Old guy Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 True, its difficult to tell what's true and what's not. He portrayed himself as soo innocent in the interview. Though I remember the last time he did that, Rameez Raja was on TV and he said Aamir is not as innocent as he is making out to be, I've met him on a few occasions and he is extremely street smart. So for him to portray himself as naive it makes me question the whole thing. ok maybe he isnt that innocent but at 19 trust me im of same age (almost) when seniors tempt u... and give u example its just 1 ball and we already did it.. any one would agree remember butt was captain..u gotta give him little leeway i totally understand wht ur saying even i thought like that before but i dont think he will fix again..my only worry is the wrong example it would set for youngsters to act innocent and do thingsl ike this again
Sachinism Posted March 19, 2012 Author Posted March 19, 2012 ok maybe he isnt that innocent but at 19 trust me im of same age (almost) when seniors tempt u... and give u example its just 1 ball and we already did it.. any one would agree remember butt was captain..u gotta give him little leeway i totally understand wht ur saying even i thought like that before but i dont think he will fix again..my only worry is the wrong example it would set for youngsters to act innocent and do thingsl ike this again I guess trust is one of those things, you lose it once and its difficult to regain. Him being dishonest earlier (for whatever reasons) makes it difficult to trust him again. But there are much bigger criminals than him. I hope that was the only occasion he was involved in something like that. He served his sentence, hopefully he'll serve his ban and then he can do whatever.
Old guy Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 I guess trust is one of those things, you lose it once and its difficult to regain. Him being dishonest earlier (for whatever reasons) makes it difficult to trust him again. But there are much bigger criminals than him. I hope that was the only occasion he was involved in something like that. He served his sentence, hopefully he'll serve his ban and then he can do whatever. yep he should only return after ban is lifted..not saying he should be allowed to play now .. i guess that would be his punishment for that fixing.. but tbh do u think he will be immedaitely ble to come back into team w/o playing competitive cricket for 5 years (its 5 right ? )
mishra Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 I guess trust is one of those things, you lose it once and its difficult to regain. Him being dishonest earlier (for whatever reasons) makes it difficult to trust him again. But there are much bigger criminals than him. I hope that was the only occasion he was involved in something like that. He served his sentence, hopefully he'll serve his ban and then he can do whatever. He went to YOUNG offenders institute.... He has served his time..... Thats why i said i partially believe him. Peer pressure,Team Culture,How strong a character he was at the time would have to be factored in.... . Yeah and I belive you on that part. Matchfixers survived purely by luck
Stuge Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Picture of Amir and Butt just after the scandal.he doesn't seem to be worried at all . http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan/content/story/499519.html http://www.gettyimages.in/detail/news-photo/mohammad-aamer-salman-butt-and-mohammad-asif-leave-the-news-photo/103757043
Desi Cartman Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 If he did it for 1500 pounds then he should be banned for another 5 years just for being stupid :wall: That story about the SMS might be true but that probably reflected that he fixed even before the concerned test match. I think he is incredibly stupid and also corrupt (just like asif) With the ease all things happened I'm sure the whole freaking team is involved.
Manny_Pacquiao Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 pathetic PR job. some of the crap he is coming up with is so outrageous, like giving away his bank details and then saying that anyone would try to do the same thing to 'phigurr aout' what is going on. scarcely believable. he is literally trying to plead ignorance and stupidity of the retarded kind. he might think he can get away with it because a lot of pakis are like that, but no court is going to take him seriously. he needs to be given a life ban. it wil serve as a deterrent to paki cricketers of the future, the match fixers in waiting. its funny how pakis are so sympathetic to this scrawny little streak of piss...they are basically eating out of his little hands. i could never in a million years imagine myself defending an indian cricketer that got caught match fixing. shows the difference in values, i guess.
Manny_Pacquiao Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 he needs to be mentored by the pride of GAGGU MANDI, muhammod irfan.
Utalk Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 pathetic PR job. some of the crap he is coming up with is so outrageous, like giving away his bank details and then saying that anyone would try to do the same thing to 'phigurr aout' what is going on. scarcely believable. he is literally trying to plead ignorance and stupidity of the retarded kind. he might think he can get away with it because a lot of pakis are like that, but no court is going to take him seriously. he needs to be given a life ban. it wil serve as a deterrent to paki cricketers of the future, the match fixers in waiting. its funny how pakis are so sympathetic to this scrawny little streak of piss...they are basically eating out of his little hands. i could never in a million years imagine myself defending an indian cricketer that got caught match fixing. shows the difference in values, i guess. No you guys would rather vote a convicted match fixer into Lok Saba. Ppl in glass houses should never throw stones at others. Before generalise all pakis look in mirror you idiot.
Manny_Pacquiao Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 No you guys would rather vote a convicted match fixer into Lok Saba. Ppl in glass houses should never throw stones at others. Before generalise all pakis look in mirror you idiot. i didnt put anyone into lok sabha...:hysterical: dunno why u keep bringing this up shakeel, you're like a broken record, bruv. sort urself out mate the convicted match fixer u speak of got a life ban. the guy isnt even allowed to coach his son's school team. do ur homework before u engage me in an argument, shakeel.
veer Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 jeez... what a tragic story.. feel sorry for him cuz he was so young at that time and got trapped into this.. thank god that most of us come from relatively not that poor family and are educated.. otherwise its easy to make mistakes like these... our politicians commit crimes worst than this.. he served his time so I wouldnt mind if he comes right back.. provided lil bit of verification on his facts...
Utalk Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 i didnt put anyone into lok sabha...:hysterical: dunno why u keep bringing this up shakeel, you're like a broken record, bruv. sort urself out mate the convicted match fixer u speak of got a life ban. the guy isnt even allowed to coach his son's school team. do ur homework before u engage me in an argument, shakeel. Your Indian pubic. You generalise pakistanis all the time now when I did it toh jal gai. Btw who is this shakeel? Must have done something horrible to you keh har koi tum ko shakeel dikhta hai. Tbh I dont like doing this and tu sudhar jaaye toh I won't need to. Why don't you argue on a cricket forum without resorting to pathetic insulting jibes about religion and nationality? I mean you have so much going for you in cricket against us that resorting to non cricketing insults doesn't look good on you.
Tiger80 Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 If he did it for 1500 pounds then he should be banned for another 5 years just for being stupid :wall: That story about the SMS might be true but that probably reflected that he fixed even before the concerned test match. I think he is incredibly stupid and also corrupt (just like asif) With the ease all things happened I'm sure the whole freaking team is involved. :hysterical: Quite surprised to read that he did that for 1500 pound
CSK Fan Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 No you guys would rather vote a convicted match fixer into Lok Saba. Ppl in glass houses should never throw stones at others. Before generalise all pakis look in mirror you idiot. But he is not going to be anywhere near cricket, is he? Its common sense, a teacher who abuses students will serve his time and then is free to make a living for himself. He can chose any profession he likes but can never be in charge of young students again. I guess thats what everyone is saying, Amir is free to live his life, but let him not come near cricekt again
Zelch Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 A storm is brewing among Paki cricket fans again. They suspect one of Shahid Afridi or Younus Khan to be the source for NoTW reporters. Moreover, it seems one of these went to NoTW on their own initiative.
Swing_n_Speed Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Street smart or incredible stupid? Who cares? Serve the 5 years ban and then we'll see!
Swing_n_Speed Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 pathetic PR job. some of the crap he is coming up with is so outrageous, like giving away his bank details and then saying that anyone would try to do the same thing to 'phigurr aout' what is going on. scarcely believable. he is literally trying to plead ignorance and stupidity of the retarded kind. he might think he can get away with it because a lot of pakis are like that, but no court is going to take him seriously. he needs to be given a life ban. it wil serve as a deterrent to paki cricketers of the future, the match fixers in waiting. its funny how pakis are so sympathetic to this scrawny little streak of piss...they are basically eating out of his little hands. i could never in a million years imagine myself defending an indian cricketer that got caught match fixing. shows the difference in values, i guess. He gave them hope. What else do the Pakis have anyways? As they say beggars can't be choosers. Paki fans have no choice but to back this scrawny lad. Either which way it is also a matter of society and ethics. I do not think Pakistani society is hurt that he bowled a couple of no balls. They probably pissed that he got caught!!:giggle::giggle:
Utalk Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Man there is no need for this. Why do you have to bring Pak society in all this?? Again what did your Indian society do? Vote a convicted fixer in lok Saba to represent them. Jadeja is seen on Indian channels giving his expert views on a sport he cheated. He is making a living from the sport he wronged. Save these baashins for another day and look in the mirror. Hadd hoti hai yaar.
Utalk Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 A storm is brewing among Paki cricket fans again. They suspect one of Shahid Afridi or Younus Khan to be the source for NoTW reporters. Moreover' date=' it seems one of these went to NoTW on their own initiative.[/quote'] Whoever did it done us a great service.We had not won a test series for three years with these ****s selling themselves for £££s. And it's not a coincidence that we have not lost a test series in last 18 months despite facing likes of Eng and SA. YK had reported that scumbag butt to ICC in 2007 after he received big sums from an Ind businessman on Ind tour. They hated him since and screwed him big time with oathgate and drove him out.
Swing_n_Speed Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Man there is no need for this. Why do you have to bring Pak society in all this?? Again what did your Indian society do? Vote a convicted fixer in lok Saba to represent them. Jadeja is seen on Indian channels giving his expert views on a sport he cheated. He is making a living from the sport he wronged. Save these baashins for another day and look in the mirror. Hadd hoti hai yaar. Fine dude, relax now. What do you expect us to say, Mo Amir is a saint and should be reinstated pronto? While we're at it why not give him a star on the walk of fame? This is harmless banter dude. Dnt take it personal. Besides I quite like how you come into an Indian forum and give back as much as you take. Love the spirit. :two_thumbs_up: Cheers to the game :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up: