Satyamev Jayate - Aamir Khan's first TV show

ViruRulez

50% is an absurd number for sexual harassment. Every second child abused in India - that means we have 200-300 million victims of sexual abuse in the country currently? The survey places the physically abused kids at around 50% - this is a believable number given that many parents still hit their children to discipline them.
Have you done your own research ans that's why you came to this conclusion ? It maybe off like any survey by a few percentages maybe even 10, but rather than accepting the situation some of us want to question the data.

Exactly' date=' this is not USA where we need to use "their" standards. India has a different style.[/quote'] So is beating up kids acceptable or not ? Yaan kabhi chalta hai ? Have u had domestic help who complains that her husband drinks and beats her up? Well most if not all of them beat the **** out of kids too.

Have you done your own research ans that's why you came to this conclusion ? It maybe off like any survey by a few percentages maybe even 10' date=' but rather than accepting the situation some of us want to question the data.[/quote'] I dont understand why you are getting so defensive about the survey findings. Yes 50% is an absurd number for sexually abused kids in a country where majority of demographic is still young. like I said, the number translates to 300 million abuse victims in the country currently. you cut 10% off that number and its still ridiculously high. What surprises me is that they have put out the same number for physical abuse which is a far more common problem in India. Sexual abuse is certainly a big problem and it shouldnt be trivialized. however that doesnt mean every survey that supports this conclusion should be treated like gospel, no matter how outlandish its findings are. I searched for the detailed methodology including survey questions but wasn't able to find it

So is beating up kids acceptable or not ? Yaan kabhi chalta hai ? Have u had domestic help who complains that her husband drinks and beats her up? Well most if not all of them beat the **** out of kids too.
Perspectives are different. Firstly it is not beating up kids but rather punishing the kids for their mistakes in India. If you find that unacceptable, you can go to Europe, USA or are you just becoming a gora?. In India, that is not an abuse.

Beating up little kids is abuse. some parents use the threat of violence as a last resort to discipline their kids without actually hurting them. That is ok IMO some however treat their kids like punching bags and beat them in order to cause significant amount of pain. this is not only physical abuse, but also causes long term emotional scars and should be punishable by law.

Perspectives are different. Firstly it is not beating up kids but rather punishing the kids for their mistakes in India. If you find that unacceptable' date= you can go to Europe, USA or are you just becoming a gora?. In India, that is not an abuse.
I find that unacceptable unless under extreme conditions. I was never beaten as a kid by my parents and NO my parents are not westerners nor influenced by them. I know I could be a minor here but I personally think its wrong to beat kids just in the name of disciplining them. I won't go and stop someone from beating their kids but I will not support it.

Beating up little kids is abuse. some parents use the threat of violence as a last resort to discipline their kids without actually hurting them. That is ok IMO some however treat their kids like punching bags and beat them in order to cause significant amount of pain. this is not only physical abuse, but also causes long term emotional scars and should be punishable by law.
Eh!! Ok.

Sexual abuse is not just restricted to rape or molestation. Almost all women who travel in crowed buses or trains have experienced dirty touching,groping ,pinching and violations of other kinds.All these come under sexual abuse.Is it common....I have experienced it and it is very common. Passing crass comments at someone also constitutes sexual abuse. Ask any girl or women standing waiting for someone or transport at a public place whether she has been propositioned and the answer is very likely to be affirmative. Singing dirty songs,using dirty sexual lnguage or showing pornographic material against ones will also constitutes abuse. The figure of 50% is not too exaggerated.

we r talking about child sexual abuse mam btw,what was today's show about?

children also face similar abuses. I think it is about dowry and lavish weddings. Haven't seen it yet.
ok thanx,most likely will give it a miss.hope they cover bigger problems like poverty,corruption,unemployment,illiteracy etc.maybe then I can watch:hmmm:

Perspectives are different. Firstly it is not beating up kids but rather punishing the kids for their mistakes in India. If you find that unacceptable' date=' you can go to Europe, USA or are you just becoming a gora?. In India, that is not an abuse.[/quote'] I don't even know how to reply to this BS or should I even reply so I'll let it go.

SHOCKING statistics. A woman dies EVERY HOUR from #dowry related causes in India! Horrific!
How can this be possible, where did u get this number from, I don't accept the stats, your definition of dowry death can be different to mine and btw if you don't like it then to move to Europe or somewhere because we desis like it.

I dont understand why you are getting so defensive about the survey findings. Yes 50% is an absurd number for sexually abused kids in a country where majority of demographic is still young. like I said, the number translates to 300 million abuse victims in the country currently. you cut 10% off that number and its still ridiculously high. What surprises me is that they have put out the same number for physical abuse which is a far more common problem in India. Sexual abuse is certainly a big problem and it shouldnt be trivialized. however that doesnt mean every survey that supports this conclusion should be treated like gospel, no matter how outlandish its findings are. I searched for the detailed methodology including survey questions but wasn't able to find it
My point was that it doesn't matter how much the survey results are off by, like I said Chalo even 33% or even less, still that makes its 1 in 3 posters or 3 kids in a cricket team or 100s of kids in every mohalla.

Death/murder is a smaller problem than corruption :hail:
:doh: corruption,poverty problems like these we see everyday n affect us too.dowry is a major problem no doubt(I know that without watching the show)

How can this be possible' date=' where did u get this number from, I don't accept the stats, your definition of dowry death can be different to mine and btw if you don't like it then to move to Europe or somewhere because we desis like it.[/quote'] Why are you getting so aggressive? It was tweeted on twitter based on today's episode of Satyamev jayete.