The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

Can you post the factually incorrect statements that I made?
all im saying is no need to use such language in rebutting someone , which just shows you have low argumentative capabilities. and for ur kind info, read the SIT report which neither you or the other anti-modistas want to. i assure you, after doing that, you'll be banging your head on the wall, if you have a conscience

The problem with BJP now is that they are in no position to take advantage of the anti incumbency factor against congress by losing so many of the pre poll allies. Post Poll alliances only come into picture when you reach close to atleast 210-220 seats. The parties that will not ally with the BJP under any circumstances are 1) BSP 2) SP 3) Left 4) RJD

all im saying is no need to use such language in rebutting someone ' date=' which just shows you have low argumentative capabilities. and for ur kind info, read the SIT report which neither you or the other anti-modistas want to. i assure you, after doing that, you'll be banging your head on the wall, if you have a conscience[/quote'] ok let us see your "argumentative capabilities". Can you quote exactly what the SIT report exonerated Modi of and whether you accept previous tribunals exonerating various politicians (including Congress) ones of riots/murders/corruption?

With NDA breaking up, public will start suspecting BJP lead by Modi unable to 'take all alliance partners together' and thus having a fragile coalition which can't be trusted to form a Govt. Whatever be the shortcomings of UPA, public are witnessing the breakup of NDA...

ok let us see your "argumentative capabilities". Can you quote exactly what the SIT report exonerated Modi of and whether you accept previous tribunals exonerating various politicians (including Congress) ones of riots/murders/corruption?
so a special investigation team created and monitored by the supreme court itself is complicit in giving modi a clean chit? :facepalm: is this the line of argument you are going with or is it too late in the night for you to think clearly? first they said gujarat's judiciary is complicit with modi. then, when the riot cases verdicts were delivered by the same courts, the same secularists said it is a vindication of their fight against modi. theater of the absurd

what percentage of muslims voted for BJP in 2012? In terms of seats it has been a downward slide for BJP. BJP won 127 seats in 2002 which got reduced to 117 in 2007 and 115 in 2012. Vote share for BJP also shows a slight decline in the last 10 years; from a close to half of all votes polled in 2002, BJP could manage to get 48% of all votes in 2012. If muslims are voting for BJP in Gujarat then does that mean Hindus are now voting for Congress because BJP's seats have decreased as well as vote share?

its 119 in gujarat right now but yeah please go on
what percentage of muslims voted for BJP in 2012? In terms of seats it has been a downward slide for BJP. BJP won 127 seats in 2002 which got reduced to 117 in 2007 and 115 in 2012.
With the victory in the byelections BJP now has 119 seats, up 2 seats from 2007.
Vote share for BJP also shows a slight decline in the last 10 years; from a close to half of all votes polled in 2002, BJP could manage to get 48% of all votes in 2012. If muslims are voting for BJP in Gujarat then does that mean Hindus are now voting for Congress because BJP's seats have decreased as well as vote share?
A non-negligible percentage of votes went to Keshubhai's party, for whom the some of the VHP and RSS cadres campaigned against BJP. Presumably, most of these votes would have gone to BJP had Keshubhai's party not been in the fray. I actually read an analysis somewhere that the loss of votes to Keshubhai was partially compensated in the urban areas in the gain of Muslim votes by BJP.
so a special investigation team created and monitored by the supreme court itself is complicit in giving modi a clean chit? :facepalm: is this the line of argument you are going with or is it too late in the night for you to think clearly? first they said gujarat's judiciary is complicit with modi. then, when the riot cases verdicts were delivered by the same courts, the same secularists said it is a vindication of their fight against modi. theater of the absurd
I asked you to quote SIT from what grounds they exonerated Modi on? Also whether you believe in the various tribunals that have exonerated congress leaders on wrongdoing in the past in the 1984 riots/ corruption scams.
its 119 in gujarat right now but yeah please go on
Wow great "argumentative capabilities :clap: . This ranks right up there with when you corrected MTC about the spelling of Gujrat
With the victory in the byelections BJP now has 119 seats, up 2 seats from 2007. A non-negligible percentage of votes went to Keshubhai's party, for whom the some of the VHP and RSS cadres campaigned against BJP. Presumably, most of these votes would have gone to BJP had Keshubhai's party not been in the fray. I actually read an analysis somewhere that the loss of votes to Keshubhai was partially compensated in the urban areas in the gain of Muslim votes by BJP.
Seedhi, do you believe that Modi can achieve 220 seats if he heads NDA as the prime ministerial candidate and then make a play for the remaining 52 in post poll arrangements?
Seedhi' date=' do you believe that Modi can achieve 220 seats if he heads NDA as the prime ministerial candidate and then make a play for the remaining 52 in post poll arrangements?[/quote']I believe he has a decent chance of achieving around 180 for the BJP. Once that happens BJP will have a good chance of forming the govt.
I asked you to quote SIT from what grounds they exonerated Modi on? Also whether you believe in the various tribunals that have exonerated congress leaders on wrongdoing in the past in the 1984 riots/ corruption scams. Wow great "argumentative capabilities :clap: . This ranks right up there with when you corrected MTC about the spelling of Gujrat
lulz you have no iota of evidence to hold modi culpable and you didnt answer my question on the credibility of the SIT. if you had half a mind to read the report, this discussion wouldnt even be taking place. i merely pointed out that its 119 seats and not 115, which is a fact. i know that silly word doesnt go down well with your ilk, so continue to make a fool of yourself. its fascinating :popcorn: and lulz even after you read my argument with MTC, you still didnt get out of that post that its gujarat, not gujrat. :phehehe:

Here is my question.... How many seats Congress can win in 2014. Let me here it... I think under 140. Question is who these 70 seats going to go to. Besides, BSP may lose few. At least in AP, we know where they will go to. If congress and BJP gets even equal seats of 140 each. How in the world this third front going to get to their total of 272? Unless, Mamta and Nitish think that both the big parties are going to get 130 odd seats, there is no way Federal Front can even be imagined. So going back to the topic of Congress, if Congress gets 140, how much more BJP can get. If it is 160-180 then it will be tuff for them to form a governement. In that case, Third front would ask congress to give outside support with Mamta, Maya, Mulayam n Nitish each taking turns for PM post for 1 year each.. We will be back to stone age.

A list of how Congress leaders define Narendra Modi

So the latest adjective used for Mr. Modi is Yamraj. Congress spokesperson in Delhi Mr. Alvi used this word to describe Mr. Modi yesterday in Delhi. Here is a quick look on a series of offending adjectives used for Mr. Modi by Congress and others. Have they been successful to stop his rise using such language? Not so far. Maut Ka Saudagar: Congress Chief Sonia Gandhi told Modi a Maut Ka Saudagar in her 2007 Gujarat election campaign speech. Modi picked up this line and started reacting to it in every single campaign rally. Congress lost the elections very poorly. http://deshgujarat.com/2012/10/02/all-eyes-on-what-sonia-gandhi-speaks-in-farmers-rally-in-rajkot-gujarat-today/ Snake, Scorpion, dirty man: Senior Congress leader and Rajya Sabha MP Manishankar Aiyar in March 2013, in reaction to Modi’s speech in Delhi said that Modi is a snake, scorpian, a dirty man. http://www.indianexpress.com/news/mani-shankar-aiyar-narendra-modi-is-a-scorpion-and-a-snake/1082630/ lahu purush, Paani purush, Asatya ka saudagar: These all were the words to describe Modi used by senior Congresss leader and MP Manishankar Aiyar in election rally in November 2012 in Gujarat. http://deshgujarat.com/2012/11/10/loh-purush-nahi-lahu-purush-hai-modimanishankar-aiyar-in-jamnagar/ Gandi Nali ka kida: Gujarat Congress’s then prabhari BK Hariprasad described Modi as ‘Gandi Nali ka kida’ in perhaps 2009. http://deshgujarat.com/2007/10/19/this-is-congress%E2%80%99s-gujarat-incharge-from-delhivideo/ Ravan: Digvijay Singh was in Ahmedabad visit to see his hospitalized son-in-law who was MLA then just before the Gujarat election season last year. In a brief talk to a TV channel camera, he described Modi as Ravan. Digvijay saw Ravan in Modi in connection with Modi’s 3D holographic presence in various rallies at one time. http://www.business-standard.com/article/current-affairs/digvijay-singh-compares-modi-to-ravan-112061400060_1.html Ghanchi: Congress MP from Surendranagar Soma Ganda Patel made casteist remark on Modi during an election rally in November 2012. Modi is Ganchi by caste which is part of Other Backward Class (OBC). http://deshgujarat.com/2012/11/08/gujarat-congress-mp-alleges-his-own-party-makes-casteist-remark-against-narendra-modivideo/ Monkey, victim of rabies: Gujarat Congress President Arjun Modhwadia compared Narendra Modi with monkey in his election rally speech in October 2012. Modhwadia also said that Modi is infected with rabies. Later Election Commission of India reprimanded Modhwadia for his objectionable remarks http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/narendra-modi-lion-monkey-arjun-modhwadia-congress/1/228245.html Dawood Ibrahim: In March 2012 then Congress spokesperson Manish Tiwari compared Modi with Dawood Ibrahim. http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2010-03-30/india/28123227_1_post-godhra-riots-case-congress-spokesperson-manish-tewari-face-punishment Badtamiz, Nalayak, who is his father? Mother?: In 2009 Lok Sabha campaign rally, Congress leader Rizwan Usmani described Modi as Badtamiz, Nalayak and asked who is Modi’s father? Who is his mother? http://deshgujarat.com/2009/04/22/rizwan-usmanis-shameful-hate-speech-against-narendra-modivideo/ Hitler and Pol Pot Congress Rajya Sabha MP from Goa Shantaram Naik on 7 June, 2013 http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Congress-MP-compares-Narendra-Modi-to-Hitler-and-Pol-Pot/articleshow/20481478.cms A Virus 7 June, 2013 Congress party leader Renuka Chaudhary described Narendra Modi as a Virus called ‘NaMo-nitis’ which is like pneumonia. http://www.indianexpress.com/news/namonitis-has-hit-bjp-leaders-says-congress/1126365/ Bhasmasur On 13 June, 2013 Union cabinet minister and senior Congress leader Jairam Ramesh said Modi is Bhasmasur. http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/politics-and-nation/narendra-modi-is-bhasmasur-has-consumed-his-mentor-lk-advani-jairam-ramesh/articleshow/20574119.cms
Congi lukhas and their beautiful descriptions of Gujarat Chief Minister Mr. Narendra Modi. it will give great pleasure to anti-modistas on ICF as they read. See, us modi "bhakts" think about you guys as well :good: Source: DG
With NDA breaking up' date=' public will start suspecting BJP lead by Modi unable to 'take all alliance partners together' and thus having a fragile coalition which can't be trusted to form a Govt. Whatever be the shortcomings of UPA, public are witnessing the breakup of NDA...[/quote'] Don't count the chickens yet. I think there is still a card BJP will play. Modi will not be PM candidate.

don't agree with all those silly name callings like monkey and rat. but agree with the latest one "fascist", suits modi well.

And your posts are an insult to anyone with above half a brain. Keep peddling these crazy conspiracy theories about how evil muslims are going to take over the country because of vote bank politics. The truth is that muslims are among the disadvantaged groups in India with their HDI indicators lagging behind the rest of the population. And there is nothing wrong with the government helping out the disadvantaged with better access to education, healthcare and other basic needs.
Well, I get it your head is still stuck with the dirt. You bring up such irrelevant points and theories. There are many disadvantaged people in India, including Muslims. And among these Muslims, there are many who support Modi, but I get it for you will think they are all evil and fake.
Modi and Gujarat are development symbols for the nation. Although the scars of 2002 still remain but it was not just an enigma that more than 31 per cent of the Muslims voted for the BJP in the 2012 Assembly elections. Media has not yet realised this. The reality has not yet dawned that 6 out of 8 Muslim-majority constituencies were won by BJP candidates last December. And this momentum of the Muslims overwhelmingly voting for the BJP continued in the local elections of February 2013. Modi has been time-tested several times in the past decade and this is perhaps the first decade in the last 60 years when Gujarat remained riot-free. The reason was simple. Modi has given the Gujaratis the boon of peace and justice which money can't buy. And across civilisations of the world, people have liked a leader who can provide them peace and justice because prosperity is bound to follow if these are made available to the people. Not only the Muslims of Gujarat, in a recent interview given to 'Milli Gazette', former IG of Police, Maharashtra, SM Mushrif said: "The most safe place for Muslims today is Gujarat." He further says that the state of Maharashtra has done the greatest damage to the Muslim community which is ruled by so-called secular parties like the NCP and the Congress for the last 10 years. So many cannot be wrong at the same time; there remains no doubt about why Muslims are gravitating towards Modi. No wonder the Modi hate campaigners are finding a hard time to sell their part of story because they are in stark contrast with the ground reality in spite of repeated media-trials. I remember Mahesh Bhatt, the renowned film director ,once speaking from a Jamiatul Ulema -e-Hind platform in Surat, said and I quote him: "Narendra Modi, sun rahe ho? Jis mazhab ko tum aaye din kehte ho ki ye aatankvadiyon ki gangotri hai, uske Rasool ne kya kaha hai...".as he quoted a Hadith of the Prophet. Mahesh Bhatt soon received a call from Narendra Modi. Modi told him, "Maheshbhai, Musalmaan 5 aaiye, 50 aaiye, 500 aaiye, 5000 aaiye, main milne ko taiyyar hoon, main aapki saari problems ko solve karne ke liye taiyyar hoon. Main aapko ye hi kehna chahta hoon ki main available hoon." Film director Mahesh Bhatt had put forward this to the Islamic leaders of Jamiatul Ulema-e-Hind and to the Muslim community in general. Here the CM seems to have won over the hearts not by practising divide and rule but by ensuring inclusiveness and submissiveness to the people. Taking into context the Muslims of Gujarat, they had never seen such inclusiveness and such a discrimination-free society. The only thing, every Gujarati was looking for, was development. In the past, people of Gujarat always lived under the fear of communal riots but efforts and endeavours of prominent Muslims had made it possible for numerous Muslim delegations - Islamic scholars, businessmen, youth, women and even street hawkers to meet Modi. He has met them all and given an ear to their grievances. This was something the Muslims had not seen in the last 40 years of Congress rule. Muslim madarsas were supported. Madarsa students, who had never seen or gone to a school, got a chance to appear for SSC and class XIIth examinations. It is important to understand that inclusive growth has benefitted the minority community and we can see that through various growth indicators. Some of them are: This, being a season of preparations for the Hajj pilgrimage, it is important to see that the total quota for Hajj travellers in Gujarat is 3,500 seats whereas applications for Hajj have exceeded the count of 41,000 already. Going for Hajj is an indicator of economic prosperity of a family because in Islam, it is mandatory to fulfil all your social obligations before going on Hajj. Gujarat has two of the fastest growing districts in the country and they are Kutch and Bharuch and both these districts have large Muslim populations and there has been unprecedented growth in these districts. Kutch has about 35 per cent Muslim population and Bharuch has around 20 per cent Muslim population. Similarly, if one looks at the two-wheeler vehicle registration at various RTO's in Gujarat, almost 18 per cent of the vehicles are registered in the names of Muslims who form less than 10 per cent of the total population of the state. Similarly, the registration of 4-wheeler vehicles is also much higher than the communitys proportionate population. The number of Muslims employed in the police force is 12 per cent in Gujarat,. while Muslims employed by the Gujarat state government is around 10 per cent of the total sarkari workforce. Yes, we all agree that there was massive destruction of lives and property and Muslims did suffer a lot in 2002. But this was not the first time. Before this, major riots have occurred in Gujarat in 1969, 87, 89, 90, 92. In each one of these riots, many Muslims lost their lives and property worth crores of rupees was looted, but never were the perpetrators of the crime punished. Even FIR's were not registered. The government of the day would not dare to confront the arsonists. But now, for the first time, not only in the history of Gujarat but even elsewhere in the country, more than 200 miscreants belonging to the majority faith have been convicted for their roles in the 2002 riots. Out of these 200 convicts, 150 have been given life imprisonment. Although all these convictions have happened due to the involvement of the Supreme Court-appointed SIT, the role of the Gujarat government in ensuring justice cannot be ignored. These convictions have been like a balm on the wounds of the victims. Apart from justice, this government has been able to provide a terror-free atmosphere. So as compared to earlier when a Muslim could not even venture out to some parts, today he or she can freely move around and there is terror-free interaction between the communities. Such an atmosphere was unseen anywhere before 2002 in Gujarat. People praise the riverfront project on the banks of the Sabarmati in Ahmedabad but people forget that there were some 13000 families living on the bank of the Sabarmati for the last 50 years. Every single family has been rehabilitated in beautiful apartments and 68 per cent of these families were Muslim. No discrimination was done by the state government. The Gujarat government has raised schemes for the weaker sections of the society and there is not a single incident where Muslims have been discriminated. In spite of the Modi government being reprimanded for not implementing any minority-related financial schemes, Gujarat Minorities Finance Development Corporation has disbursed over Rs 60 crore in the last 10 years. Modi is portrayed as anti-minority whereas the experience of the minorities in Gujarat is that Modi is a very minority-friendly person. Not surprisingly, most Christians vote for Modi. They have never complained against his regime. Modi is portrayed as anti-minority whereas the experience of the minorities in Gujarat is that Modi is a very minority-friendly person. Not surprisingly, most Christians vote for Modi. They have never complained against his regime. In the words of V V Augustine from Kerala, who used to frequently interact with Modi during his tenure as a member of the National Minorities Commission, "People who spread the canard that Modi is against the minorities are reflecting their own political biases. My experience is totally different. He listens very carefully and acts very fast in case of genuine problems. As a member of the Minorities Commission, I dealt with several states. Orissa, Madhya Pradesh and Bihar governments have also been good. But no chief minister is as good, as strong and determined as Modi.Now even Muslims realise that Modi is good for them. There are two kinds of Muslims in Gujarat - the rich and the poor. My experience tells me the poor Muslims are solidly with Modi because a riot-free Gujarat and a resurgent economy with new opportunities have benefited the poorer Muslims far more dramatically. It has provided them avenues of upward mobility. Truth is truth, how can I deny facts?" The end result today is that Gujarat has seen its first ever post-Independence riot-free decade with inclusivene growth. Muslims have gravitated towards Narendra Modi and Modi, the most hated figure in 2002, is the most suitable prime ministerial material for the country in 2013. http://ibnlive.in.com/group-blog/the-india-blog/3581/why-gujarati-muslims-are-with-modi/64627.html
Some good facts there
I believe he has a decent chance of achieving around 180 for the BJP. Once that happens BJP will have a good chance of forming the govt.
how? If you follow UP politics then you will know that having Modi as the leader will only antagonize the Muslims and thus the BJP will not gain a lot of seats from last time. It had 10 so now I'll say it may get 15 at most. In Bihar BJP+JDU won 33 out of 40 seats in 2009. With JDU gone and with Lalu working very hard to make a comeback, BJP has no chance of gaining even a single seat over last time (it had 12 in 2009), in fact I would say that they may lose 2-3 there if JDU isn't there. What the BJP needs is more allies going before the election but having Modi as the PM candidate has proven to be the tipping point for the 17 year old relationship with JDU.......and I expect more such things to come.
Here is my question.... How many seats Congress can win in 2014. Let me here it... I think under 140. Question is who these 70 seats going to go to. Besides, BSP may lose few. At least in AP, we know where they will go to. If congress and BJP gets even equal seats of 140 each. How in the world this third front going to get to their total of 272? Unless, Mamta and Nitish think that both the big parties are going to get 130 odd seats, there is no way Federal Front can even be imagined. So going back to the topic of Congress, if Congress gets 140, how much more BJP can get. If it is 160-180 then it will be tuff for them to form a governement. In that case, Third front would ask congress to give outside support with Mamta, Maya, Mulayam n Nitish each taking turns for PM post for 1 year each.. We will be back to stone age.
Cong will definitely lose quite a few seats. It won 22 in UP but this time they are not winning more than 12-15. They won almost everything in AP but this time Telengana will go to TRS whereas in Coastal Andhra and Rayalseema, Jagan Reddy will win much more than Cong. All in all, I expect Cong to lose around 20 seats in AP. BTW the BSP will not lose, in fact I am certain they will gain a few seats - the law and order situation has deteriorated rapridly under the immature Akhilesh and SP will pay for that in 2014. With Cong and BJP both leaderless in UP, BSP will be the only alternative for the people and thus it will gain. 3rd front is anyways a delusion. Nothing is going to come out of it because of the nature of its composition - just imagine leaders like Mamta, Mayawati, Nitish, Patnaik etc working together :laugh: it will be comedy circus. If BJP/Cong wins anything more than 160 then that party will form the Govt. Period.
Don't count the chickens yet. I think there is still a card BJP will play. Modi will not be PM candidate.
I also think so. He's a man in hurry but there are still some sane people left in the BJP wh realize that making him the PM candidate will be disastrous for the party not only for 2014 but for years to come as it will polarize many voters against the BJP.