The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

Thanks for posting that. That was the article I was referring to. While tens of thousands of crores are being stolen from the aam aadmi' date=' we have burning issues like 4 or 5 bedrooms to solve.[/quote'] The aam admi can take part by buying shares into Adani group. :om: Unlike the private corruption and looting by Congress families, where the aam admi can't participate in wealth sharing. I say we need more companies like Adani Group in India than populist BS from Congress, SP, or AAP.
coverstory_10mar2014.jpgmodi_adani_plane_20140310.jpg
So is Adani Group a bad thing or good thing? Do u want more Adanis? or prefer Vadras? or Medha Patkars? Note: majority of Adani Group's investment are outside gujarat, in other indian states.
Modi cancels the newslaundry interaction. I was kind of expecting that from the moment I saw his name there - yeh darpok kya media ko face karega.
He cancelled becoz of NDTV involvement, he has boycotted NDTV Modi team weren't told about NDTV involvement.
There is a striking omission of any reference to Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi in the annual US Human Rights report for 2013 released this week, compared to previous such accounts. But US officials maintained on Friday that there is no change in Washington's position regarding the 2002 communal riots in the state that cast a cloud on the BJP leader who now being projected as the party's prime ministerial candidate.
But a review of the previous two years reports showed that notwithstanding the US explanation, Modi was singled out for mention. The 2012 report noted: "At the end of the year, the complaint filed by Zakia Jafri in 2006 that blamed Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi and 60 others for complicity in the 2002 communal violence, was still being heard in court. Human rights groups continue to allege that investigative bodies showed bias in favor of Modi in their reports." Those allegations continue to be repeated.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/world/us/US-human-rights-report-omits-mention-of-Modi/articleshow/31246246.cms
He cancelled becoz of NDTV involvement, he has boycotted NDTV Modi team weren't told about NDTV involvement.
If it is true, very classy of a PM candidate to alienate a top media house due to his dislike.
Modi should do a interview and take qustions on his vision for future.
I read somewhere that there is a talk with some news channel to script an interview, like RG did, and very soon Modi will be on air.
If it is true' date=' very classy of a PM candidate to alienate a top media house due to his dislike.[/quote'] :hysterical: NDTV being @ top media house NDTV = Nehru Dynasty TV
The aam admi can take part by buying shares into Adani group. :om: Unlike the private corruption and looting by Congress families, where the aam admi can't participate in wealth sharing. I say we need more companies like Adani Group in India than populist BS from Congress, SP, or AAP.
Wrong. What we need is honest people being able to venture into business rather than crony capitalism at the cost of public money and growth of the middle class.
Modi cancels the newslaundry interaction. I was kind of expecting that from the moment I saw his name there - yeh darpok kya media ko face karega.
probably confused madhu trehan with madhu kishwar when agreeing with the interview
When asked if Modi was aware of the format, Trehan told HT, "Everything was confirmed and scheduled for March 3 for well over a month. Invites were sent and all attendance confirmed. Promos have been running since February 19 and the Facebook page has been up inviting questions from users for as long. Thousands of questions have come in." She added that just two days before the interaction, Modi 'laid down some conditions which we cannot fulfill'. When asked what those conditions were, Trehan replied, "Mr Modi has decided to cancel. He is best placed to state the reason."
Wrong. What we need is honest people being able to venture into business rather than crony capitalism at the cost of public money and growth of the middle class.
Bhai... without an element of doubt in my heart or head: Modi will loose hands down. It is not about AK. It is about clean governance. Of NOT being silent when the nation is being looted. or perhaps the silence of Omerta when raging questions are being asked about his stand on corruption and crony capitalism. People behave in only one way when naked good and evil are staring in front of them. They pick the good over evil. This is not a clash of persons. This is a just picking of right option. Do people really think AK is bad? Is there a better candidate right now as PM? This guy does not have thousands of crores to fight election just handful of crowd sourced funds but that means he does not owe anything to anyone when he comes to power. Look at the wave of positive change and accountability that AAP has brought to India. People are questioning their politicians. Grilling them. People say he ran away. Did he? If he did: Isn't that a great thing that he ran away? Now Bongress will want elections in Delhi right? Wrong. Coz they know Delhi is gone. It will be a landslide in favor of AAP whenever it happens. Of course they made some mistakes but not because of intent but because of inexperience. The same mistakes our netas would have made when british left India. Is there some training school for governance? Did Modi, Lalu, Gadkari, Kapil Sibal, Manmohan, Mulayam and Mayawati pass out from there? and when will MCD (BJP led) run away because they haven't fulfilled their manifesto in Delhi? We have been waiting for years for them to run away. Stinking legions of lodhu netas are waiting under the garb of hinduism (BJP) and Rahul baba (Congress) and Dalit card (Mulayam/Mayawati/etc) They will never get that chance. Never again. Its over. India says NO.

Grand rally in Lucknow yesterday :hatsoff: S=G did you go there to witness it,tell us about the numbers, and also the corresponding numbers of Kejri's rally in Cawnpore :P

There was no national leader present in the rally so I didnt go :beee: The numbers in lko were larger than those in all other bjp rallies in the last 4 months (that was because this rally was the last one and it was a statewide rally unlike the other rallies which were regional) but the number of people was substabtially less than bjp expected. As for Kejriwal's 'rally' - the number of people was so low that its better to call it a 'gathering' rather than rally.
Thanks for the info :rofl:
:giggle: