Cricketics Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 http://www.facebook.com/adil.bhatti2?ref=ts Happy for him. He worked hard for it. Is going to represent USA in Dubai to play the world T20 qualifiers. Is a pretty good bat and a handy bowler. Good fielder too.
Cricketics Posted January 24, 2012 Author Posted January 24, 2012 haha. Man I hope USA qualifies for world t20. It will be really tough though.
Deleted_User_1 Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 http://www.facebook.com/adil.bhatti2?ref=ts Happy for him. He worked hard for it. Is going to represent USA in Dubai to play the world T20 qualifiers. Is a pretty good bat and a handy bowler. Good fielder too. Tera kya hoga Kaaliya? I thought you were planning on putting on the tricolors in a few years??? :giggle:
Sir john Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 ticz :two_thumbs_up: tum bhi try kar sakte ho i thunk.:peter:
Cricketics Posted January 24, 2012 Author Posted January 24, 2012 Yes, thats him 1983. We played together for Montgomery College team. We would have played together perhaps one more time in coming March, but I guess he won't be able to join us now. Good for him though
Sir john Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 Yes' date=' thats him 1983. We played together for Montgomery College team. We would have played together perhaps one more time in coming March, but I guess he won't be able to join us now. Good for him though[/quote'] he did't have a cricinfo profile yet.:weights:
Cricketics Posted January 24, 2012 Author Posted January 24, 2012 he did't have a cricinfo profile yet.:weights: He will have one soon. Hasn't played a game yet. When he does, he will have one.
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 http://www.facebook.com/adil.bhatti2?ref=ts Happy for him. He worked hard for it. Is going to represent USA in Dubai to play the world T20 qualifiers. Is a pretty good bat and a handy bowler. Good fielder too.Maybe you could post this in Lurks thread on Chit Chat? Congratulations to your friend and may he have a great career and enjoy himself :icflove: By the way - is your friend a migrated desi or amreeki born desi. If the latter then it is nice to see someone taking up the game (even though he is Indian, or Paki or Lankan or Brit or Aussie or Saffer or WIndian).
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 Also there is this guy on rsc who plays for the USA team. I really like his posts on rsc and he is a good guy to have a conversation with on the forum. His name is Samrat and he bowls left arm spin IIRC Edit - I am sorry his name is Samarth not Samrat
Cricketics Posted January 24, 2012 Author Posted January 24, 2012 ^Don't know about Samrat, but this guy Adil came to USA when he was I think 12 years old or something.
the_indian_fan Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 1 of my friends (shikhar dhawan) played for the indian team recently. hope that he makes it big
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 ^ When I was around 12, my coach was a 16 year old fella who used to play in the Seniors Nets. He taught me the Pull Shot and by God that has been one of my favorite shots and without being modest I have been a very good puller. My "coach" was Rahul Dravid :--D
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 ^Don't know about Samrat' date=' but this guy Adil came to USA when he was I think 12 years old or something.[/quote']OK...so he knew his cricket from India. I am sure his dad and/or mom would be a cricket fanatic otherwise it is difficult to see how he would've kept in touch with the game andd developed interest in it in a country where cricket is not played much
Lord Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 http://www.facebook.com/adil.bhatti2?ref=ts Happy for him. He worked hard for it. Is going to represent USA in Dubai to play the world T20 qualifiers. Is a pretty good bat and a handy bowler. Good fielder too. just the allrounder we r looking for,give him BCCI address b4 England poach him
Cricket Tragic Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 1 of my friends (shikhar dhawan) played for the indian team recently. hope that he makes it big I knew there had to be a reason why someone would rank Dhawan higher than Sehwag.
Lord Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 lol' date=' being selected for US shows how good he is. LOL selected for US team [/quote'] living in US he could only make USA n Eng teams,have made it to USA,maybe will play for Eng too:P