Magneto Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 Mods can we adjust the title please ... nowhere in that article does he say that "India are trying to bankrupt Pakistan' date=' Sri Lanka, Bangladesh ..."[/quote'] The title is fair because that is the title of the article published in The Tribune as well. And the first paragraph of the article clearly says - 'Chairman Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Zaka Ashraf on Wednesday said that the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) was trying to bankrupt the cricket boards in Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.'
Asim Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 The very fact Latif and company have to comment about India says it all :haha: This is a forum where any comment from any player' date=' be it Eng or Aussie players will be discussed. But nowhere will you see a board chairman of any nation (be it B'desh, India, SL, Eng, Aus etc.) ranting and crying about another nation like the way PCB chiefs do about India :haha: I am sure Afridi would be coming out with a statement soon enough how the Indian board is trying to bankrupt PCB :cantstop:[/quote'] yar I am not opposing your point about how Pakistani official and ex-players etc usually take india, just saying the importance and hype they get from you guys is just unbelivable, even for them :D
ganeshran Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 Mods can we adjust the title please ... nowhere in that article does he say that "India are trying to bankrupt Pakistan' date=' Sri Lanka, Bangladesh ..."[/quote'] The story has been published in multiple news sources including yahoo cricket with the same title. Unless the original news source itself retracts the story, no point in editing the title.
Ultimate_Game Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 yar I am not opposing your point about how Pakistani official and ex-players etc usually take india' date=' just saying the importance and hype they get from you guys is just unbelivable, even for them :D[/quote'] It's a cricket forum where fans discuss anything related to cricket - matches, comments and actions of the players :facepalm: And you are equating the head of PCB's comments with discussion in a fan forum as obsession :hysterical: What next? Pak's president makes an official comment about India and Indians are obsessed coz they discuss or report it :haha: This is Lahori logic at best. Pakis are not obsessed about India even though their captain (Afridi when he made comments) and PCB chief (Butt earlier and now the Zaka guy) are on record commenting about India, and Indians are obsessed coz they are reporting the nes/comments or laughing at them :cantstop:
Stuge Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 yar I am not opposing your point about how Pakistani official and ex-players etc usually take india' date=' just saying the importance and hype they get from you guys is just unbelivable, even for them :D[/quote'] lol man you want to take our right to even laugh hahaa .keep in mind he is chairman of PCB not a Pakistani fan making comments .
Asim Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 It's a cricket forum where fans discuss anything related to cricket - matches, comments and actions of the players :facepalm: And you are equating the head of PCB's comments with discussion in a fan forum as obsession :hysterical: What next? Pak's president makes an official comment about India and Indians are obsessed coz they discuss or report it :haha: This is Lahori logic at best. Pakis are not obsessed about India even though their captain (Afridi when he made comments) and PCB chief (Butt earlier and now the Zaka guy) are on record commenting about India, and Indians are obsessed coz they are reporting the nes/comments or laughing at them :cantstop: O chacha u still not getting, I am not opposing what you saying about obsession. Agree they are obsessed with india and anybody from india dont have any obsession with Pakistan, ho gya?... I am just saying President of Pakistan fine, PCB chairman fine, even captain or current player fine.. but you will give EXACTLY the same importance or hype if any ex ex player some Latif etc speak from any corner :D but even that is fine with us :winky: cz we rather enjoy it k kya yar jiski apney mohallay mai koi nahi sunta, pura india usko discuss kar raha hey :cantstop:
Sarkar Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 O chacha u still not getting' date=' I am not opposing what you saying about obsession. Agree they are obsessed with india and anybody from india dont have any obsession with Pakistan, ho gya?... I am just saying President of Pakistan fine, PCB chairman fine, even captain or current player fine.. but you will give EXACTLY the same importance or hype if any ex ex player some Latif etc speak from any corner :D but even that is fine with us :winky: cz we rather enjoy it k kya yar jiski apney mohallay mai koi nahi sunta, pura india usko discuss kar raha hey :cantstop:[/quote'] Yes to get media coverage ur players and officials will do anything i wonder why its always India you dont see Indian ex players making statements or their officials on saying stuff these like.
Ultimate_Game Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 O chacha u still not getting' date=' I am not opposing what you saying about obsession. Agree they are obsessed with india and anybody from india dont have any obsession with Pakistan, ho gya?... I am just saying President of Pakistan fine, PCB chairman fine, even captain or current player fine.. but you will give EXACTLY the same importance or hype if any ex ex player some Latif etc speak from any corner :D but even that is fine with us :winky: cz we rather enjoy it k kya yar jiski apney mohallay mai koi nahi sunta, pura india usko discuss kar raha hey :cantstop:[/quote'] :facepalm: All I am saying is that it's Paki players (ex or current) along with PCB officials who continue to rant against India whereas you will hardly find anything remotely similar in India's case. Aur pura India Pakis pe has raha hota hai coz there's nothing to discuss about the crazed rantings of Pakis :hysterical:
Asim Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 :facepalm: All I am saying is that it's Paki players (ex or current) along with PCB officials who continue to rant against India whereas you will hardly find anything remotely similar in India's case. Aur pura India Pakis pe has raha hota hai coz there's nothing to discuss about the crazed rantings of Pakis :hysterical: O chacha u still not getting' date=' I am not opposing what you saying about obsession. [b']Agree they are obsessed with india and anybody from india dont have any obsession with Pakistan, ho gya?... I am just saying President of Pakistan fine, PCB chairman fine, even captain or current player fine.. but you will give EXACTLY the same importance or hype if any ex ex player some Latif etc speak from any corner :D but even that is fine with us :winky: cz we rather enjoy it k kya yar jiski apney mohallay mai koi nahi sunta, pura india usko discuss kar raha hey :cantstop:
saneindian Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 Haathi chale bazar, kutte bhonke hazar The PCB and a lot of pakistani players fit in the bhonkna wala part perfectly.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 Asim Utalk Isnt there any sensible person to lead PCB? Zaka may have been a big shot businessman getting things done his way in Pakistan but to BCCI he is a very small fry.So may be he is frustrated. Anyways anti India comments make you popular in Pakistan,shortest way.
Karan114 Posted February 9, 2012 Author Posted February 9, 2012 A. He never said that. B. Tribune is a masala paper C. Why you guys so obsessed with what he says ? Mods can we adjust the title please ... nowhere in that article does he say that "India are trying to bankrupt Pakistan' date=' Sri Lanka, Bangladesh ..."[/quote'] The title says exactly what the report says, please read properly. You don't need to be such a blind cheerleader for your board, you know? Thank you for the sensible comment, unlike the other Pakistani posters here who can't seem to see how bad it looks when the PCB chief comes out with this sort of rubbish to the press. Pakistan are enjoying excellent results on the field, Misbah is rightly getting acclaim from all quarters for bringing stability to Pakistani cricket after the shambles of the spot fixing scandal, what is even the point of unnecessarily creating controversy with such asinine statements?
Asim Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 Asim Utalk Isnt there any sensible person to lead PCB? Zaka may have been a big shot businessman getting things done his way in Pakistan but to BCCI he is a very small fry.So may be he is frustrated. Anyways anti India comments make you popular in Pakistan,shortest way. There can be a lot of them, but it all depends on head-of-state, The only critaria in practice right now is: you should be a close friend of president :(( so to get some sensible PCB chairman we first need to get some sensible head of state...
Khalpat Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 Thank you for the sensible comment' date=' unlike the other Pakistani posters here who can't seem to see how bad it looks when the PCB chief comes out with this sort of rubbish to the press. Pakistan are enjoying excellent results on the field, [b']Misbah is rightly getting acclaim from all quarters for bringing stability to Pakistani cricket after the shambles of the spot fixing scandal, what is even the point of unnecessarily creating controversy with such asinine statements? Exactly this man should be given credit, I just wonder after Younis Khan resigned as captain why not Misbah was made captain, he has all the ability. But its Pakistan we are talking about I wonder what was going in their mind when they made a retard captain, comeon man retards are good for entertainment like dancing or eating ball or giving childish statements in media they are not made the representative of your country. Now this PCB chief is also in the same league.
Old guy Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 There can be a lot of them' date=' but it all depends on head-of-state, The only critaria in practice right now is: you should be a close friend of president :(( so to get some sensible PCB chairman we first need to get some sensible head of state...[/quote'] thats just sad ..
Malcolm Merlyn Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 There can be a lot of them' date=' but it all depends on head-of-state, The only critaria in practice right now is: you should be a close friend of president :(( so to get some sensible PCB chairman we first need to get some sensible head of state...[/quote'] Sad.but atleast dont get buffoons.ibutt andzashraf.god save pcb. Sent from my GT-I9103 using Tapatalk
Blue-no1 Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 Pakiness in full flow -Bashit speaks WUtORUrB7Qc&feature=related
Hell Raiser Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 Pakiness in full flow -Bashit speaks WUtORUrB7Qc&feature=related :hysterical::hysterical: Pathetic loooooserrrrrrrsssssssssssss. I pity them.
rkt.india Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 Tandulkar Kumbli Parsad Siri Nath their pronouncation is hillarious. add Gangooli, Shewaag
ganeshran Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 Asim Utalk Isnt there any sensible person to lead PCB? Zaka may have been a big shot businessman getting things done his way in Pakistan but to BCCI he is a very small fry.So may be he is frustrated. Anyways anti India comments make you popular in Pakistan,shortest way. I think S2K is bang on the money here. The frustration might be creeping in from not getting his way like in Pakistan. Because his other decisions and way of running the PCB seem to be much more sensible than Butt