Best ODI bowling performances you have seen

If you keep churning out gems like this' date=' very soon [i']hum apna ghar-dwaar tumhare naam likh denge.
Chup kar pagle rulayega kya :icflove:.

Anil Kumble 6/20. I think it was Waqar and Wasim in Sharjah. Sri Lanka were very well on their path to chase sub 200 run. And Wasim and Waqar bowled really good to tie the game. It was unbelievable. It wasn't. Also there were a lot of overs remaining so it wasn't like Lankans tried to swing and miss. It was jsut exceptional bowling from both. Carl Hooper vs SA in WC 1996. SA werent certified choke artists then. But that game was changed because of Hooper's spell.

I hope some of you read the OP and don't steer the thread in all sorts of directions.
ohh teri' date=' title nahi dekha theek se.[/quote'] Thanks for making me not look like a jerk for writing that :icflove:
One more for you Lurker: I remember only two things from this match. Patterson was unplayable that day and Kapil Paaji played the gem of inning but we lost by 10 runs the best part was 110 runs partnership between Shastri and Kapil, just imagine the partnership that Shastri made 12 run in the whole 110 run partnerships. http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64313.html
Arre yaar kya match yaad dila diye tum guru :hatsoff::hatsoff: ek chumma badi bi ke liye rekha tha wo tumhare liye aadab baja lata hoon. Seriously though, Kapil was often at the receiving end when he churned out great performances. 1-13 in 7 overs and 87 runs in 64 deliveries, better than rest of the team put together. Does it get any better than this in terms of all-round skills?? However Patterson ran away with MoM, and with very valid reasons of course. Call it my blind Kapil fanaticsm but I maintain that Benson Hedges (85-86) saw some real gems from Kapil, in both semis and finals he lifted India. In former by batting, in latter by bowling. And Shastri and Srikanth won all the glories :(( Not that I am complaining, India won afterall..Still looking back it does rankle a bit, specially for Shastri winning those applaudits
One more for you Lurker: I remember only two things from this match. Patterson was unplayable that day and Kapil Paaji played the gem of inning but we lost by 10 runs the best part was 110 runs partnership between Shastri and Kapil, just imagine the partnership that Shastri made 12 run in the whole 110 run partnerships. http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64313.html
Trust me it is not all that difficult to imagine with Shastri..:winky:

Not sure if somebody has already put, Aaquib Javed's 7/37 in Sharjah (91) was a great performance, even after taking dubiousness of some of the decisions in account. He took a hat-trick which can be considered as best hattrick if you go by the quality of batsmen dismissed - Shastri, Azhar and Sachin. (However, one of the most controversial hattrick as well. All of three were LBW and atleast two were very contentious. PS - Just checked, this performance has been mentioned in very first line of this thread :cantstop:

Ajit Agarkar 4/35 vs New Zealand, Sharjah 1998 NZ were 170/4 around 39 overs and required just 51 to win of another 11 overs with 6 wickets in hand. Agarkar nipped out Flemming, McMilland and Nash to setup a unprecedented 15 run victory. Note - This was the first game of the tournament where Sachin battered Australia. To watch for is the first ball of this match against NZ. Simon Doull to Tendulkar, 4 runs with a wonderful cover drive. It kind of set the tone for the tournament. In retrospect this victory was very important to give India a chance to qualify for the finals. Danny Morrison 5/46 vs Sri Lanka Sharjah 1996 w8RwwjGX02M Shane Warne 4/29 vs South Africa 1999 Birmingham WC Semi-Final HpUw3jjOAw4 Gary Gilmour 6/14 (12 overs) vs England Headingley 1975 WC Semi-Final. He later scored a run a ball 28 to win the game for Australia after chasing 94 to win they were 39/6. nq0sLjZ19sA Mohinder Amarnath 3/12 vs West Indies Lords 1983 WC Final Alan Donald 5/29 vs India 1992 Calcutta http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64375.html Eddo Brandes 4/21 vs England Albury 1992 WC http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/65152.html Geoff Boycott during the lunch interval after England had made 134 - "This is the problem with you amateur sides, you don't know how to just rotate the strike and take singles. You watch the professionals come out of the lunch. They'll just knock the ball into the gaps and run their ones and twos and win this game easily." Ajit Agarkar 3/35 and Javagal Srinath 2/20 vs SL Sharjah 1998 http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/65883.html SL had to chase just 180 off 50 overs on a placid Sharjah Pitch. Srinath and Agarkar with some wonderful captaincy by Azharuddin bundled out SL for just 98. Sachin Tendulkar 5/32 vs Australia Kochi 1998 http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/current/match/66137.html Australia chasing 310 to win were cruising at 203/3 of 31 overs courtesy a Gilchrist blitz krieg. Tendulkar bowled a mixture of off spin, leg spin and medium pace to knock the Aussies out. A4MDw9nfPXw Jerome Taylor 4/49 vs Australia Mumbai 2006 Champions Trophy (includes a hat-trick) [ame=http://www.metacafe.com/watch/2976696/hattrick_of_jerome_taylor_wi_vs_aus/]Hattrick Of Jerome Taylor (WI) Vs AUS - Video[/ame] Collins Obuya 5/24 vs Sri Lanka Nairobi 2003 WC HLcKyn_mqkk Dale Steyn 5/50 vs India Nagpur 2011 WC Quto3RrtLlI

Carl Hooper vs SA in WC 1996. SA werent certified choke artists then. But that game was changed because of Hooper's spell.
Roger Haper. Surely?