adi B Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 Ishant has been dropped before ' date='But P.k seems to have immunity.[/quote'] just what i wanted to say, but dhoni`s love for him will surely make him play till the next wc.. tbh he is a terrible odi bowler, just good in those conditions where the conditions are ideal for him, he has ost about 5-8 kmph,lost the zip, terrible death over bowler, only bowls to the leg side at the end, nowadays he just bowls a decent 7 over economical opening spell without picking wickets nd in the end gets clobbered for plenty.... if its swinging conditions, with breeze flowing nd the pitch having some zip, he can be usefull, else 0
adi B Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 Firstly he is a better batsman ' date='fielder than praveen kumar,secondly he cannot do worse than praveen kumar who is one of the worst odi bowlers in the world currently.Irfan has gone back to his old action which enabled him to get that inswing,[/quote'] +1 but lol @ worst
adi B Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 we could not even pick 10 lankan wickets on a green waca track if vk nd pk plays togethor, it will be almost impossible to pick 10 wickets in any game unless the spinners nd zak do really well
Ultimate_Game Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 PK should get another game and if he struggles in that he should be replaced by Umesh
adi B Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 Pk is a decent young player. We won the CB series last year due to majorly his contribution. He's a bit out of form. Maybe he'll be given this series to turn things around. this is our main problem, just consoling ourselves nd making hero of a guy who did very well 4 years ago, in that case sreesanth nd sharma did very well that time, so get them back also.. pk has lost a lot of pace nd he gets clobbered at the end, his average nd strike rate is very bad in odis, had he been even in windies or paki set up, they would have thrown him out much b4
adi B Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 PK will be ineffective in Australia....I probably called it first here,when everyone was praising his performance in England and against a poor WI. With the pool of bowlers(Good or Bad) we have.......We need to move on from PK....TBF He deserves another test chance based on his last performances but no way he should be playing ODI cricket ever... don't know what element he brings to the plate in the ODI format. egjactly
CSK Fan Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 Because home or away he is selected in odis.Anyway here are his performances away from home in last 2 years unfiltered 63 291 54* 14.55 0 69 4/31 36.13 0 11 0 filtered 14 63 25* 12.60 0 13 3/37 39.30 0 0 0 This is oveseas overall- unfiltered 2007-2012 63 291 54* 14.55 0 69 4/31 36.13 0 11 0 Profile filtered 2008-2012 37 220 54* 18.33 0 39 4/46 35.64 0 6 0 Averaging 39 in away conditions in last 2 years and 35 overseas ,Hardly decent stats .yes he had an good australian cb series in 2008 but its been 4 years now. Fair enough. Now can you compare his home and away performances with other Indian bowlers and list names who have been better than him?
CSK Fan Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 this is our main problem, just consoling ourselves nd making hero of a guy who did very well 4 years ago, in that case sreesanth nd sharma did very well that time, so get them back also.. pk has lost a lot of pace nd he gets clobbered at the end, his average nd strike rate is very bad in odis, had he been even in windies or paki set up, they would have thrown him out much b4 So what the average and strike rate of other indian bowlers?
CG Posted February 10, 2012 Author Posted February 10, 2012 Fair enough. Now can you compare his home and away performances with other Indian bowlers and list names who have been better than him? Nehra averages 34 in last 2 years,Munaf 27,yadav 25, sreesanth 32 and ishant 29 ,every body has better stats than him.
vishalvirsingh Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 He might be good when conditions suit him' date='But clearly there are different yardsticks for diff bowlers ,Problem is dhoni thinks he is the best bowler for india in odis.[/quote'] i genuinely feel that he should not be playing international cricket as he only has guile good enuf but no Talent........... he is 5 6" - and i dont think one can have a international bowler bowling at 125K of that height- small bowlers were either spinners or batter- nuwan kulasekhara from lanka is also playing internation cricekt of small height but he is also a failure......... i think he is too Small- tall batters can walk in and pick him up from mid pitch and crew him when ever they wish to- that has happened with him all the time- he is screwed in the second spell- practically always.
1983-2011 Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 Q. Praveen Kumar-Does He deserve to be in Odi team? A. NO
CG Posted February 10, 2012 Author Posted February 10, 2012 Somebody tell that to Shri mahendra singh dhoni ji.
kevinpp24 Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 stats doesnt look good, he basically just takes 1 wic every match but most of the time that 1 wic is the first wic which is good and also i think he troubles losts of openers with swing at the start but still couldnt produce the results or you can say he helps others take wickets. Either way, he should atleast be benched considering VK is bowling well and couple of better bowlers are waiting in the wings. Problem is VK showed improvement but PK is still the same.
Sid Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 i genuinely feel that he should not be playing international cricket as he only has guile good enuf but no Talent........... he is 5 6" - and i dont think one can have a international bowler bowling at 125K of that height- small bowlers were either spinners or batter- nuwan kulasekhara from lanka is also playing internation cricekt of small height but he is also a failure......... i think he is too Small- tall batters can walk in and pick him up from mid pitch and crew him when ever they wish to- that has happened with him all the time- he is screwed in the second spell- practically always. Dude you always make me laugh :cantstop:
Number Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 i think he is too Small- tall batters can walk in and pick him up from mid pitch and crew him when ever they wish to- that has happened with him all the time- he is screwed in the second spell- practically always. :haha::haha:
Dravid_TheWall Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 Agree with OP. PK has had a terrible time in ODI's recently and people say because he has not been playing ODI's regularly due to injury. Point is he doesn't seem to swing it as much in unfavourable conditions and with his pace he can be played quite easily. But they put him down first because of "experience." Bit like Ishant in tests. PK should maybe still be in squad but not first choice. Problem is we don't have enough wicket taking seamers in our ODI team. No Sree or Nehra... ZK is reliable but not deadly in ODI's.
Dravid_TheWall Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 Somebody tell that to Shri mahendra singh dhoni ji. Shri mat kaho :cantstop:
singhprakash72 Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 I would not totally get rid of him, rather keep in him bench and use him sparingly in conditions that suit him most ...also his attitude needs improvement he was a top order batsman and decent fielder when he started in Ranji but seems to don't care about it now...this is were Dhoni needs to get in and say- Dude (actually Bhaiya ji) get your S#@t together or else you are a goner.
MCcricket Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 The Only Way Pk Deserves A Place In A Top Side Is If He Can Average 40 Plus With The Bat, His Bowling Alone Is Not Good Enough, We Cannot Have Mediocre Players And Compete With The Best, What Are The Chances Of Players Like Pk,mithun, Selected And Playing For Oz Or Poms, Zero.the Problem Lies With Dhobi And Cheeka And Co, Both Are Ret!@#&^^%.why Is Irfan Cooling His Heels, Why Was Dinda, Gony Not Selected For Last 2 Years, How Can U Play Pk, Mithun Ahead Of Tyagi, Gony, Dinda, Why Aint Umesh In The Odi's.
bulbul Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 The Only Way Pk Deserves A Place In A Top Side Is If He Can Average 40 Plus With The Bat' date= His Bowling Alone Is Not Good Enough, We Cannot Have Mediocre Players And Compete With The Best, What Are The Chances Of Players Like Pk,mithun, Selected And Playing For Oz Or Poms, Zero.the Problem Lies With Dhobi And Cheeka And Co, Both Are Ret!@#&^^%.why Is Irfan Cooling His Heels, Why Was Dinda, Gony Not Selected For Last 2 Years, How Can U Play Pk, Mithun Ahead Of Tyagi, Gony, Dinda, Why Aint Umesh In The Odi's. No 9 batsman :hysterical: