Pune the team owned by Bengalis (Sahara Group) and captained by a Bengali suddenly buys a Bangladeshi cricketer (Tamim) who was never bought in the auction for the last 4 years. KKR, the only Bengal based team, earlier bought Mortaza for a no brainer USD 650 k and last year bought Shakib. I never see Kings XI Punjab buying any Pakistani players (i.e. when Pakistani players were allowed in IPL). I heard even a lot of Bengalis support Bangladesh when India is not playing against them. I never knew any Punjabi who supports Pakistan but ya I know many Indian muslims support Pakistan. So why they have so much love for Bangladeshis? Its just not muslim Indian Bengalis I am taliking about all Indian Bengalis in general. *** Not trying to affend anyone but wanna know the reason as Punjabis dont have the same feeling towards the Pakistanis.

Same language, same culture. I walked around in Dhaka and Chittagong for miles and it felt like the same country. It's more of a political divide started by Curzon and followed up by the other a-holes.

btw how can u compare bangladesh with pakistan :hmmm:
Because it's the division of Punjab as well. Punjabis should have the same feelings for Lahore as Bengalis have for Dhaka.

The feeling is mutual brother.... Although there is a growing conservative bunch in bangladesh who is not too keen on India purely based on religious reasons I guess and ignited by border chaos. I guess in this modern world u have to learn to ignore the ignorant...

1. The division between Bangladesh and West Bengal isn't that great. There are still Muslim bengalis in West Bengal (Shami Ahmed etc). Also Bangladesh still sticks with a relatively Bengali culture. 2. The division between Pakistani Punjab and Indian Punjab is huge. There are no muslim Punjabis in India plus Pakistan went in a completely different direction after independence. They distanced themselves from their Indian roots and adopted a fake Persian/Arabic origin thing.

36.1 Dinda to Nasir Hossain, 1 run, 127.7 kph, fullish in length and drilled to mid-off, that should have been put away 36.2 Dinda to Shakib Al Hasan, 1 no ball, 121.6 kph, it's a front foot no-ball! Shakib makes room and ends up chopping it to mid-off Time for a Free Hit 36.2 Dinda to Shakib Al Hasan, FOUR, 130.1 kph, Free Hit: Shakib stays at the crease, clears his front leg, fetches that from middle and slogs it over midwicket, clean hit 36.3 Dinda to Shakib Al Hasan, 2 runs, 117.2 kph, chance for India! Shakib tried to clear long-on but Ashwin wasn't quick enough to run back from mid-on and catch it, he managed to pull it back though 36.4 Dinda to Shakib Al Hasan, no run, 134.0 kph, he makes room and ends up chopping it towards Dhoni 36.5 Dinda to Shakib Al Hasan, SIX, 133.8 kph, looking dangerous! A friendly length ball on off and middle and Shakib smotes it over deep midwicket, Dinda getting his length all wrong 36.6 Dinda to Shakib Al Hasan, FOUR, 134.7 kph, 18 off the over! Shakib makes room and slashes and gets a outside edge that flies past the keeper, no slips and no chance for third man either Binu: "Is Ganguly in the commentary box? I wonder what he has to say about Dinda being the best fast bowler in India?"

That was Bengali to Bengali :finger: Please put the commentary of Irfan/Praveen bowling to Mushfiq as well. :finger:

The worst suck up in the history of IPL was when SRK tied to reel in as many Pakistanis and B'deshis as possible during the 1st auction (KKR paid $9,50,000 Mortaza, for eff's sake!). He was obviously having motivations other than just pure cricketing ones, when he chose to take that path. But it ended up being an EPIC fail. :laugh:

The worst suck up in the history of IPL was when SRK tied to reel in as many Pakistanis and B'deshis as possible during the 1st auction (KKR paid $9' date='50,000 Mortaza, for eff's sake!). [b']He was obviously having motivations other than just pure cricketing ones, when he chose to take that path. But it ended up being an EPIC fail. :laugh:
He honestly tried to re-unite Sub-Continent. :haha:

ye kya chewtiyapa hai? I love Bangladesh due to similarity in culture, food, social practice...we're lazy, like our politics, take long naps and make one helluva mishti ...not to mention beautiful women, festivals Last time I went to Bangladesh, random people from neighborhood came over and invited us for dinner...total strangers...that's the welcoming I got when I got there and I will never forget that.....even when my family moved to US for the 1st time..a Bangladeshi gentleman helped us with transportation, food and other things as we were new to the states and had a serious culture shock. Bangladeshi people in US often attend pujas and other bengali festivals regardless of religion and celebrate Tagore as their own. It's unfortunate over the years there has been a heavy saudi/paki jihadi influence in Bangladesh or else we would've been much closer.

1. The division between Bangladesh and West Bengal isn't that great. There are still Muslim bengalis in West Bengal (Shami Ahmed etc). Also Bangladesh still sticks with a relatively Bengali culture. 2. The division between Pakistani Punjab and Indian Punjab is huge. There are no muslim Punjabis in India plus Pakistan went in a completely different direction after independence. They distanced themselves from their Indian roots and adopted a fake Persian/Arabic origin thing.
That is not true to be honest. Ambarsar(Amritsar) and Lahore are still said to be twin cities. And although, Pakistanis tried to adopt a fake arabic/persian culture after independence and tried to neglect their mother language- Punjabi (coz they were such dumb asss-holes). But, still if you visit Pakistani Punjab, you will find lots of similarities between the areas close to Indian Punjab border. And when you r saying, that Muslims are non-existent in Punjab, thats not true at all. Yes, they are a minority literally but there are still good no of muslims in Punjab. Most of the muslims from Punjab have actually settled in Chandigarh in recent times.