The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

No. Those chewtiyas will decide when Direct Action Day part 2 starts. But keep burying your head in the sand.
I would say that you are the one burying your head in the sand if you believe that Modi is the answer to India's problems.
I would vote for BJP in these elections if Modi was not their leader. But I will never' date=' ever vote for Modi, even if it means 5 more years of corruption and taking the economy down the drain.[/quote'] But anyways you have to vote for the local leader right Whoever is standing in your constituency for post of MP. So how does it matter who the leader of that party is as you only have said in one of previous thread that everyone should vote on the basis of who is contesting locally? Either you were telling lie there or you are lying here or you are deeply confused. If you have one reason not to vote for BJP, beleive me people of this country have thousands of reason not to vote for Congress.
I would say that you are the one burying your head in the sand if you believe that Modi is the answer to India's problems.
No, I'm saying that neither Congress or its stooges in the Central BJP are the answers.
advaniji certainly isnt
at the end of the day the leader will be selected only from among the possible alternatives and among those AdvaniJi is still better than Modi (or many others in the race from various parties).
But anyways you have to vote for the local leader right Whoever is standing in your constituency for post of MP. So how does it matter who the leader of that party is as you only have said in one of previous thread that everyone should vote on the basis of who is contesting locally? Either you were telling lie there or you are lying here or you are deeply confused. If you have one reason not to vote for BJP' date=' beleive me people of this country have thousands of reason not to vote for Congress.[/quote'] I have voted for Vajpayee in the past for his seat in Lucknow. So I don't see any confusion or lying?
Modi=Hitler :giggle: kuch naya lao' date=' yeh bohut purana ho chuka hain.. the idiot electorate will certainly get bored at some point with this bogus claim.[/quote'] I wonder how the smart electorate only exists in Gujarat when your hero gets b!tchslapped in every election he campaigns in outside Gujarat. His previous campaign record - 35/180 seats he campaigned in. :laugh:
see' date=' the problem here is this - a large number of people (especially in Urban Areas) definitely want a change of Govt. but under no circumstances are they ready to accept the idea of Modi as the PM (whatever Modi fans might say, this is the reality) so despite being fed of the Cong, they may still not vote for the BJP. Modi may well cause the core Hindu voters to vote for the BJP once again but at the same time he will also drive away a very large number of voters who could have easily voted for the BJP after 10 years of Cong led corruption/high prices etc and this "large number" can easily be the difference between BJP winning and losing in 2014. IMO the biggest problem with the BJP right now is that Modi backers within the party and Modi's fans (or bhakts) have still not realized the extent to which Modi can divide the electorate and thus harm the BJP's prospects.[/quote'] But what is the difference between BJP and Congress? It is the democratic setup and family setup right? Democratically they elected the most popular leader as their star campaigner, wats wrong in that. If he fails they will elect someone else and Modi will go back to Gujarat. Whats the problem in that kind of setup, there should be a process right to declare their PM candidate and they followed the same. They took the vote of all their karyakarta and parliamentary board members. Give him a chance, let us see what happens why to give verdict before election results. I am sure the people who took decision also would be aware of ground realities. Plus who would vote for an Advani or Jaitley no one.
I wonder how the smart electorate only exists in Gujarat when your hero gets b!tchslapped in every election he campaigns in outside Gujarat. His previous campaign record - 35/180 seats he campaigned in. :laugh:
forget about outside Gujarat - even in Gujarat he got 14 and 15 out of 26 in Lok Sabha 2004 and 2009 respectively. Many other CMs across various parties did much, much better than him in both the elections.
I have voted for Vajpayee in the past for his seat in Lucknow. So I don't see any confusion or lying?
But even if someone like Vajpayee or a good candidate from BJP is contesting , you won't vote for him this time right? because the leader of their party is Modi or I am assuming something wrong here. Don't tell me that you won't vote for the PM post if BJP gets majority. You can't sir that is decided by central parliamentary commitee of BJP and I don't think you are member of that committee.
I wonder how the smart electorate only exists in Gujarat when your hero gets b!tchslapped in every election he campaigns in outside Gujarat. His previous campaign record - 35/180 seats he campaigned in. :laugh:
and the 100,000 who came to see him yesterday who paid from their own pockets are idiots as well. you can go a bit further like the #ENREGA crowd who say APCO sponsored the whole thing :hysterical: its funny how you accuse him of not delivering seats for campaigns where he iisnt even the projected leader in contention.... this is like saying that sonia, who campaigned in Bihar and UP State election, where Congress got the real bytchslap, is primarily responsible for the loss in those states and not the local party cadre. You could blame Rahul for being Congress Gen Sec in charge of UP but not Sonia. Why choose to apply different standard to Modi?
chalo bhai.....he wasn't responsible for good/bad performance outside Gujarat because till about 2 months ago he was not a National leader. How about Gujrat Lok Sabha 2004/09 - what happened there that BJP got only 14/15 out of 26 even when Modi was the unquestioned leader and even though he had apparently done a lot of good work and development :hmmm:
BJP got 16 seats in 2009... the highest BJP has ever gotten in Gujarat is 20. How is that a bad thing? Also, for all those who say Modi has saffronized Gujarat and there is no more democracy and Gujaratis are just idiots who vote for Modi's fake governance... there is a healthy opposition to him as well. All these BS talk of him being a fascist is absolute nonsense. You cant have it both ways PS: in 2004/2009 LS elections Advaniji was projected leader :--D

From post 1 for thelast 2 years the same debate. They said BJP would be foolish to project him as their leader. BJP went ahead and made him the campaign chief. They said alright but he won't be named the PM candidate, BJP has almost finalized the decision and the announcement is a mere formality. Maybe the party knows a thing or two better than someone on ICF? Now as an anti-Modi voter (and primarily a BJP hater voter) who is convinced Modi kills BJP chances, I will be happy, right? But that group keep regurgitating the same thing in post after post.

I know that in Gujarat the CM sanctioned the mass slaughter of Muslims. Not only me' date=' but hazaar neutral organizations know it. Your trumpeting of governance is nothing more than 'Hitler built autobahns and Volkswagen'.[/quote'] Goodwin's law, you win! No rhyme or reason of such a comparison, no concentration camps or gas chambers, secular burning of pilgrims was business as usual :hatsoff:
From post 1 for thelast 2 years the same debate. They said BJP would be foolish to project him as their leader. BJP went ahead and made him the campaign chief. They said alright but he won't be named the PM candidate, BJP has almost finalized the decision and the announcement is a mere formality. Maybe the party knows a thing or two better than someone on ICF? Now as an anti-Modi voter (and primarily a BJP hater voter) who is convinced Modi kills BJP chances, I will be happy, right? But that group keep regurgitating the same thing in post after post.
in both the cases the people who are opposed to Modi have been saying that BJP would be foolish to project him as their leader and that there is a high chance that these moves could be disastrous for the BJP and all those people (including me) still maintain that view. its not the view of the entire party but of some influential leaders close to Modi (and a substantial number of workers) and of course RSS's desire to have someone like Modi at the top. In politics such a "all-or-nothing" approach very rarely succeeds and right now I don't see it happening here as well because Modi brings too much of baggage from the past which has negatively impacted BJP's ability to attract pre poll allies and may also polarize the voters against BJP.
I don't get it, all the BJP leaders come from the same school of thought right? All the big leaders have defended Modi in one or other stage so if all the leaders have same kind of thinking how does it matter that who is their PM candidate.