Ultimate_Game Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 It's too much to ask us also. :finger: Koi to boycott karo IPL mere saath If everyone still follows and watches IPL after the disastrous year we had what's the incentive for BCCI and folks like Srinivasan to improve Indian cricket. Agar dekhna hi hai to highlights dekh lo but don't wtch IPL live
GautiMaan Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 Yaar kam se kam ICFers to IPL ko support mat karo I know it's too much to ask general public to do so but at least folks who care so much about Indian cricket that they join ICF should try to avoid IPL. The only problem with IPL is the damn scheduling UG.It can be a good learning experience for the youngsters.
Ultimate_Game Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 The only problem with IPL is the damn scheduling UG.It can be a good learning experience for the youngsters. It sure is but at least folks can boycott watching it. Watch the highlights as they are available soon after to follow youngsters but if everyone follows and watches IPL, Srinivasan and company wouldn't do anything coz they will be minting money anyways.
NareshK Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 Koi to boycott karo IPL mere saath If everyone still follows and watches IPL after the disastrous year we had what's the incentive for BCCI and folks like Srinivasan to improve Indian cricket. Agar dekhna hi hai to highlights dekh lo but don't wtch IPL live T20 World Cup is later this year in Sri Lanka - same pitches as in India. If Indian team can get some good T20 practice and can unearth couple of bowlers who could bowl well at the death which they are lacking at the moment, its purpose will be served. Also the league is a win win for all - players make money and public get to watch cricket instead of boring soaps on Indian tv.
Ultimate_Game Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 T20 World Cup is later this year in Sri Lanka - same pitches as in India. If Indian team can get some good T20 practice and can unearth couple of bowlers who could well at the death which they are lacking at the moment, its purpose will be served. Also the league is a win win for all - players make money and public get to watch cricket instead of boring soaps on Indian tv. That "win for all" is what's making a joke out of us at intl level as the intl players are sated with IPL and the board doesn't care about anything other than money. I am not saying cancel IPL. All I'm saying is that indian fans ought to boycott IPL. IPL will happen anyways but BCCI needs to get the message IPL is not everything and they better do something to improve Indian cricket else we would be like Toronto Maple Leafs - with most resources, a huge fan base & generates maximum revenue, but nothing to show for as a team.
deathmonger Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 That "win for all" is what's making a joke out of us at intl level as the intl players are sated with IPL and the board doesn't care about anything other than money. I am not saying cancel IPL. All I'm saying is that indian fans ought to boycott IPL. IPL will happen anyways but BCCI needs to get the message IPL is not everything and they better do something to improve Indian cricket else we would be like Toronto Maple Leafs - with most resources, a huge fan base & generates maximum revenue, but nothing to show for as a team. not gonna happen. most ipl audience is casual fans who watch some odi's and no tests.
Ultimate_Game Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 not gonna happen. most ipl audience is casual fans who watch some odi's and no tests. That's why I was hoping at least the genuine Indian cricket fans (at least on this site) stay away from IPL.
Old guy Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 why do u people want tickets for flop ipl ? :dontknow: stay at home nd if u want to only see semi nude girls there are better places pm one of the tharki gr8's of icf they will point u into right direction :D
yoda Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 Agar dekhna hi hai to highlights dekh lo but don't wtch IPL live I plan to watch it on HD. :hahaha: If it makes you fell any better, I will be watching most of the non-weekend games on DVR. I did the same with WC as well.
Laaloo Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 T20 World Cup is later this year in Sri Lanka - same pitches as in India. If Indian team can get some good T20 practice and can unearth couple of bowlers who could bowl well at the death which they are lacking at the moment, its purpose will be served. Also the league is a win win for all - players make money and public get to watch cricket instead of boring soaps on Indian tv. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Desi Cartman Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 oh crap, now I will have to get Neo's subscription for a tournament which I am not even going to watch. Do you know if they will show it online for viewers in the US as well ?
Desi Cartman Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 btw Neo's website is down rofl and they wont be showing qualifiers and finals :hatsoff:
Zelig Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 oh crap' date=' now I will have to get Neo's subscription for a tournament which I am not even going to watch. Do you know if they will show it online for viewers in the US as well ?[/quote'] Don't they show it live on IPL's Youtube channel - indiantimes :hmmm:
yoda Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 oh crap' date=' now I will have to get Neo's subscription for a tournament which I am not even going to watch. Do you know if they will show it online for viewers in the US as well ?[/quote'] Neo shows them delayed and sometimes not even at all. If you want to see them all live, you need dishnetwork's ppv package or willow online.
Desi Cartman Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 Don't they show it live on IPL's Youtube channel - indiantimes :hmmm: Yes but is live in amreeka too ?
Desi Cartman Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 Neo shows them delayed and sometimes not even at all. If you want to see them all live, you need dishnetwork's ppv package or willow online. I have willow but I don't think they have rights for IPL
Magneto Posted March 24, 2012 Posted March 24, 2012 why do u people want tickets for flop ipl ? :dontknow: stay at home nd if u want to only see semi nude girls there are better places pm one of the tharki gr8's of icf they will point u into right direction :D IPL is a million times better than all these stupid series in which India gets bashed. :giggle: Don't be an old fogey and watch some real kirkut.
Magneto Posted March 24, 2012 Posted March 24, 2012 That "win for all" is what's making a joke out of us at intl level as the intl players are sated with IPL and the board doesn't care about anything other than money. I am not saying cancel IPL. All I'm saying is that indian fans ought to boycott IPL. IPL will happen anyways but BCCI needs to get the message IPL is not everything and they better do something to improve Indian cricket else we would be like Toronto Maple Leafs - with most resources, a huge fan base & generates maximum revenue, but nothing to show for as a team. :finger:
Magneto Posted March 24, 2012 Posted March 24, 2012 Koi to boycott karo IPL mere saath If everyone still follows and watches IPL after the disastrous year we had what's the incentive for BCCI and folks like Srinivasan to improve Indian cricket. Agar dekhna hi hai to highlights dekh lo but don't wtch IPL live :finger: :finger:
Magneto Posted March 24, 2012 Posted March 24, 2012 Yaar kam se kam ICFers to IPL ko support mat karo I know it's too much to ask general public to do so but at least folks who care so much about Indian cricket that they join ICF should try to avoid IPL. :finger: :finger: :finger: