None of them are really good enough for international cricket but when the poverty of bowling resources is so low then you have to accept whatever crumbs are available. In nearly every game an Ind trundler bowling at the death guarantees a win for the chasing team. Its not even funny anymore, just sad.
I am with you there. Its sad that in all those heist games...it was a 3rd grade Indian bowler who gave the game away. It appears more & more that these bowlers have no desire to improve. They have got fat contracts from IPL...just because each team have to find atleast hope to find decent 7 desi laddoos....& in their quest they pay them crores.
forget the speed guns ' date=' he dosen look quick atall . Am a little sceptic about this guy , but lets wait and watch .[/quote'] I think you didn't watch match agaisnt RCB at Mohali that was a fast bouncy track and he was beating batsmen for pace. He is not express like Yadav, Steyn, Morkel but sharp enough to trouble batsmen with a bit of movement.
None of them are really good enough for international cricket but when the poverty of bowling resources is so low then you have to accept whatever crumbs are available. In nearly every game an Ind trundler bowling at the death guarantees a win for the chasing team. Its not even funny anymore, just sad.
If you consider this IPL dinda has bowled as good as any, even in thw game when RCB thrashed nehra, Dinda came out clean, bowling yorkers and dont forget Awana and Veer are rookies, especially Veer.
If you consider this IPL dinda has bowled as good as any' date=' even in thw game when RCB thrashed nehra, Dinda came out clean, bowling yorkers and dont forget Awana and Veer are rookies, especially Veer.[/quote'] that's his posting style,man. cynical realist posts. he doesn't reply or anything.

Gony was how fast today I saw one over and he bowled Ok possibly fastest ws 140K What was his fastest as he is a 131 to 140 bowler - bcos of his physique he can maintain this pace over a 6 to 7 over spell too..... Idea is the moment the bowler starts bowling under 128K he bcomes a trundler

Very true, we only have a few wicket takers as far as this is concerned.
In nearly every game an Ind trundler bowling at the death guarantees a win for the chasing team. Its not even funny anymore' date=' just sad.[/quote'] Is Ashish Nehra the prime example? Because he has topped at 140kph and has been the worst culprit. Therefore, the idea of this being a 'trundler' rather than a 'poor death bowler' phenomenon, is misplaced.

^ Nehra has bowled well for India at death in internationals, specifically ODI cricket. Nehra is also older now and has not had much cricket since wc, plus T20 is relatively new for him at late stage. Would rather have him in the team then likes of PK, VK in t20 and other trundlers. Nehra can get you wickets. Everyone has bad days in T20 but with trundlers they will be taken for runs always when the batsmen decide to go after them.