bulbul Posted April 6, 2014 Posted April 6, 2014 I am asking you what did you understand by that phrase. I am asking this for the 3rd time now! I know you don't care but I want to know what you understand by it. Why are you being so evasive? What?you wrote a generic post ,i gave a generic reply and you blame me for that.there should be some limit to hypocracy. Read your reply to my post regarding Yes..there you mentioned Congress,stooge etc...if thats your intention you should have made that in first post itself . You asked "views in similar gounds what they have now"....what else this can mean?
bulbul Posted April 6, 2014 Posted April 6, 2014 @DM, i asked you a question about similarities. How does UIAD & Babri Masjid stings comparable?
bulbul Posted April 6, 2014 Posted April 6, 2014 @DM, i called you hypocrite for your posts..nothing personal.
adi B Posted April 6, 2014 Posted April 6, 2014 so advani realises that praising modi is the way to go forward,'chhattis ka aankra' rakh ke kuch nahi hoga
surajmal Posted April 6, 2014 Posted April 6, 2014 2 days to go for the election to start and BJP is clearly ahead of the UPA and suddenly out of nowhere comes this report - obviously its not trustworthy. Really? No rebuke against Advani? Pulling punches, are we?
JaiRamesh2 Posted April 6, 2014 Posted April 6, 2014 Naidu returns to NDA fold, announces TDP-BJP alliance Read more at: http://www.firstpost.com/politics/naidu-returns-to-nda-fold-on-eve-of-polls-announces-tdp-bjp-alliance-1467689.html?utm_source=ref_article Great news for NDA, immense respect for Naidu's work during his CM tenure in AP.
ravishingravi Posted April 6, 2014 Posted April 6, 2014 Maybe besides the point. But I hope people start getting paid for online battles. I have come to one conclusion. Online arguments cannot be won. But you can express yourself. Going forward though, under the Modi govt, I can very well imagine disgruntled keyboard warriors slugging it out on the net to win battles which cannot be won. It sucks time and life out of you. I hope at least those warriors get paid.
Shunya Posted April 6, 2014 Posted April 6, 2014 Maybe besides the point. But I hope people start getting paid for online battles. I have come to one conclusion. Online arguments cannot be won. But you can express yourself. Going forward though, under the Modi govt, I can very well imagine disgruntled keyboard warriors slugging it out on the net to win battles which cannot be won. It sucks time and life out of you. I hope at least those warriors get paid. Atleast people here should be paid in ICF $$$ ...:giggle:
diga Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 BJP Manifesto for those interested....... http://www.bjp.org/manifesto2014 this is interesting BJP promises return of Kashmiri Pandits in the valley with full dignity.
scorpio90 Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Excerpts I love from From Education Section: - We will explore ways to reduce the daily burden of carrying books to school for children, which would also entail use of technology for education as a mission mode project. - Establish a national E-Library to empower school teachers and students. - Will raise the standard of education and research, so that Indian universities become at par with the top global universities and find their place in the global league. - We will revisit the Apprenticeship Act to facilitate our youth to Earn while they Learn (One Comment: Hopefully this will make people take internship work more seriously and will encourage mutually beneficial student and company participation.This will in turn ensure a better working force coming out of college) - Would set up Massive Open Online Courses (MOOC) and virtual classrooms to make it convenient for working class people and housewives to further their knowledge and qualifications Nuclear programme - Study in detail India's nuclear doctrine, and revise and update it, to make it relevant to challenges of current times. - In our neighbourhood we will pursue friendly relations. However, where required we will not hesitate from taking strong stand and steps. - India shall remain a natural home for persecuted Hindus and they shall be welcome to seek refuge here. North east - There will be special emphasis on massive infrastructure development, especially along the Line of Actual Control in Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim.
scorpio90 Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Meanwhile: Yogendra Salim Yadav @khAAPYogendra 8m #BJPManifesto promises open defecation-free India. Our sources tell us Adani starting latrine-making business. Is this a move to help Adani? Sources tell that now that as soon as Adani will be the only guy manufacturing & selling latrine facilities in whole of India, Yogendra Yadav will soon stop doing it for rest of his life or will be the only Indian defecating in open that too on Modi's newly planned high speed railway line. Imagine Yadav running around with lota to dodge bullet trains.
diga Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Meanwhile: Sources tell that now that as soon as Adani will be the only guy manufacturing & selling latrine facilities in whole of India, Yogendra Yadav will soon stop doing it for rest of his life or will be the only Indian defecating in open that too on Modi's newly planned high speed railway line. Imagine Yadav running around with lota to dodge bullet trains. that must be a parody acct ..
Precambrian Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Loved the emphasis on modernization of Madrasas. And the extra emphasis on "only religion for governance is "India" Only negative i can think abt is the mention about ram temple. That's old issue and could've been avoided.
bulbul Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Loved the emphasis on modernization of Madrasas. And the extra emphasis on "only religion for governance is "India" Only negative i can think abt is the mention about ram temple. That's old issue and could've been avoided. :agree: , but it required for some budda generation....i Don't think modi really cares for Ram temple. Also they didn't mention they build it at any cost,just mentioned they will try to get consensus.
Precambrian Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Loved the primary representation to Vajpayee, Advani, MMJoshi and Rajnath Singh on the cover - that's how you treat elders. And then its not just Modi but Sushma, Jaitley, and all the CMs have been given representation.
bulbul Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Loved the primary representation to Vajpayee' date=' Advani, MMJoshi and Rajnath Singh on the cover - that's how you treat elders. And then its not just Modi but Sushma, Jaitley, and all the CMs have been given representation.[/quote'] I will still wait till S!=G's opinion :--D
Raghav_12 Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 BJP seems to have done good job with manifesto. They put in some effort behind this.
scorpio90 Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Economic Revival When the NDA Government completed its tenure the baton was handed over to the incoming UPA Government with GDP growth nearing double digit in 2004. Inflation was under control. Fiscal Deficit and Current Account Deficit were kept within limit and the overall Economy was showing robust fundamentals. In contrast, now at the end of Congress-led UPA regime, the GDP growth has plummeted to very low of 4.8%, the inflation and price rise beyond control, the fiscal deficit and current account deficit in the alarm zone, and the manufacturing sector facing a recession. The Congress-led UPA has indulged in massive scams during its last five years. In recent years, the Indian Rupee has seen a free fall like never before. This is basically the result of policy and decision paralysis of the UPA Government. Decisions are simply not taken. And if they are taken, they turn into scandals. All this has destroyed the reputation of our economy. To reverse this process, the first thing, which is required, is to restore confidence in the integrity of the decision-making and sanctity of our decisions. We will bring back credibility and trust in government, re-sowing confidence in the India story domestically as well as internationally. Through consistent, long-term policies, we will not just spur the process of economic growth, but also ensure that it is stable as well as balanced. We will: • find out solutions, which are effective in the short run and lasting in the long run. • strictly implement Fiscal discipline, without compromising on funds availability for development work and asset creation • allocate resources efficiently and effectively to re-energize the engines of growth. • re-visit the policy framework for investments both foreign and domestic to make them more conducive. • undertake Banking reforms to enhance ease and access, as well as accountability. • we will encourage Savings as an important driver of investment and growth. NPAs NPAs have increased sharply over the past few years and the trend continues. BJP will take necessary steps to reduce NPAs in Banking sector. Also, BJP will set up a strong regulatory framework for the non-banking financial companies to protect the investors. Taxation UPA Government has unleashed 'Tax terrorism' and 'uncertainty', which not only creates anxiety amongst the business class and negatively impacts the investment climate, but also dents the image of the country. BJP realizes the importance of having a Tax Policy Roadmap, so that people are aware of the future and plan accordingly. We will: • provide a non adversarial and conducive tax environment • rationalize and simplify the tax regime • overhaul the dispute resolution mechanisms • bring on board all State governments in adopting GST, addressing all their concerns • provide tax incentives for investments in research and development, geared towards indigenization of technology and innovation Foreign Direct Investment Barring the multi-brand retail sector, FDI will be allowed in sectors wherever needed for job and asset creation, infrastructure and acquisition of niche technology and specialized expertise. BJP is committed to protecting the interest of small and medium retailers, SMEs and those employed by them. The FIPBs (Foreign Investment Promotion Board) functioning shall be made more efficient and investor-friendly.
adi B Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Loved the emphasis on modernization of Madrasas. And the extra emphasis on "only religion for governance is "India" Only negative i can think abt is the mention about ram temple. That's old issue and could've been avoided. true but the ram mandir issue is just to make a section of people happy,its ot their prime agenda like in early 90s.the manifesto is more about the developmental vision but in few points they haven't mentioned the timeframe like congress have. could have been bit better and more clear with the points but nevertheless a decent one.this time the mandate is of 50 odd pages compared to 36 in 2009
seedhi Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 BJP is the only, I repeat, only national political party that promises a Uniform Civil Code. Apparently, in the perverted discourse that passes off as secularism in this country, a Uniform Civil Code is communal, and communal civil laws are "secular". Further, BJP is also the only party that promises to repeal Article 370 - a gigantic millstone hung round India's neck courtesy Nehru and company.