Desi Cartman Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Many come to fraud the system - Study a bogus degree, get permanent residency/citizenship and bring their spouses over. Once they have citizenship, live off unemployment payments from the government! If challenged why they aren't looking for work, they will claim no one will hire them because they are Indian. As for assimilation, well, "Fair and Lovely" syndrome is very much prevalent. If you are dark skinned and go to a North Indian type restaurant, you may be subject to dirty looks and snide remarks. Northies assimilate with Northies and Southies assimilate with Southies! Generally speaking, I haven't seen behaviour to the contrary yet. None of these are excuses for some of the incidents. The govt made merry from those dodgy courses as well. I dont understand what you mean by North and South India and restaurant remark. I have never faced racism in any restaurant around the world. As for hanging out, my best friends at work were sri lankan Uncles and Aussies of every background. We had a lot of fun but my friends were the guys I used to hang out with during high school, university and with whom I lived in Aus when I moved there. How and why should I make friends with Southies and when I come across one and he is friendly then I give it a go but my best friends will be the ones with whom I grew up and who speak my language and get my jokes
Desi Cartman Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Where the heck did I ever say that? Some Indians fraud the system by studying bogus degrees. I would be upset if anybody exploited the system, after all, it is our tax money that is recirculated as their unemployment payments! I know what you mean and I knew someone who used to work unofficially and claimed benefit from centrelink for unemployed. My wife knows some of her colleagues or the parents she knew while she worked at the childcare in a posh suburb in Melbourne who stayed with their partners and never got married so the mother would get benefits for single mother. Most of them worked only 2 days a week so they remain under the threshold. They cheated and will continue to do so for more than 10-15 years. As for desis who come and then are on benefit, I came across one case in the 12 years that I spent there but im sure there are many more doing it. When you think of it, at least these guys paid 30k as fees min for a 2 year course and must have spent at least 24k on living expenses. Majority of students get fees from their parents, so they have contributed so much to the economy that even if they take some benefits illegally they are still better than the locals, if you know what I mean.
Desi Cartman Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Unlike UK' date=' here almost cent percent SC students are ligit & comes Australia with valid visa. Except contract marraged spouses, very few false cases among students. Illegals are mostly from other communities[b']. These kinda racist actions towards Indians happening almost everyday nowdays, coz unlike other international students all Indian students wth their spouses wants their share from job market which creating a huge overall job scarcity. Students dont bother working OC/DC jobs to cleaning, fruit picking etc etc, all sorts of low paid jobs, non-lucrative to white communities. ATM if Australia govt dont control these huge number of imigration from Indian SC along with other places as well, very soon remote growing cities like Perth, Darwin in WT/ NT or Tas will also get affected of this over-immigrant population with less job availability problems. Nothing is happening EVERYDAY. Like I said there were incidents and most serious ones were committed by desis only but Indian press stops reporting as soon as the culprit is also an Indian or non white. You are wrong wrt jobs and pretty much everything else. I cant explain all points but I think this should help you understand the relation http://www.canadaupdates.com/content/more-immigrants-mean-more-us-jobs-18109.html
EnterTheVoid Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 He successfully managed to take the thread for a ride and changed the topic to "Indians in OZLand make false claims of racism". There is no doubt about that one, whether you want to hear it or not! Some victims confessed that their claims were false and in one case a moron set himself on fire while trying to set his car on fire and then blamed racist Aussies for setting him on fire. From my memory' date= almost all cases of serious attacks were resolved. Problem is that Indian media drops the story after reporting unconfirmed shyt from any source. Desi lived in Melbourne and knows what he is on about. He knows the ground realties whereas you clearly don't.
Desi Cartman Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 While I searched for the fraud claim of being set on fire, I found this weird news http://www.deccanherald.com/content/102841/banner-300x250.swf Indian-origin woman sets fire to husband to 'purify' organ An Indian-origin woman in Australia set fire to her husband because she wanted to ''purify his penis'', a media report said Thursday. Rajini Narayan, 46, has pleaded not guilty to killing 47-year-old Satish Narayan by pouring petrol on him and setting him on fire as he lay in bed at their Adelaide home in December 2008, the Sydney Morning Herald reported. She said she wanted to end an affair of her husband with another person and have him stay with her. Giving evidence in the South Australian Supreme Court Thursday, she said that even though she suspected him of having an affair she still wanted him. "He was my hero, the man of my life, the love of my life," she told the court. "I was going to purify his penis, leave a mark there and he would remain with me. He would be mine." But Narayan died in hospital several weeks later with burns to 75 percent of his body. The accused said she had snapped, dousing her man's back with petrol when he called her a fat, dumb *****. She also told the court that she had been subjected to domestic violence for most of her 20-year marriage. She said that sometimes it would occur once a week and at other times, twice a month. "Sometimes it was just a slap, sometimes a slap and a punch and sometimes some kicking," Narayan said. On one occasion in 1990, she went to see a doctor and contacted police after fearing she had suffered broken ribs. But despite all the abuse, she said she desperately wanted her husband's love and felt his beatings were only to help her be a better person, to "idolise him". The trial continues.
EnterTheVoid Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Here you go derkin, sorry to piss all over your bonfire THREE Indian nationals who sparked a police investigation by claiming they were victims of a racist fire bombing attack have been charged with staging the incident. Police told the court the complainants had staged the fire at Punjabi supermarket at Quakers Hill, near Blacktown, for insurance money. Harpal Singh-Arora, 33, had told police in September he was closing up the Punjabi supermarket in Quakers Hill about 9pm on September 7 when three armed men entered the store hurling racial insults before stealing $2400 and setting off a huge explosion which blasted him out of the shop and onto the footpath, he was rushed to hospital. The store owner, his brother-in-law Abhinaz Khurana and Pankaj Sadana, 27 also rushed to Blacktown hospital to see Singh-Arora. However, all three were taken into custody yesterday after a police investigation decided the account was fabricated. In particular, detectives said, there were large holes in Singh-Arora’s signed statement which said he was "picked up and blown out of the front door by a hot wind". "He says that the force of the explosion was enough to blow him through the door and knock him to the ground" a police fax sheet said. A police fax said shop records reveal the shop had been listed for sale for two months and the sale had been slow since a larger Indian supermarket had opened nearby. The three men had recently taken out an insurance policy after leaving the shop uninsured for a year. "Investigators believe that the motive for lightning the fire was purely for financial reasons," a police fax said. "This matter is of a serious nature in which there has been a degree of planning and preparation. "It was noted that there were a number of loose leaflets on the front counter which had not moved as a result of the explosion, furthermore the fax sheet said there were traces of petrol on Singh-Arora’s clothes and shoes suggesting that he stood or walked through the petrol rather than being blown out of the shop." The fax sheet was tendered at Kogarah local court today where Sing-Arora and Sadana were both granted bail after spending the night in custody. Khurana was granted immediate police bail after the arrest yesterday. All three are due to appear in Burwood local court on December 3. Link: http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/sydney-news/three-indian-nationals-saying-they-were-victims-of-a-racist-fire-bombing-in-quakers-hill-charged-with-staging-fire/story-e6freuzi-1225796974095?from=public_rss
suraj Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 wow - what an amazing turn around in the thread; someone posts ad specifically targeted against not hiring Indians and the next thing it gets justified by googling every Indian related crime so next time a white person lynches a colored "slave" in Africa, US , Europe etc lets dig out some "colored" crimes to justify that too :two_thumbs_up:
Tiger-Don Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 Yall think Aussies are racist?? Well when i moved to the US, my first day in school, this black kid asked me whats my plans for today?? how many targets u got today or something!!! i didnt speak back then but good thing i had a friend!!! Freaking white people being racist is enough but when the kalas start acting like that, i have nothing to say but, Allah!!!..why????????????
Clarke Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 Yall think Aussies are racist?? Well when i moved to the US' date=' my first day in school, this black kid asked me whats my plans for today?? how many targets u got today or something!!! i didnt speak back then but good thing i had a friend!!! [b']Freaking white people being racist is enough but when the kalas start acting like that, i have nothing to say but, Allah!!!..why???????????? You don't find anything odd in categorizing white & black people while complaining of racism :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical:
suraj Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 Yall think Aussies are racist?? Well when i moved to the US' date=' my first day in school, this black kid asked me whats my plans for today?? how many targets u got today or something!!! i didnt speak back then but good thing i had a friend!!! [b']Freaking white people being racist is enough but when the kalas start acting like that, i have nothing to say but, Allah!!!..why???????????? saale racism ki complain karte waqt bhi apni racism nahin chupayi gayi???
EnterTheVoid Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 wow - what an amazing turn around in the thread; someone posts ad specifically targeted against not hiring Indians and the next thing it gets justified by googling every Indian related crime Nobody here said the ad wasn't racist, it definitely is. However, there are numerous documented examples where Indians living in Australia cried racism as a quick fix - Why don't you channel your outrage here so the REAL victims of racism get the justice they deserve? Committing insurance fraud and than blaming it on racism - What do you call that?
yoda Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 Nobody here said the ad wasn't racist' date= it definitely is. However, there are numerous documented examples where Indians living in Australia cried racism as a quick fix - Why don't you channel your outrage here so the REAL victims of racism get the justice they deserve? Committing insurance fraud and than blaming it on racism - What do you call that? which is what this thread about. why do you talk about other BS here?
EnterTheVoid Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 Bullshit to you perhaps, serious to the people that have to live with the ground realities! Living somewhere in the US, I don't expect you to understand.
yoda Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 Bullshit to you perhaps, serious to the people that have to live with the ground realities! Living somewhere in the US, I don't expect you to understand. LOL!. US has more minorities than probably the entire Aussie population and it has it's fair share of racism and people crying wolf. The point here is that the ad was racist and which was what you should be concerned about. Not some irrelevant rant about someone crying racism when there was none, somewhere else.
EnterTheVoid Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 LOL!. US has more minorities than probably the entire Aussie population and it has it's fair share of racism and people crying wolf. The point here is that the ad was racist and which was what you should be concerned about. Not some irrelevant rant about someone crying racism when there was none' date= somewhere else. When you get beaten to a pulp and someone else uses your misfortune for their personal gain, lets say what you have to say than! :fishing:
Prakat Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 You don't find anything odd in categorizing white & black people while complaining of racism :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: Gold, pure gold. basically, he is saying: I can understand a white man being racist towards me, but getting it from a 'kala'??? WTF?!?!
EnterTheVoid Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 Gold' date=' pure gold. basically, he is saying: I can understand a white man being racist towards me, but getting it from a 'kala'??? WTF?!?![/quote'] :hysterical:
nikred Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 Here you go derkin, sorry to piss all over your bonfire Link: http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/sydney-news/three-indian-nationals-saying-they-were-victims-of-a-racist-fire-bombing-in-quakers-hill-charged-with-staging-fire/story-e6freuzi-1225796974095?from=public_rss I never claimed what you are posting is false. All I am saying is you conviniently derailed the thread.
Crookbond Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 Yall think Aussies are racist?? Well when i moved to the US' date=' my first day in school, this black kid asked me whats my plans for today?? how many targets u got today or something!!! i didnt speak back then but good thing i had a friend!!! Freaking white people being racist is enough but when the kalas start acting like that, i have nothing to say but, Allah!!!..why????????????[/quote'] :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical:
suraj Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 which is what this thread about. why do you talk about other BS here? exactly my point