ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka

Feed

ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka  

And I want Sehwag to play even if Dhoni has to be dropped and we need to have Kohli keep wickets.
Okay :--D mil gayi khushi? kyu yaar kyu subah subah paka rahe ho....I m not interested in the same crappy discussion where u will first call me as Dhoni fanboy so then you can go on about venting ur frustration here...
My brother in law. He left for Lanka last night with his friends. He will attend the games against Pakistan and South Africa. And they might extend their stay and watch the semis and the final too. We're winning the tournament. You heard it here first. Its only a formality, the guy has a 100% record from 10 intl matches. We're going to win the next 2, and then the semis and the finals too. I'm not even going to watch the games and waste my time. The outcome is certain, our victory is inevitable.
Hope your words come true

Pakis should be the last people to talk about politics in the team. How many kaptaans have they had in the last 20 years ? How many of them retired and came back and how many of them bad mouth players, support staff and selectors and then Kiss and make up.

1 Sehwag 2 Gambhir 3 Kohli 4 Sharma 5 Raina 6 Tiwary 7 Dhoni 8 Ashwin 9 Bhaji 10 I pathan 11 Z Khan
Spot on imo, I would pick exactly the same team, its ridiculous to open with Pathan when you have one of the most explosive odi players in the world and Bhaji will be more economical than Chawla and given that Pak are not England when playing spin bowlers we dont need 5. Also UV is looking useless, and your 5th bowler can be made up of Raina/Tiwary and Sehwag. Only Pathan would come in at number 8 and Ashwin at 9.
Actually this team ain't bad either :- Sehwag Gambhir Kohli Rohit Raina Yuvraj Tiwary Dhoni Pathan Ashwin Zaheer Bowling options in our hands are - Zak, Pathan, Kohli, Yuvi, Ashwin, Tiwary, Rohit and raina.
2.5 bowlers?! what planet are you on.

Indian teams are like saints compared to the problems Pakis have had over the last 5-10 yrs, numerous drug failures, every bowler tested for chucking, captain changes every series, players physically fighting each other (Akthar)/ beating the crowd with a bat (inzi bhai!), match fixing, bombings during home games... however...the team is full of confidence and we have players not firing and a v weak bowling attack so our 100% record in WC's could come to an end.......NOT! Jai hind

After what happened in the last game, Sehwag will surely find a place in the starting XI. I'd have Sehwag in the team regardless. He's such an impact player especially in t20's where a good start is quite important.

Sehwag Gambhir Kohli Raina Rohit Yuvi Dhoni Pathan Ashwin Harbhajan Zaheer With such a batting lineup, they should be playing attacking cricket. Let's go India :clap:

how is politics related to batting second?:hmmm:
I think they were two separate assertions that the author linked together in the title. Anyways batting second is the way to go against India or in general this tournament.