The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

Did you beleived Arvind when he said corruption went down in Delhi during his tenure as CM? If you believed that ' date=' believe this also. Atleast this is a truth :haha:.[/quote'] I think he is wrong on Diesel prices. They haven't come down. Only petrol. Although it might come in next few days. :)
Did you beleived Arvind when he said corruption went down in Delhi during his tenure as CM? If you believed that ' date=' believe this also. Atleast this is a truth :haha:.[/quote'] When you are talking about A, then only talk about A. Don't talk about B and C and D. :winky:
Did you beleived Arvind when he said corruption went down in Delhi during his tenure as CM? If you believed that ' date=' believe this also. [b']Atleast this is a truth :haha:.
How's this the truth?
Petrol price has come down and recommendation for Diesel price down has been rejected by EC. I am not saying it is due to him but take this as good omen.
I know the petrol prices have come down but he's using it to campaign in MH and Haryana. That's misleading the public - good omen or not. Similarly, that Haryana per capita income was epic LOL.
I know the petrol prices have come down but he's using it to campaign in MH and Haryana. That's misleading the public - good omen or not. Similarly' date=' that Haryana per capita income was epic LOL.[/quote'] So what is the exact position of Haryana today. You shared an archive pdf file. I mean PM of India would not have viewed the pdf, he would have got this info from some high level IAS officer of planning commission.
I know the petrol prices have come down but he's using it to campaign in MH and Haryana. That's misleading the public - good omen or not. Similarly' date=' that Haryana per capita income was epic LOL.[/quote'] His Feku problem is chronic. He has little respect for the intelligence of his audience.
His Feku problem is chronic. He has little respect for the intelligence of his audience.
And how exactly other politicians would have said? I mean just curious what would have Arvind or Rahul said about petrol prices if they were in PM position. Or what would you say when Arvind says during his CM term corruption was reduced. Is it fekugiri or prophetic waani.
So what is the exact position of Haryana today. You shared an archive pdf file. I mean PM of India would not have viewed the pdf' date=' he would have got this info from some high level IAS officer of planning commission.[/quote'] I don't understand this Khalpat. It is high time you own up for your words and actions. After all, you take credit for it as well? Irrespective of whether you take credit or not, what you say/do - you are responsible for it! It is just as simple as that. Beyond that, it isn't my job to understand where you get that information from - you might get it on the Internet, IAS officer, Baba Ramdev's ashram or in Varanasi. You are responsible for what you say/do PERIOD The answer to your question is in the PDF and it just takes 2 minutes to browse through it. Nonetheless since you've asked, let me state that - In 2012-13, Haryana ranked #3 after Delhi and Sikkim.
And how exactly other politicians would have said? I mean just curious what would have Arvind or Rahul said about petrol prices if they were in PM position. Or what would you say when Arvind says during his CM term corruption was reduced. Is it fekugiri or prophetic waani.
Before you get answers to your questions, you should first and foremost accept that what Modi said was wrong. Once done, you can go ahead and post your own broader questions - How politicians pander to the public?. A general tendency to pose questions for questions is deflecting the topic. Just because someone else does it, it is a weak proposition to expect people to not criticize it. Btw, since you keep repeating this multiple times here's what Kejriwal said exactly about corruption during his tenure as Delhi CM. It is drastically different from what you are making it out to be.
"I do not have a scientific study to show that corruption has been reduced but ... people have told me that money is not being asked (the way it was earlier)," Kejriwal told the media. "I had sent volunteers five days ago to various departments. It was their observation that in most departments corruption has been reduced but in VAT the same (corrupt) system is in progress," he said. Kejriwal suggested that a private agency should do a survey on the issue. "There is a sense of fear (among the corrupt) which is necessary. So we are encouraging some independent organisation (to do a) survey (to know) how much change has happened on the corruption front."
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/29615421.cms
I don't understand this Khalpat. It is high time you own up for your words and actions. After all, you take credit for it as well? Irrespective of whether you take credit or not, what you say/do - you are responsible for it! It is just as simple as that. Beyond that, it isn't my job to understand where you get that information from - you might get it on the Internet, IAS officer, Baba Ramdev's ashram or in Varanasi. You are responsible for what you say/do PERIOD The answer to your question is in the PDF and it just takes 2 minutes to browse through it. Nonetheless since you've asked, let me state that - In 2012-13, Haryana ranked #3 after Delhi and Sikkim.
I agree. I just wanted to confirm the present position. PM of country should be having access to all the financial statistics. He is doing more than 300 rallies apart from his daily hectic routine of 16 hrs. This was one of the 1000000 sentences which he said that too neither in a financial summit nor in a official meeting. This was said in an election rally. Saying that Haryana is 8th or 4th would not make major difference as both are decent positions. Now their is a team, strategy team n content writing team who is there with PM, we cannot blame PM for not scruitinizong each and every content of his speech unless and until it is as imp as UN summit or 15th Aug speech.
Before you get answers to your questions' date=' you should first and foremost accept that what Modi said was wrong. Once done, you can go ahead and post your own broader questions - [i']How politicians pander to the public?. A general tendency to pose questions for questions is deflecting the topic. Just because someone else does it, it is a weak proposition to expect people to not criticize it. Btw, since you keep repeating this multiple times here's what Kejriwal said exactly about corruption during his tenure as Delhi CM. It is drastically different from what you are making it out to be. http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/29615421.cms
oh bhai everyday while returning from office Arvind was daily ranting through FM, "Jab dilli main humari sarkar thi to corruption kam ho gaya tha". What exactly has Modi said which I should say is wrong, please let me know I will surely say that.

Ajeeb Admi hai yeh.. Jab CM tha to PM ke liye campaign karta rehata tha.. jab PM bana to CM ke liye. Somebody should tell him that he is elected to run a office which is his primary responsibility, not to run campaign.

Ajeeb Admi hai yeh.. Jab CM tha to PM ke liye campaign karta rehata tha.. jab PM bana to CM ke liye. Somebody should tell him that he is elected to run a office which is his primary responsibility' date=' not to run campaign.[/quote'] Is he the first PM to campaign in state elections?
Is he the first PM to campaign in state elections?
Don't know about all PM's as I haven't seen many of them. But from what I have seen, nobody did such extensive campaign as Modi has planned to do. Neither anybody had done campaign to become PM for an year.
Don't know about all PM's as I haven't seen many of them. But from what I have seen' date=' nobody did such extensive campaign as Modi has planned to do. Neither anybody had done campaign to become PM for an year.[/quote'] different era. today with private jets, helicopters etc a person can address a lot more rallies than the olden days.