EnterTheVoid Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Yea, they milk the system for whats it worth by playing the racist card. They have become quite good at it, I must say. Cry racism and you will get your 15 mins of sympathy. Some fame is also thrown in for good measure!
Crookbond Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 I think false cases should be punished and deported back - only way to stop the stupidity.
ravishingravi Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Yea, they milk the system for whats it worth by playing the racist card. They have become quite good at it, I must say. Cry racism and you will get your 15 mins of sympathy. Some fame is also thrown in for good measure! How well do the Indians integrate with the local communities ? If at all they do.
EnterTheVoid Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 How well do the Indians integrate with the local communities ? If at all they do. Many come to fraud the system - Study a bogus degree, get permanent residency/citizenship and bring their spouses over. Once they have citizenship, live off unemployment payments from the government! If challenged why they aren't looking for work, they will claim no one will hire them because they are Indian. As for assimilation, well, "Fair and Lovely" syndrome is very much prevalent. If you are dark skinned and go to a North Indian type restaurant, you may be subject to dirty looks and snide remarks. Northies assimilate with Northies and Southies assimilate with Southies! Generally speaking, I haven't seen behaviour to the contrary yet.
King Khan Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 I think false cases should be punished and deported back - only way to stop the stupidity. Unlike UK, here almost cent percent SC students are ligit & comes Australia with valid visa. Except contract marraged spouses, very few false cases among students. Illegals are mostly from other communities. These kinda racist actions towards Indians happening almost everyday nowdays, coz unlike other international students all Indian students wth their spouses wants their share from job market which creating a huge overall job scarcity. Students dont bother working OC/DC jobs to cleaning, fruit picking etc etc, all sorts of low paid jobs, non-lucrative to white communities. ATM if Australia govt dont control these huge number of imigration from Indian SC along with other places as well, very soon remote growing cities like Perth, Darwin in WT/ NT or Tas will also get affected of this over-immigrant population with less job availability problems.
India-KXIP fan Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Many come to fraud the system - Study a bogus degree' date=' get permanent residency/citizenship and bring their spouses over. [b']Once they have citizenship, live off unemployment payments from the government! If challenged why they aren't looking for work, they will claim no one will hire them because they are Indian. As for assimilation, well, "Fair and Lovely" syndrome is very much prevalent. If you are dark skinned and go to a North Indian type restaurant, you may be subject to dirty looks and snide remarks. Northies assimilate with Northies and Southies assimilate with Southies! Generally speaking, I haven't seen behaviour to the contrary yet. Once again targetting Indians! In Australia many people mostly whites are getting paid from the government. Many on "disability" pensions when really they are fit for work.
EnterTheVoid Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Once again targetting Indians! In Australia many people mostly whites are getting paid from the government. Many on "disability" pensions when really they are fit for work. Targeting Indians? More like telling it like it is. I think many Indians in Australia hold high positions. But that doesn't legitimise the fact that there are those that fraud the unemployment system. You can't deny that some come to study bogus degrees just to get PR!
India-KXIP fan Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Targeting Indians? More like telling it like it is. I think many Indians in Australia hold high positions. But that doesn't legitimise the fact that there are those that fraud the unemployment system. You can't deny that some come to study bogus degrees just to get PR! Fair enough, but don't make it seem like Indians are the only ones exploiting pay from govt (post #24). And Australia needs youths, in all areas. Population of elderly people is more than youth apparently? You'd know more about this but I think that its something like that.
EnterTheVoid Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Fair enough' date= but don't make it seem like Indians are the only ones exploiting pay from govt. And Australia needs youths, in all areas. Population of elderly people is more than youth apparently? You'd know more about this but I think that its something like that. Where the heck did I ever say that? Some Indians fraud the system by studying bogus degrees. I would be upset if anybody exploited the system, after all, it is our tax money that is recirculated as their unemployment payments!
India-KXIP fan Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Cry racism and you will get your 15 mins of sympathy. Some fame is also thrown in for good measure! But there is racism. All those attacks on Indians etc. Probably nothing is done about it. Also Australia is a multicultural place, kids growing up are in schools with many nationalities and since they grow up in a similar culture they get along well. Northies southies overseas not getting along may be due to cultutal differences and getting along better with each other rather than hate. Racism is just a fear of unknown and decreases as people are more exposed in multicultural places.
EnterTheVoid Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Defending racism? Err no, far from it. Crying racism at the drop of a hat stops the victims of real racism from getting their justice! And there are those that have suffered real racial attacks, I am not saying that there aren't any!
Crookbond Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Oye Genetics fan Scenario 1 : Racism but no action taken Scenario 2 : Racism as an excuse Sree purports that Scenario 2 exists just like Scenario 1. If you think about it closely, Scenario 2 affects Scenario 1 which is not good.
India-KXIP fan Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Oye Genetics fan Scenario 1 : Racism but no action taken Scenario 2 : Racism as an excuse Sree purports that Scenario 2 exists just like Scenario 1. If you think about it closely, Scenario 2 affects Scenario 1 which is not good. This is not racist? Also was anything done for the real racism victims a few years ago either? Was nothing masking it then was there. Did any Indian or Asian make any comments here? I cbf reading whole thing.
EnterTheVoid Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Oye Genetics fan Scenario 1 : Racism but no action taken Scenario 2 : Racism as an excuse Sree purports that Scenario 2 exists just like Scenario 1. If you think about it closely, Scenario 2 affects Scenario 1 which is not good. Bingo! I think racism is a serious problem - At the same time, people who don't get their way pull out the racism card too quickly to get their 15 mins of fame and sympathy. All I said was that, those who do this, they are denying justice to those people who suffered at the hands of racism. I honestly have no clue what that guy is on about.
Desi Cartman Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 This is not racist? Also was anything done for the real racism victims a few years ago either? Was nothing masking it then was there. Did any Indian or Asian make any comments here? I cbf reading whole thing. Some victims confessed that their claims were false and in one case a moron set himself on fire while trying to set his car on fire and then blamed racist Aussies for setting him on fire. From my memory, almost all cases of serious attacks were resolved. Problem is that Indian media drops the story after reporting unconfirmed shyt from any source.
Mariyam Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Oh poor Aussies, how we all are demonizing them. Clearly it is the Indians, who are there dime a dozen and who you can find in droves in every other restaurant in Australia, who are to blame for the recent ads. The Aussies would never make such an outright racist ad. The Indians provoked them into it. The same way the Indians students were responsible for getting trashed in University campuses and outside. Oh, and the Police officers from Melbourne who circulated racist jokes on Indians on their official email ids must have also been forced to do so by the Indians. How dare the Indians in Australia cry racism?
EnterTheVoid Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Hey Mariyam, why don't you dig up the 90.999 % of cases when Indians cried racism as a cheap fix when they didn't get something done their way? Full disclosure: I am half-jewish
nikred Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Let's see Sree_Ozrael defend this. He successfully managed to take the thread for a ride and changed the topic to "Indians in OZLand make false claims of racism".
Desi Cartman Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Oh poor Aussies, how we all are demonizing them. Clearly it is the Indians, who are there dime a dozen and who you can find in droves in every other restaurant in Australia, who are to blame for the recent ads. The Aussies would never make such an outright racist ad. The Indians provoked them into it. The same way the Indians students were responsible for getting trashed in University campuses and outside. Oh, and the Police officers from Melbourne who circulated racist jokes on Indians on their official email ids must have also been forced to do so by the Indians. How dare the Indians in Australia cry racism? of course there is racism. But having dealt with Dilli and Haryana police, I would still rather deal with Victoria police.