Vilander Posted June 30, 2012 Posted June 30, 2012 What I find bugging is Tony Grieg's outright lies : 1. Holding BCCI responsible for the cancellation of the Test Cricket Championship Facts : The real cancellation was due to the ECB not being able to reach an agreement with the broadcasters. I am sure Tony Greig must have been aware of it. 2. BCCI not paying enough attention to Test cricket : Facts : India played most number of Tests among all Test Nations in 2011 India -12 Sl - 11 Pakistan -10 W.Indies - 10 Australia - 9 England - 8 Bangladesh - 5 South Africa- 5 N.Zealand -5 Zimbabwe - 3 The facts speak for themselves. Tony Grieg is a liar. try posting this in Cricinfo they wont post it.
Ultimate_Game Posted June 30, 2012 Posted June 30, 2012 Don't understand all this hue and cry about Greig. Why pay him all this attention? Simply ignore his rants and ramblings. As the saying goes "jab haati chalta hai to kutte bhaunkte hain lekin kutton ke bhaunknon se haati apna rasta nahin badalta". In this case BCCI is haati and likes of Greig/Vaughan/Malcolm Conn kuttas.
Precambrian Posted June 30, 2012 Posted June 30, 2012 try posting this in Cricinfo they wont post it. yeah!!!! I posted this stat two days back they didn't publish this...
jairamesh Posted June 30, 2012 Posted June 30, 2012 Lies and more lies, the shear lies in Grieg lecture is beyond slander. What's even worse are some idiots in ICF giving him any sort of credence. This moron was given the platform to basically spews lies under a specific agenda.
CG Posted July 1, 2012 Posted July 1, 2012 Harsha Bhogle is a bigger moron than grieg and always was.
vamos_rafa Posted July 1, 2012 Posted July 1, 2012 yeah!!!! I posted this stat two days back they didn't publish this... All these editors and scorers sit behind me in the ESPN office and I can assure you that they are anti-BCCI. They used to be happy witht he fact when Sachin was struggling for his 100th 100 and you would invariably find them cheering for an opposition team. I heard it has got something to do with some kind of contract which BCCI robed them off and they were expecting it. Since then, you can sense the sheer hatred here.
Number Posted July 1, 2012 Posted July 1, 2012 All these editors and scorers sit behind me in the ESPN office and I can assure you that they are anti-BCCI. They used to be happy witht he fact when Sachin was struggling for his 100th 100 and you would invariably find them cheering for an opposition team. I heard it has got something to do with some kind of contract which BCCI robed them off and they were expecting it. Since then, you can sense the sheer hatred here. :omg:
Yoda-esque Posted July 1, 2012 Posted July 1, 2012 All these editors and scorers sit behind me in the ESPN office and I can assure you that they are anti-BCCI. They used to be happy witht he fact when Sachin was struggling for his 100th 100 and you would invariably find them cheering for an opposition team. I heard it has got something to do with some kind of contract which BCCI robed them off and they were expecting it. Since then, you can sense the sheer hatred here. Kyaa baat hai...! Some more khabar please :p Perhaps you can start a fakeiplplayer kind of a blog except that in this case it wont be fake :giggle:
vamos_rafa Posted July 2, 2012 Posted July 2, 2012 Kyaa baat hai...! Some more khabar please :p Perhaps you can start a fakeiplplayer kind of a blog except that in this case it wont be fake :giggle: HeHeHe.... I think I have already revealed a bit too much :winky:
TheWall Posted July 2, 2012 Posted July 2, 2012 Harsha Bhogle is a bigger moron than grieg and always was. sure.. somebody trying to defend is always a moron.. lickin greigs foot?
CG Posted July 2, 2012 Posted July 2, 2012 sure.. somebody trying to defend is always a moron.. lickin greigs foot? Only bhogle is a bigger moron as he changes stances according to pay package like the ipl .
Precambrian Posted July 2, 2012 Posted July 2, 2012 Only bhogle is a bigger moron as he changes stances according to pay package like the ipl . huh pls quote instances?
cricketrulez Posted July 3, 2012 Posted July 3, 2012 Only bhogle is a bigger moron as he changes stances according to pay package like the ipl . And greig doesn't? Which planet are you from?
Vilander Posted July 3, 2012 Posted July 3, 2012 All these editors and scorers sit behind me in the ESPN office and I can assure you that they are anti-BCCI. They used to be happy witht he fact when Sachin was struggling for his 100th 100 and you would invariably find them cheering for an opposition team. I heard it has got something to do with some kind of contract which BCCI robed them off and they were expecting it. Since then, you can sense the sheer hatred here. but they are not anti bcci, they are anti india. They willslowly loose Indian fan base for the site.
someone Posted July 3, 2012 Posted July 3, 2012 The thing is all these anti-BCCI or anti-India comments have been greatly influenced by politics. People do not like to see a developing country to be attract thousands of spectators from the developed countries. For them, India has no right to be a leading of anything, afterall, shouldn't India be concerned more about poverty. Very bad logic indeed.
Vilander Posted July 3, 2012 Posted July 3, 2012 The real problem with us is as below. 1, India is dirty so does not generate respect 2, India has open craping policy, lack of sanitation, poor tribal villagers, hunger, poverty, desease,calamities, corrupt polititians, corrupt beaurocrats so image is bad 3, Indians make silly ape movies where they try to copy west and fail patheticaly, they name their movies 'gangs of wasa?' on 'gangs of new york' and then claim its world class. They copy music, ideas and call it inspiration. They make movies were there are silly song and dance sequence in the middle of an european road with all european people watching the tamasha. They shamelessly call their movies 'bollywood', perfect ape name based on 'hollywood'. So indian films give india a very bad image abroad. 4, Many indians are under nourished, they eat carbohydrate diets and so are stunted, this gives people a view that India is a land of midgets when the reality is being in the tropics, Indians will grow taller and leaner than most other country men with the exception of sub saharan tribals, if fed properly, this is proven by stunningly tall and physically impressive specimens than one meets in big indian cities and middle class areas. 5, indians are mostly illitrate, relegious fundamnetalist, racist and unwilling to shed the cast system or its 21 entury version in the form of mandal comission reservations. 6, Indian society is pathetic in its negligence of all the above and is and shall continue to pay a price for them.
Needforspeed Posted July 3, 2012 Posted July 3, 2012 Sir Dorabji Tata once recalled how the chief commissioner for the Indian Railways, Sir Frederick Upcott, had earlier remarked to Perin: 'Do you mean to say that Tatas propose to make steel rails to British specifications? Why, I will undertake to eat every pound of steel rail they succeed in making.' When Dorabji heard this, he commented dryly that ‘if he had carried out his undertaking, he would have had some slight indigestion. — Verrier Elvin, Story of Tata Steel The story does not end there. The worlds greatest steel company (British Steel) was taken over by Corus steel. And you know who bought out Corus-TATA steel of course. This is the new world order. The English and the West better learn to live with it. If the English go the way of Franchise based T20, what are the chances of a few teams being Indian owned.
Crookbond Posted July 3, 2012 Posted July 3, 2012 The story does not end there. The worlds greatest steel company (British Steel) was taken over by Corus steel. And you know who bought out Corus-TATA steel of course. This is the new world order. The English and the West better learn to live with it. If the English go the way of Franchise based T20, what are the chances of a few teams being Indian owned. Same issue with the JLR Tata take over too - worried about being ruled by an Indian. :headshake: