:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Not to mention the climax when Jindal ( Nasseer ) holding a gun to Roma's head asks the young inispector ( Akki ) to undress. "Patloon Utaro". Pretty embarrassing for Roma to watch this pervert having his way.
There is also this scene from Mohra [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2DQiQBTMwmU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2DQiQBTMwmU[/ame] Where Inispector Amar and Vishal start fighting for what really, no one really knows :confused: Both know that its Jindal who is the lynchpin of the entire drug mafia. Yet they hammer each other for 5 odd minutes.
There is also this scene from Mohra
Where Inispector Amar and Vishal start fighting for what really, no one really knows :confused: Both know that its Jindal who is the lynchpin of the entire drug mafia. Yet they hammer each other for 5 odd minutes.
Roma, dear . I would fight both of them for her. I think Akki thinks Roma is cheating on her. I am surprised he doesn't kill him. Raveena was probably the hottest thing in Bollywood at the time.
:giggle: But when he entered the home, he didn't know that Roma was going to be in there. He would have fought Vishal anyways. :D And they both knew that it was Jindal who was using them as cannon fodder.
Sir John list :fail:. You've only 1 Akki movie in that list. Akshay Kumar pre Dhakdan (circa 200) was the best Action + Comic Action hero. As an action star, he's the ultimate badass. Only later did he became a typecast a romantic + comic hero. But it doesn't come as naturally to him as action movies Mohra, Sainik and Main Khiladi Tu Anari have to find a way on this list. IMO, Mohra is the ultimate action movie. It has some classic action sequences/scenes. There is this scene jahan pe Vishal ( Sunil Shetty) ke zehn mein Jindal (Nasseruddin Shah) ki awaaz goonjti hain. " Tumne un charon ko to mar dia, lekin unhe sazaa kaun dega jo inse bhi bade kasoorwar hain" "unhe sazaa kaun dega" " unhe sazaa kaun dega" " unhe sazaa kaun dega" In the next scene Vishal gets up and dispatches a villain by throwing him down a hotel. In his file, he marks a red cross across each of his victims A4 size pictures.:cantstop: In another sequence, Kashinath Sahu( Paresh Rawal) and Inspector Amar ( Akki :heart: ) raid a naroctic processing unit dressed as Chinese clients. On their identity being discovered, Akki launches into a tirade of uncontrollable round house kicks against the goons. A very :cool: scene. In Sainik, the closing sequence is at an abandoned fort. There are goondas lined up right from the entrance to the ramparts. Akki executes some 35 roundhouse kicks ( yeah, I counted) climbing stairs in the process, eliminating each of the baddies with a kick. :D In Main Khiladi Tu Anari, Akkis fight scene against film producer Damodar Bhai and his henchmen is :dance: I saw these movies when I was in the 3rd or 4th grade. At that impressionable age, I tried to imitate these roundhouse kicks at home on some poor stuffed toy ( mostly my unsuspecting elder sister's) or a pillow. Finally my parents enrolled me into a Karate class. :P
:two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up: I was a huge Akki fan when he was unleashing the Khiladis one after another. Akki is actually responsible for the high number of recruitments in karate classes (for some reason, they didnt teach too much Kung-fu in India at that time, or any other form of martial arts for that matter). BTW you forgot International Khiladi with Rekha.
International Khiladi had Akki and Twinkle. The movie you are talking about is Khiladiyon ka Khiladi. I didn't like his Khiladi series that much. Except for Main Khiladi tu Anari. You're right about the Karate bit. If it weren't for these retarded movies, I'd never join a Karate class. Ditto with some of my friends. Lots of girls also enrolled in these classes. Akki should actually command a royalty per enrollment. I dunno why Holy joined a karate class. But I'm guessing he was inspired by Akki too. :D

I liked the scene in Ek Hasina Thhi when Saif is in a hotel room and a bunch of gundas come to take him out and he batters them. Gritty and realistically one- by indian movie standards anyway... very convincing villain he made.

:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Few things before you laugh on movie Hum, Amitabh, Rajni and Govinda together fighting now just imagine the facial expressions, Enna Rascala mind it! Rajni and Govinda fighting with villians while doing Disco and Bharatnatyam. original concept. Amitabh running while shouting Bhakhthawar and the background music. Wait before running he was like shaking his head :hysterical: Anupam Kher fires on a train with his service revolver just assuming that Amitabh was in that very train and the whole train catches fire. Original concept Captain Attack, uski shakal dekh ke hi lagta tha somebody should beat him. What more you want for action..............
Yes sir, you are right!!! My bad. Hum is an absolute classic. :cantstop: Amitabh and Rajni sharing a screen. That itself can cause the TV to implode. I mistook that for another movie called "Hum Dono" which had Nana Patekar and Rishi Kapoor. And it was a bore. Another all time classic. Tiranga. The Dr.Doomesque villain in that was called Pralaynath Gendaswamy :D Lol @ Raj Kumar's entrance in this movie. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RsxmPvo5-y4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RsxmPvo5-y4[/ame]
Yes sir, you are right!!! My bad. Hum is an absolute classic. :cantstop: Amitabh and Rajni sharing a screen. That itself can cause the TV to implode. I mistook that for another movie called "Hum Dono" which had Nana Patekar and Rishi Kapoor. And it was a bore. Another all time classic. Tiranga. The Dr.Doomesque villain in that was called Pralaynath Gendaswamy :D Lol @ Raj Kumar's entrance in this movie.
OMG!! Dont even get me started on Tirangaa. It is a classic. Neuclear Bomb that would destroy the whole nation apparently runs on a fuse.