Seriously why blame IPL?

someone

errr. IPL is not a format T20 is format.
IPL is not international too... Do you want a series India-Pak series of T20... :cantstop:
The bigger they are the harder they fall!
How can you predict the fall????
IPL's popularity is not purely for cricketing reasons - it is more like a porn movie when compared to test cricket which is like a high quality film.
What do you call to those useless unending bilateral/trilateral odi/tests series.?... Humour/Comedy flicks???
IPL needs cricket to survive. Cricket is much bigger than IPL. International cricket can survive without IPL as it has done so for 100+ years, while IPL would be finished without the top crickters who have played quality international cricket.
:facepalm: Actually, Cricketers need IPL. There are so many other competitive professional sports and people will take them up. And yeah... Even Marbles have survived for over 100+ years.... PS: Try to figure out why West Indian greats couldn't leave no heir...
Well' date=' most folks outside India aren't exactly happy with India's clout in the world of cricket, IPL or not. You are hardly going to get any unbiased opinions from there. Look at the number of guys who were biatching when we reached #1 in tests.[/quote'] Agreed. The views of those who dislike India and hence IPL can be deciphered and their views may be discarded. As an example, one who is envious of India is not usually content into restricting his views to the cricketing aspects of IPL. Instead they may go on to say that IPL causes poverty, IPL causes inflation etc - easy to know that such an article is biased. When India reached number one, they did not reach no:1 by decimating their opponents like the Australians or WI of the yore did. Much of it was due to home wins. India never defeated formidable rivals like Oz and SA away because they did not have tear away bowlers. So it was natural of them to have questioned India's true credentials as a no:1.
What do you call to those useless unending bilateral/trilateral odi/tests series.?... Humour/Comedy flicks???
Why include tests there? (unless it is Ind-SL three times an year) For meaningless ODIs, not a bad idea.
:facepalm: Actually, Cricketers need IPL. There are so many other competitive professional sports and people will take them up. And yeah... Even Marbles have survived for over 100+ years.... PS: Try to figure out why West Indian greats couldn't leave no heir...
WI strength was their peerless bowling. The cause for their fall may be many. One of them is this. The fang of these bowlers was taken out by bringing in batsmen friendly rules like restrictions on bouncers etc, on which the WI bowlers heavily depended. WI fell like a snake whose fang has been pulled out and it has not been easy to rebuild again and hence cricket's place has been increasingly taken up by other sports like basketball in the WI. Cricket was the looser.
They may not like but very few are as bold as Mr.Kirti. So they will hop on the bandwagon. If IPL is without issues why do paid "employees" of BCCI constantly need to defend IPL on cricinfo and elsewhere?
So if you are against IPL, you are bold? And if you are with IPL, you are paid to do, under pressure? More pathetic reasons from you.
They may not like but very few are as bold as Mr.Kirti. So they will hop on the bandwagon. If IPL is without issues why do paid "employees" of BCCI constantly need to defend IPL on cricinfo and elsewhere? Manjrekar let the cat out of the bag in one of the articles - by saying that though he is associated with BCCI his views expressed in that article are his own independent views and not due to BCCI influence. Shastri and Gavaskar were similarly "caught" not long ago. All these spoke persons of the BCCI are just following orders and none of their views are reliable. Money talks big time.
Kirti is a ****ing joke. The script he said "Rape, violence, villan etc." fits perfectly to the our great netas. Idiots should ban themselves first. Idiot cannot even fast for one day. Goes to fast after lunch and returns home to watch IPL with a cup of chai.
So if you are against IPL, you are bold? And if you are with IPL, you are paid to do, under pressure? More pathetic reasons from you.
You have to be bold to say something against the authority, no? See, the BCCI head happens to be a franchisee owner and it should be blatant obvious the open contradictions and non transparency/corruption that exist in the IPL. May be you do not care. The paid employees dont. But others do. And they are a minority. And they will be beaten down by the BCCI.
Kirti Azad's fast starts at 12:30 and ends at 3:30 pm. A perfect #T20 fast. :hatsoff:
Could have been one hour more, eh?:winky:

Got an new though on this topic. This topic is very similar to how India blames Pakistan for their struggles. With that, every teams now blame IPL for their struggles. All to show that their struggles is out of their own "control" and external forces are the reasons. Great thinking I will admit in trying to fool people.

Now players are not interested in playing for country. Even the great SRT. Skipped WI tests but played 2 months IPL despite injuries. The likes of Bhajji, Zagheer, Yuvi, Dhoni, Viru, Gambhir etc all play IPL in injuries and sacrificed main cricket to 'rest and recover'. England and Aus summer disasters happend because all these losers burnt their fitness and hunger in IPL and didn't have any stamina left for the bigger tests. Dhoni never complains of fatigue for IPL but skips tests in Lanka or talks of test retirement for longer career in shorter format. Youngsters have ruined their technique and game playing either slog as batters or defensive as bowlers. Especially bowlers. We never had great bowlers. Now we can't even get decent ones. 10 years down the line when the game will be completely ruined by T20, IPL and excess of T20 will not give us artists like Laxman, Dravid, Sunny, Kumble etc. Just ugly FTBs without a spine for a challenge. Youngsters now no longer aspire to play for the country and especially tests. They just aspire for 2 months of IPL. Sorry but it is not a question of other boards 'envying' IPL. They are pissed off because IPL is making their players also choose the same over national duty and messing their teams up. The way Lankan and England cricketers have been arm twisting their boards or the way players like Symonds and Gayle dumped national teams and country to become 'freelancers'. The cancer will only get more worse and bad with time and completely drive younger generations away from the classical formats. If even rookies with no experience make 25 lakhs over just 2 months then why bother to aspire for playing 10 tests a year for the same.

Perhaps IPL can do us all a favor and play Fantastic Fives [5 over games like we play in our buildings and colonies every evening] unofficially shut down Test cricket and spare us all the agony. I seriously hope all tests teams follow India and Lanka's League and setup their own Premier Leagues of T20s and F5s. The faster audiences tire and feel repelled by these excesses and demand better traditional cricket the better. And if audiences like these basterdised versions of the games better than I will be thankful I lived to see some great test teams and one day games because these days people definitely don't deserve such quality cricket if this is what they prefer. Burger/Pizza/Cola khanewale jaise bimaar hokar jaldi bimariya paalte hai waise hi haal cricket ko hona tai hai.....