The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

the corrupt ways of ambani' date=' his black money in funding of bjp, congress is pretty much known. Par phir bhi bjp congress ko mirchi lag jati hai[/quote'] Seems like AAP party is really a fun place to be. You can come to the party and leave when you like. Say anything you want to and not have need to back it up. Have no track record and yet preach in governance. Make announcements instead giving performances.
He said " suna hai jayanti tax ke bina files nahi chalta enviroment ministry mein". What does this mean? Was he just implying policy paralysis or a corruption? As far as Rahul gandhi's action on Jayanti, he did the same on Mani Aiyar and Jaipal reddy when they are not budging on new price and opposed reliance publicly for underproduction in KG basin and black mail of the government.
Seeing it at the time, for me, it was about policy paralysis. In fact, the context was of stalled projects. On your second point, yes.
"There was a storm over the environment ministry and all files were blocked. No file was moving without money. We had heard of income, sales and excise taxes but for the first time, we heard about a Jayanthi tax in Delhi without which nothing was moving." So this is how he speaks about policy paralysis when he doesnt have any evidence? Jayanti Natarajan has a defense in her ministry is not file clearing ministry, but environmental protection ministry.
Seems like AAP party is really a fun place to be. You can come to the party and leave when you like. Say anything you want to and not have need to back it up. Have no track record and yet preach in governance. Make announcements instead giving performances.
speaking in your words only, its 'pretty much known' buddy. Check out Radia tapes . 'congress is dukaan of ambani' and "Arun Shourie confirms the Nira Radia tape revelation that senior BJP leader Venkaiah Naidu was lobbied." read this- http://articles.economictimes.indiatimes.com/2014-01-14/news/46185251_1_prashant-bhushan-bjp-leadership-nira-radia why else do u think tht they dont wanna come under RTI, dont disclose funding and have weak lokayukt?
"There was a storm over the environment ministry and all files were blocked. No file was moving without money. We had heard of income, sales and excise taxes but for the first time, we heard about a Jayanthi tax in Delhi without which nothing was moving. "Till the time that was not paid, files could not be moved in the environment ministry. I have never experienced it myself as I never need it but we are shocked over this. What kind of systems they have developed," the BJP prime ministerial candidate said during a rally in Panaji. http://www.hindustantimes.com/specials/coverage/myindia-myvote/chunk-ht-ui-myindiamyvote-countdownto2014/natarajan-slams-modi-s-jayanthi-tax-remark/sp-article10-1172219.aspx
If Modi does lose his head and speaks on gas pricing' date=' then my vote is not going to him. Any accuser should first have prima facie evidence. Merely on policy disagreements you don't go tossing around allegations. Mens rea.[/quote'] So where is the prima facie evidence for Jayanthi Natarajan asking for money?
So where is the prima facie evidence for Jayanthi Natarajan asking for money?
LOL ! Clearly it was a sarcastic remark on Jayanthi Natarajan holding up the files. I hope you know what sarcasm is.
Seriously Sarcasm ? Thats the best Modi bhakts could come up with :cantstop:
That was how it was reported :
........ In a veiled attack at the former Union Minister, Modi in a rally in Panaji said that the removal of Jayanthi Natarajan from the environment ministry was due to the "Jayanthi Tax". What followed was a sarcastic statement, which said: "There was a storm over the Environment Ministry and all files were blocked. No file was moving without money. We had heard of income, sales and excise taxes but for the first time, we heard about a Jayanthi tax ....... http://news.oneindia.in/india/jayanthi-natarajan-hits-out-at-modi-jayanthi-tax-jibe-1375434.html
For uneducated retards ..
Sarcasm: 1. A cutting, often ironic remark intended to wound. 2. A form of wit that is marked by the use of sarcastic language and is intended to make its victim the butt of contempt or ridicule. http://www.thefreedictionary.com/sarcasm
Heard it live on TV. The comment was distasteful. As if the money goes in her pocket "No file was moving without money." The way he said it, shouting theatrics etc made it sound worse.
Every one with an iota of common sense knows he was taking a dig at Jayanthi Natarajan and making allegation.Its probably true as well. But to come up with defense like Sarchasm :hysterical:

and quite frankly, Modi should play as dirty as possible. Its never stopped the congress before. Infact make up as many lies as possible. Its the right strategy. The Indian electorate have the intelligence of a dodo. Most people probably dont even know who Natrajan is. Make as many populist and untrue statements as possible.

More like a frustrated person
not mutually exclusive things..... People need to get beyond small technicalities in this thread. Lets be honest, people who can actually tell which statements are right or wrong are actually a small % of the electorate. Some of the pro and anti modi posts in this thread are cringe worthy, "but he said" "but she said" So your right, what are you going to achieve by that? The electorate wont even know what your talking about. Take Mumbai, Gujaratis who make 20-25% of the city are going to vote in numbers just cause Modi is Gujarati. What are you going to tell them? "oh but Modi made a false accusation". Most of the electorate have probably made up their mind even if they dont tell the survey people. So how about we keep this thread for discussing broad trends ie opinion polls/people turning up at rallies./ poll strategy based around modi etc.

^G_B_ , saint Kejri's fans think they are giving back BJP/Modi fans. But what they conveniently ignore that Modi/BJP fans ready to agree their leader is not a saint or he have his own faults. But Saint Kejri fans never believe that their idol is a compulsive liar or a shrewd politician who is ready to play tricks to get votes. So if people here agree Modi is wrong in claiming Jayanthi tax,does the Kejri fanatics agree Kejri is a born liar :--D

quite frankly from a BJP POV AAP is heavily going to eat into the congress vote. BJP will lose out to AAP in Delhi/NCR but gain heavily in places like Mumbai and Punjab. On the whole as a BJP supporter i am more than happy that AAP emerged....

Even if AAP eat some BJP votes i am ok , but problem is the non stop lying/over the top honestness is the irritating factor with these leaders & supporters.