BCCI - I Want India To Be A Champion Team

MCcricket

The appaling performance of the team has much to do with the selectors and captain, now we have lost our third series in a row very dismally, looks like lessons have not been learnt at all, Cheeka and co are a bunch of jokers, so is BCCI. MOST OF US FANS HAD PREDICTED THIS RESULT WITH THE TRUNDLER BATTERY THAT WE HAD SELECTED FOR THE TOUR, iRFAN CAN BE THE ONLY 130 TO 135 PACER IN THE TEAM AS AN ALLROUNDER, WHAT iNDIA NEEDS IS SOME FASTER MEN IN TEST'S AND ODI'S ALSO A RADICAL CHANGE IN DHONI'S THOUGHT PROCESS AND A CHANGE IN SELECTORS. We rather play rookies Suyal, Shami, Anwar Ahmed, Abu Nechim , Gony, Aaron, Umesh, Tyagi,Parmeswaram , we might find some good bowler , as all these have pace. Munaf can be the senior bowler with Irfan , we can't afford trundlers, PK, vk, and looser Jadeja at the moment, Rahul Sharma, Iqbal Abdulla can come in as spinners. Our pace attack if I can call it one has been the worst among the test playing nations, not for lack of talent but selections, injury management and poor foresight, a good bowling attack is a bigger factor in winning ODI'S and test's then batting. Ideal scenario Cheeka resigns with his joker buddies, Ganguly takes over, Dhoni is injured Gauti , Sehwag, Virat takeover captaincy, Dhoni not a very bad odi captain , but very defensive in selections, field placings also happy with his buddies and loves trundlers and guys like Jadeja.
lol simply we first need to change our captain and get rid of players like jaddu,pk we will start doing welll will take us some time but i still have hopes likes of ishant,sreesanth etc atleast one of them will make a good enough come back like zack did but no we are not going to be no 1 again with this system

I was really upset when decided not 2 telecast any domestic matches, not even the finals........ It was so frustrating- I always wanted to drink cobra blood(as an experience), but now I wanted to drink BCCI officials, Srinivasan's and Rajiv shukla's blood But, now you will see, BCCI's another domestic tournament IPL will be perfectly fine. Everything will automatically fall in place for the IPL

lol simply we first need to change our captain and get rid of players like jaddu,pk we will start doing welll will take us some time but i still have hopes likes of ishant,sreesanth etc atleast one of them will make a good enough come back like zack did but no we are not going to be no 1 again with this system
I think we should continue with MSD in limited overs matches but change our kaptaan in tests. What do you think? And I think, this eventually will happen

In test's a change in captancy is urgently required, in ODI'S HOPEFULLY IN A YEAR, Saha is a fantastic bat and keeper, he should be our test choice and hopfully gets to play ODI'S TOO.Let Zak or Gauti captain test's, maybe Sehwag or Yuvraj if he makes a comeback, Dhoni is past his sell by date.

I think we should continue with MSD in limited overs matches but change our kaptaan in tests. What do you think? And I think' date=' this eventually will happen[/quote'] u want him to destroy more bowlers? and permanent place for jaddy,pk and to some extent raina?
In test's a change in captancy is urgently required' date=' in ODI'S HOPEFULLY IN A YEAR, Saha is a fantastic bat and keeper, he should be our test choice and hopfully gets to play ODI'S TOO.Let Zak or Gauti captain test's, maybe Sehwag or Yuvraj if he makes a comeback, Dhoni is past his sell by date.[/quote'] I would love 2 see Zak as a captain in tests.. That will be very interesting to watch, but I don't think that is the best choice quite frankly. Coz he hardly remains fit for all the matches. I think Gauti can be a good choice as a captain. Gauti has all the qualities.
u want him to destroy more bowlers? and permanent place for jaddy,pk and to some extent raina?
Bhai, ek baar thande dimaag se soch.. I know Dhoni makes some weird decisions that most of the times pisses us off. His selection of the playing is also under the question mark. But, as a 'CAPTAIN', he is still the best of the lot in ODIs but in tests, YES, he needs to be removed from the very next series
how is he best? :mad: guy does not know when to attack when opposition if 2 down he brings in part timers and expectsm ain bowlers to get set batsman out every time in international cricket once people get set they dont throw away there wicket.. i hope u know this right ? but when some one is new to crease chances of getting him out even with ur weak bowling line up is much more but this thinking of getting through part timers over cheaply has costed us many times already he is bad captain lets accept it
Veere, its not my fault that board has replaced Gauti from vice-captaincy post. Now, whatever options we have in ODIs, Virat can be captain in coming time, but not now. Viru is dumb too, IMO. You r right, he takes some weird decisions. But, even Viru took weird decisions when he was captain for 1 odd game. Pta nahi, kya ho gya saalo ko, no-one is looking serious there
ya i know. :sad: and he is better then viru .. i think gauti was the best option im not a big fan of kohli the captain :hysterical: maybe zack if he was fit? for 1-2 more years there is no other contender ur right maybe yuvraj.. when he is back.. (he should be only back if he is good enough,fit and form wise) he was def a good enough odi player ..atleast good neough to be captian of this team i just odnt htink dhoni is right optin for this young changing team right now he is more reactive then strategic.. it works well when u have strong team but when team is developing need some one like um fleming even ganguly.. from current captains taylor is some one like that..

^ Yuvraj shouldn't be rushed back. If WC was approaching then he should have rushed back but not now. He should take his time to recover fully. He has gone through a major major surgery. And no big tour is coming too. So I think, he should take his time about 4-5 months to fully recover, fit and with form. And also media should leave him alone and should not be asking him question like when he will be back to field? :mad: This will put pressure on him. Yes, Yuvraj can be an option for captaincy but for that he should be back on the field first. Zaheer don't play ODIs more often but he can be an option in tests. Quite frankly, I dont want to see Dhoni captaining in tests anymore. Making Zaheer as test captain would also show as a token of appreciation for what he has done for the country so far. Just like we made Anil Kumble as captain

dhoni should be dropped from tests :wall:

India needs to find good bowlers quickly, some good rookies are making progress, we should'nt loose sight of Gony, VRV Singh, S Tyagi, Pankaj Singh , all are tallish from 6 3" to 6 6" , all have experience and a good record, all similar in age, if they have recovered after injuries then they should'nt be wasted , atleast we might find one or two decent experience bowlers from the lot.They can takeover as seniors and Umesh, Aaron, Ishant can play with them as Zak I believe won't play too many games in the future,especially, S Tyagi , VRV , if fit can bowl in 140's have bounce, pace, seam and enough experience, even Gony is far better then the clowns we have right now.