public while LKA was not (and still isn't) acceptable to a large number of people because of his association with Ayodhya case. Also, it was only ABV's political skill and balancing act which allowed the NDA to last for so long in power. LKA is a good politician and is extremely honest and is also well respected but his only problem is that he's over zealous to become PM (even now) and that has worked against him since 2004. Agreed about the bit since 2004. He really is fighting a losing cause but I admire his passion and commitment still. Plus BJP have no better candidates.
bulbul Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 Sherlock didn't use this phrase even once Actually i also never remeber reading that...Mainly i heard this phrase from Movies (Not Sherlock they use this in other movies and refer to Sherlock) after you posted this i searched Google and the First site itself told this is a Myth :--D thx for correcting... Still for -28 that will do :giggle:
Sachin=GOD Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 Agreed about the bit since 2004. He really is fighting a losing cause but I admire his passion and commitment still. Plus BJP have no better candidates. that I agree with. There's Modi but he will never ever be acceptable to a large section of the population and also the coalition partners. Then there are Swaraj and Jaitley but they are not in the same league as LKA.
Mariyam Posted January 6, 2012 Posted January 6, 2012 Don' know why you guys are haggling over failed poet ABV and Watson. The answer to this particular querry has been provided by F.B.M and isn't really debatable. In the interest of ICF, the internet, and humanity as a whole, I urge the mods to close this thread. Mariyam. :icflove::icflove::icflove::icflove::icflove::icflove::icflove::icflove::icflove:
Dravid_TheWall Posted January 7, 2012 Posted January 7, 2012 that I agree with. There's Modi but he will never ever be acceptable to a large section of the population and also the coalition partners. Then there are Swaraj and Jaitley but they are not in the same league as LKA. Shame because Modi would have made a good leader. He is very smart in terms of business, economic growth, national security. But the Godhra riots have ruined his rep.
bulbul Posted January 7, 2012 Posted January 7, 2012 Don' know why you guys are haggling over failed poet ABV and Watson. The answer to this particular querry has been provided by F.B.M and isn't really debatable. In the interest of ICF, the internet, and humanity as a whole, I urge the mods to close this thread. i dont think mods have that or else they should have closed your account :giggle:
Mariyam Posted January 7, 2012 Posted January 7, 2012 Shame because Modi would have made a good leader. He is very smart in terms of business' date= economic growth, national security. But the Godhra riots have ruined his rep. I keep hearing this. Would you care to elaborate? Which policies has he introduced that have resulted in economic growth? Is he reaping the benefits of the doings of his predecessor (Keshubhai Patel, also of the BJP)? Which industries have done well under the Modi regime? Which haven't? How good is Gujarat for entrepreneurs?
Mariyam Posted January 7, 2012 Posted January 7, 2012 Sardarji Patel. Iron man of india. How can a sardarji be a Patel?
Sachin=GOD Posted January 7, 2012 Posted January 7, 2012 I keep hearing this. Would you care to elaborate? Which policies has he introduced that have resulted in economic growth? Is he reaping the benefits of the doings of his predecessor (Keshubhai Patel, also of the BJP)? Which industries have done well under the Modi regime? Which haven't? How good is Gujarat for entrepreneurs? I don't know much about his policies etc but what I do know is that Gujarat has had the highest growth rate among India's states (if not the highest then among the top 3 in certain years) since the year he took over. Modi is a very efficient administrator and he was among the 1st to understand the importance of industry to a state's growth so we've got many companies - Tata, Reliance, Birlas, Godrej, Mittal Steel, many prominent car makers, Adani group etc coming into Gujarat. Gujarat is good for entrepreneurs because of the less red tape & single window clearance in many sectors and some tax benefits. Also, there is political stability so entrepreneurs know there is not going to be a change of Govt (and consequently the policies) every few years. But all that won't matter if he goes to National Politics because apart from all that you need National acceptability among the people and the coalition partners and Modi doesn't have either.
Singham Posted January 7, 2012 Posted January 7, 2012 How can a sardarji be a Patel? Maybe like Mariyam ji. Now u r married n became aunty and senior, gotta respect and add extra ji.:winky: