Sehwag1830 Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 I visit 3 forums and one thing i have found in common in all these 3 forums is extremely small representation of people from N-E states .This sometimes make me feel if are they in Indian Union for name sake. , N-E states= Assam, Manipur,Meghalaya,Tripura,Nagaland,Sikkim,Mizoram,Arunachal pradesh. Kindly just say hi on this thread and say which of these 7 state are you from ? Is anyone from J&K too ?
CandyFloss Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 :itsme: no representative of NE side in mod section :mad:
superstar Posted May 29, 2012 Posted May 29, 2012 wow someone for north east likes cricket. Nice. The BCCI babus need to conduct more games in the north east. Probably have one IPL team based there lead by Dada who will be unemployed next season.
superstar Posted May 29, 2012 Posted May 29, 2012 Is anyone from J&K too ? You can a find a few in Pak forums :secret:
beetle Posted May 29, 2012 Posted May 29, 2012 ]I visit 3 forums and one thing i have found in common in all these 3 forums is extremely small representation of people from N-E states .This sometimes make me feel if are they in Indian Union for name sake. N-E states= Assam, Manipur,Meghalaya,Tripura,Nagaland,Sikkim,Mizoram Kindly just say hi on this thread and say which of these 7 state are you from ? Is anyone from J&K too ? Seriously? Presence in a cricket forum is your idea of unity.:omg: Check how many haryanavis or rajisthanis are there in a guitar forum.... Cricket is not very popular in the NE.
Prakat Posted May 29, 2012 Posted May 29, 2012 ^ Many since Janardhan Jakkar I would presume. :regular_smile:
akshayxyz Posted May 29, 2012 Posted May 29, 2012 Seriously? Presence in a cricket forum is your idea of unity.:omg: Check how many haryanavis or rajisthanis are there in a guitar forum.... Cricket is not very popular in the NE. ::haha::
Crookbond Posted May 29, 2012 Posted May 29, 2012 Seriously? Presence in a cricket forum is your idea of unity.:omg: Check how many haryanavis or rajisthanis are there in a guitar forum.... Cricket is not very popular in the NE. :nice:
CSK Fan Posted May 29, 2012 Posted May 29, 2012 North Eastern people are aong the best Indians I know. Very hard working and usually keping to their own without inteferin in other's life. They face racism everyday in India, are considered vulnerable and an easy target. They are called names by even the most educated Indian. Despite all these, all of the ones I have met have been proud to be a part of India.
Stuge Posted May 29, 2012 Posted May 29, 2012 Less or no presence in cricket forums speaks for itself .that cricket is not popular there .
Trichromatic Posted May 29, 2012 Posted May 29, 2012 North Eastern people are aong the best Indians I know. Very hard working and usually keping to their own without inteferin in other's life. They face racism everyday in India' date=' are considered vulnerable and an easy target. They are called names by even the most educated Indian. Despite all these, all of the ones I have met have been proud to be a part of India.[/quote'] http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=283482
Andrew Peter Posted May 29, 2012 Posted May 29, 2012 I think Sikkim isnt part of NE and you have forgot to mention Arunachal there in the list . Anyways , every Indian community has faced some sort of racism in different parts of the country . Life isnt even easy for a poor Bihari migrant in Mumbai . Muslims and Sikhs have suffered much more than what the NE's ever had to face but then they have fought in worse circumstances , emerged winners and made their presence felt in evey field unlike some who are going to moan about "racism" even after 500 years from now to cover up for their inadequacies and blame the evil Mainland Hindians for ignoring them .
Sehwag1830 Posted May 29, 2012 Author Posted May 29, 2012 Less or no presence in cricket forums speaks for itself .that cricket is not popular there . Other is defence forum and third is economy related forum. So this has nothing to do with cricket fan.