ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka

Feed

ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka  

Nope' date=' I didn't expect them to do so at all. But even when it was clear that they would reach the target of 112 safely with Hussey set and wkts in hand they never tried to accelerate and get closer to the target. It was as if the only thing they wanted was to get to 112 and that's it.[/quote'] they tried early on but kept losing wickets n wen it was clear they wont win,they went for 112?wats wrong with that
At the Border an Indian officer shouts to an intruder from Pak who is trying to cross the border Ruk Jao Nahi toh " Goli Mar Dunga The person says that: Goli se dar nahi lagta saheb, jitna KOHLI se lagta hai
That's true for Pakis :hysterical: Another take on Kohli from Paki perspective... Jab koi bacha Pakistan mein rota hai to uski maa kehti hai, beta so ja nahin to Kohli aa jayega
they tried early on but kept losing wickets n wen it was clear they wont win' date='they went for 112?wats wrong with that[/quote'] agree again just asking is this sarcasm? :embarassed:
My point was slightly different. Lets say IF Sarkar comes and says kicking Paki-butt is more important than winning the tourney I do not find anything wrong in it. It is his personal belief and it does not affect Team India in any way. Let people be happy with things they want to. It will be worrying if Team India places a lower priority over winning the tournament than a head-to-head record against a certain team.
Ok, but for most winning tourney comes first and kicking Paki @$$ next :--D
they tried early on but kept losing wickets n wen it was clear they wont win' date='they went for 112?wats wrong with that[/quote'] They were 103/5 in 17 overs man you think if they had tried 49 of last 3, they would've been bowled out below 113? :facepalm:
they tried early on but kept losing wickets n wen it was clear they wont win' date='they went for 112?wats wrong with that[/quote'] Didn't look like that to me towards the end o fthe game. With 2-3 overs to go and 112, and a few more, well within reach they didn't try to accelerate and get the highest score they could. They simply decided to go for 112 and shut shop. I guess this is Aussie-speak for "playing hard".
They were 103/5 in 17 overs man you think if they had tried 49 of last 3, they would've been bowled out below 113? :facepalm:
My point exactly. If they had tried their best they would have managed to reach 130 or so at least. But they simply shut shop and made sure they didn't get much more than 112 with Hussey remaining unbeaten. They "played hard" for sure :giggle:
Infact Mohinder Amarnath tried to change that and he was kicked out of the panel' date=' as rumour goes he wanted changes in the team, saw the interview of the bumbling idiot Cheeka and his logic will make u bang your head.[/quote'] Many theories for Mohinder Amarnath - unless all stories known best to add these are speculation.

Three Levels of Chokers Looks like we have choking going on at different levels. 1. SA - who cant get past the key stage of any tournament 2. Pakistan - who cant get beyond Semi Finals regardless of how they get there 3. SL - who seem to choke in the finals - they have failed in the 3 finals lin last 4/5 years and another one might be coming if Gayle & Co. decide to take matters in their hands. Lets not even talk about India....we either go all the way or we dont go any close.

Brilliant find UG. TFS :icflove:

We also get many shots of Gul's captain, Shahid Afridi, a handsomely bearded devil who right now looks like he would be thrilled if Umar Gul suddenly and irrevocably retired from international cricket. When Sehwag is awarded a free hit because of a foot fault by Gul stepping fully over the line while bowling, which gives the batsman essentially a free chance to just whack away with minimal risk Afridi can't even look at Gul he's so angry.
Something happened! Sehwag is out! We're not sure why. :hysterical:
Umar Gul is now getting hammered again. He looks like Curt Schilling in the 2004 ALCS, before the weird corpse-tendon surgery. No location, everything hit hard.
Another of the Pakistani fielders, Mohammad Hafeez, has zinc oxide all over his entire face, like he's in whiteface. We are offended.
EPIC!
Looks like we have choking going on at different levels. 1. SA - who cant get past the key stage of any tournament 2. Pakistan - who cant get beyond Semi Finals regardless of how they get there 3. SL - who seem to choke in the finals - they have failed in the 3 finals lin last 4/5 years and another one might be coming if Gayle & Co. decide to take matters in their hands. Lets not even talk about India....we either go all the way or we dont go any close.
Actually SA belong to the 2nd category as they always get knocked out at the first knockout hurdle. It was only in this tourney they failed to get past the super 8s. As for Pakis they fall in one another ategory as well, i.e. choking aganst a particular team. They quake in their boot while facing India and shyte in their pants when they meet India with the outcome a foregone conclusion :giggle:
Gul is back in the game, brought out of the doghouse by Afridi, who speaks to him in a quiet, unanimated, distinctly non-Afridi way, trying to settle him down. "We need you," we imagine him saying. "You can do this. If you don't, I am going to garrote you with piano wire. But you'll be great."
:cantstop: :cantstop: :cantstop: This has got to be Ramiz Raja
"The key for the Indian side is to take wickets," says one of the announcers, a Dan Fouts-level obvious observation that completely obliterates any romantic notions Mike had about poetic color guys in other countries
aur uthao gayle ke room se ladkiyan...waha tharak poori kar leta' date=' toh aaj ground pe ye live porn toh nahi chalti :D[/quote'] :hysterical: Epic! :cantstop: I am sure Loins will be sending extra girls in the WI hotel prior to the final :giggle: