Worst innings of each player ODI or Tests?

How can people blame Ganguly for the Innings against Bangladesh ? India werent even chasing and with Sachin , Dravid and Sehwag back in the pavilion early how was Ganguly expected to play ? You cant score 100 runs from 135 balls when Wickets at the other end are falling as even survival in such situation was a tough task . Maybe Ganguly should have got out under 10 so that India could have got bowled out for 130 odd score . Atleast with his 66 India was able to build up a reasonal score against Bd Which was good enough to defend against Deshi Batters of those days .

Rahul Dravid 28(79) ' date=' no wonder Pakis respect him so much.. :hysterical:[/quote'] Haha . Dravid ki taarife Sunani hai to Pakis se suno , kya badi badi over the top jhuti tarife karte hai kabi kabi . More to do with dislike for Sachin than authentic respect for Dravid . Half of them would even vote for Dravid as the Best Odi Batsman from India just to avoid giving credit to their most hated Cricketer .

Ganguly's 67 vs Bangla was hardly his worst - everyone sucked that match, hardly anyone got into double figures. There are other innings which were worse considering the context, like his innings vs Bangla where we lost while chasing 220 odd, his Test ton vs Zimbos etc

wtf ? Which are these other bad innings from Sach that you are talking about ?
Nis 16 of 96 deliveries against Pakis in 2005 at B'lore. Agreed we were playing to save the test match but he made Afiridi look like Warnie that day by not even dispatching his half-volleys. also, Sachin 12 odd in Cape Town in 2006 comes to my mind. We had to set a target and both him and Dravid got bogged down and cost India a handy 4th inning score and in turn the match.

dravid`s 20 odd vs pakistan while chasing 144 was piss poor tendya`s 100th 100 dhoni`s 70 odd vs pakistan in some 100 odd ball in 2008 asia cup where we lost game after making 300 odd was pretty poor, considering dhoni`s reputation nd how flat the pitch was, he did come at a difficult situation, but really couldnt score at the end of the innings to make up for the dot balls

Nis 16 of 96 deliveries against Pakis in 2005 at B'lore. Agreed we were playing to save the test match but he made Afiridi look like Warnie that day by not even dispatching his half-volleys. also' date=' Sachin 12 odd in Cape Town in 2006 comes to my mind. We had to set a target and both him and Dravid got bogged down and cost India a handy 4th inning score and in turn the match.[/quote'] Bangalore one was really painfull. Apart from Sehwag and Kumble (yes you read it right!) none of the batsmen were playing for runs.

Imagine how super awesome Sachin is when his worst innings came at at the age of 39, after 21 years of his career and that too in a match where he scored his 100. People dont know how much of a compliment they are indirectly giving Sachin. Guess his decision to stay on is justified

Imagine how super awesome Sachin is when his worst innings came at at the age of 39' date=' after 21 years of his career and that too in a match where he scored his 100. People dont know how much of a compliment they are indirectly giving Sachin. Guess his decision to stay on is justified[/quote'] Problem is that its rated as one of the worst of all cricketing fraternity by many here. This is not about just India. There're 100 other batsman who didnt make anybody's list whether they played 5 years of cricket or 15 years or cricket or maybe 20 but sachin has made it to the list. A moment of shame for him being a professional cricketer.
Nis 16 of 96 deliveries against Pakis in 2005 at B'lore. Agreed we were playing to save the test match but he made Afiridi look like Warnie that day by not even dispatching his half-volleys. also' date= Sachin 12 odd in Cape Town in 2006 comes to my mind. We had to set a target and both him and Dravid got bogged down and cost India a handy 4th inning score and in turn the match.
That will be SRT's worst innings up to date ...I don't give rats @SS about his 100th 100 ..it was just an ODI with Bang (in a Asia cup match ???). But his knock of 16 over 90 odd balls was worst he ever played and the icing was losing the test and drawing a series which India should have at won least 2-0 !!!
Yes. don't know what had happened to our batters specially Sachin that day. One more inning that I rate highly in terms of being worse is in the SA test in 2006. He had Dravid had a brain freeze and just did not score which eventually let the momentum shift and made us lose the match.
and the series :mad:
Ironically, Bob Woolmer the paki coach had said that getting Sachin was the turning point of the match. Accoridng to him, Sachin was defending like god and they found it difficult to get through his defense until he was dismissed by his rival god aka lala.