Lurker Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 cant vote from amreeka :wall: well there are people who take advantage of the system but i dont know its Indians do it more than other people I am also hearing about this only now. It is not that Indians are model immigrants always but when it comes to cheating we are certainly not there at the top. In US and UK this is certainly not the case, no reason why Australia would be that different. And yes you can vote from Amreeka. Call your friends and family back home, thora mehnat karo bhai tum :hitler:
Lurker Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 close but not exactly.. it would be like a newspaper columist writer in India shouldnt go all crazy when few Aussie teenagers call Indians as 'snake charmers' or some sort in Australia when that same writer calls his servant like 'sale tum southie log sale kamchor he rehoge'.. Who says that anyways? Yaar tum Gujju log bhi aatank machaaye huye ho. :hitler:
Desi Cartman Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 close but not exactly.. it would be like a newspaper columist writer in India shouldnt go all crazy when few Aussie teenagers call Indians as 'snake charmers' or some sort in Australia when that same writer calls his servant like 'sale tum southie log sale kamchor he rehoge'.. aplogies in advance to southies.... I saw a headline "Dalint woman paraded naked" Now take a min and think why Dalit word was mentioned, one would guess some higher caste people did this to her, right ? No, it was her own sons and other family member. So why was it important to add dalit to the title ? What purpose does it solve ?
Desi Cartman Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 I am also hearing about this only now. It is not that Indians are model immigrants always but when it comes to cheating we are certainly not there at the top. In US and UK this is certainly not the case, no reason why Australia would be that different. And yes you can vote from Amreeka. Call your friends and family back home, thora mehnat karo bhai tum :hitler: itni mehnat karnewala hota to ab tak VP ban gaya hota .. Indian idol ki ma ka :finger:
Lurker Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 itni mehnat karnewala hota to ab tak VP ban gaya hota .. Indian idol ki ma ka :finger: Yaar tum ekdam pukke mard ho, kaam nikal gaya to larki (Indian Idol) ko :finger: :hehe:
veer Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 I saw a headline "Dalint woman paraded naked" Now take a min and think why Dalit word was mentioned, one would guess some higher caste people did this to her, right ? No, it was her own sons and other family member. So why was it important to add dalit to the title ? What purpose does it solve ? true... and then I hear for the first time in that other thread where some people get married to their own cousins to keep wealth and what not in the same family.. its some what related to racism as they are saying they dont want other family (not even other caste) to have their wealth..
CSK Fan Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 Australia has system called centerlink. Its very easy to cheat. Governments fault. There are many white Austalians on disability pensions (they are not actually disabled thats how easy system is to cheat) etc who don't work go gambling drinking etc with that money they recieve from gov. Sree India and some others have had a go at some of the Indians abusing the system and overlooked the Aussie majority. They have also failed to understand not all immigrants are perfect but due to lack of youth Australia needs workers in all sectors. Either that or economy will fall. Rather than coping with it they continue to cry. Since so many people on centerlink, govt cant toughen laws now. Too many voters to lose. Tu kabhi, kabhi itna accha post bhi kar leta hai, huh? :hatsoff:
EnterTheVoid Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 Australia has system called centerlink. Its very easy to cheat. Governments fault. There are many white Austalians on disability pensions (they are not actually disabled thats how easy system is to cheat) etc who don't work go gambling drinking etc with that money they recieve from gov. Sree India and some others have had a go at some of the Indians abusing the system and overlooked the Aussie majority. They have also failed to understand not all immigrants are perfect but due to lack of youth Australia needs workers in all sectors. Either that or economy will fall. Rather than coping with it they continue to cry. Since so many people on centerlink, govt cant toughen laws now. Too many voters to lose. You posted this same crap about 20 times before but I still can't understand what you are on about! Unemployment benefit fraud, disability pension, youth Australia, old Australia blah blah blah - Did you just rattle off some random thoughts that popped into your head or something? :hysterical: I don't care who does the fraud, I want it to stop!
The Outsider Posted August 31, 2012 Posted August 31, 2012 we = 90% Indians.. and btw i hope you've noticed the bolded part.. My issue is with an individual shouldering the blame of the wrongs other members of his community might have done. If I have not behaved in a racist or discriminatory manner with anyone, why should I shoulder even part of the blame about what other Indians do. The crux of my argument is that there is no "we". An individual should be responsible for his actions and anyone who is getting back at innocent individuals from a community for the action of guilty individuals is doing wrong.
Lurker Posted August 31, 2012 Posted August 31, 2012 My issue is with an individual shouldering the blame of the wrongs other members of his community might have done. If I have not behaved in a racist or discriminatory manner with anyone' date=' why should I shoulder even part of the blame about what other Indians do. [b']The crux of my argument is that there is no "we". An individual should be responsible for his actions and anyone who is getting back at innocent individuals from a community for the action of guilty individuals is doing wrong. I would say that there is a time and place for "we". On some level there is a generalization of sorts that we can not escape, and perhaps we need not. Collective pride in a national heritage is one, sports can be another. But if someone has been a complete villain, does not neccessarily mean I should be held responsible for it just because I may share a commonality of sorts with him. In fact I will take it a step further and argue that often Indians who move abroad fail to pick some of the good points of Western society. In Western world people are (often) responsible for themselves and hold themselves with pride. Just because a person with similar origin humiliated somebody does not mean the folk who has been wronged has any right to humiliate the next one. Sometimes we Indians do not quite see that.
The Outsider Posted August 31, 2012 Posted August 31, 2012 Firstly...let me say I am not justifying Racism because there is no justification for it but what I am trying to say is what instigates 'some of' racist behavior even in today's society even in some developed countries.... Now that Store clerk in that scenario is not going to think Ramu and Shamu are ****holes he is going to think lets **** up these damn Ignorant Indian Kids....Now his anger might spread and affect me or someone close to me which obviously I won't tolerate...Hell if it affects any other innocent person on basis of race it is wrong but foolish behavior like this is what spawns some of the hatred. The sikh shooting and beating up of Indian students in Aus both are hate crimes which need to be condemned but while one is something is beyond control,the other one has 2 sides of the coin which can be reflected upon The fault lies with people who get instigated by the actions of guilty individuals from a community to take it out on the innocent individuals of the community. It's not that people of any community are all well mannered. Now assuming that store clerk was white, hasn't he seen uncouth behavior from white Americans before? Of course, he would have but he would not have taken it out on all white Americans. Similarly the guilty parties here are Ram and Shyam - what can you or I do to control their actions and why should we be held liable for their actions? If someone is holding you or me liable then he is clearly in the wrong, irrespective of the circumstances. Foolish behavior should spawn hatred, but only towards individuals guilty of the foolish behavior not their community or race. I agree what you are describing does happen, but it should not. And if it does happen it is wrong, plain and simple. If the store clerk starts racist behavior towards Indians because of what Ram and Shyam did, he is as guilty as Ram and Shyam.
India-KXIP fan Posted August 31, 2012 Posted August 31, 2012 You posted this same crap about 20 times before but I still can't understand what you are on about! Unemployment benefit fraud, disability pension, youth Australia, old Australia blah blah blah - Did you just rattle off some random thoughts that popped into your head or something? :hysterical: Get a clue. Don't even have the energy now. Tu kabhi' date=' kabhi itna accha post bhi kar leta hai, huh? :hatsoff:[/quote'] Hey what are you implying about my other posts! :haha:
The Outsider Posted August 31, 2012 Posted August 31, 2012 I would say that there is a time and place for "we". On some level there is a generalization of sorts that we can not escape, and perhaps we need not. Collective pride in a national heritage is one, sports can be another. At places where an individual is representing a country, there is a "we". As in an ambassador of India, a sportsman playing for India. If an individual is acting on his own capacity, I don't find any association with a "we". It's another matter that most of the times the individual representing "we" is also disappointing, but at least I harbor a certain share of responsibility towards it, however small. But if someone has been a complete villain, does not neccessarily mean I should be held responsible for it just because I may share a commonality of sorts with him. In fact I will take it a step further and argue that often Indians who move abroad fail to pick some of the good points of Western society. In Western world people are (often) responsible for themselves and hold themselves with pride. Just because a person with similar origin humiliated somebody does not mean the folk who has been wronged has any right to humiliate the next one. Sometimes we Indians do not quite see that. Well, I do and hence I was making the above point in above posts.
Arif654 Posted August 31, 2012 Posted August 31, 2012 Racism is a problem in the US as well (more so in the South) but to a lesser extent. Both the immigrant population as well as the "whites" have to take the blame, not one side is responsible for this problem.
Clarke Posted August 31, 2012 Posted August 31, 2012 You posted this same crap about 20 times before but I still can't understand what you are on about! Unemployment benefit fraud, disability pension, youth Australia, old Australia blah blah blah - Did you just rattle off some random thoughts that popped into your head or something? :hysterical: I don't care who does the fraud, I want it to stop! Its you who's posting crap about fraud without any numbers or references to back it up. The so called bogus degrees which come from a legal Australian visa & a govt recognized university aren't anywhere close to fraud unless your entire immigration system is fraudulent, which would basically your problem. Heck, your ozziness is a result of it, so i guess there are some problems :haha: Neither did you provide any numbers or reference on Indian immigrants living on dole. Which makes many of us wonder why it has to be brought up in this thread.
Lurker Posted August 31, 2012 Posted August 31, 2012 Well, I do and hence I was making the above point in above posts. I know. Did you notice, unless it is a coincidence, that those who have advocated taking it on the chin as it is worse back home are more right leaning generally and those who are standing for themselves are more liberal in nature. :winky:
EnterTheVoid Posted August 31, 2012 Posted August 31, 2012 Its you who's posting crap about fraud without any numbers or references to back it up. The so called bogus degrees which come from a legal Australian visa & a govt recognized university aren't anywhere close to fraud unless your entire immigration system is fraudulent, which would basically your problem. Heck, your ozziness is a result of it, so i guess there are some problems :haha: Neither did you provide any numbers or reference on Indian immigrants living on dole. Which makes many of us wonder why it has to be brought up in this thread. References? Data? I might as well as be Punk'd! It was an observation, not a bloody thesis! :hysterical: Indians do live on the dole and some of them do commit fraud. Like I said, I don't care who does it, I want it to stop. My tax money is being recirculated to pay for their unemployment benefits! Unemployment benefits are there to help people whilst they are looking for a job, not dole bludgers who commit fraud or idiots who feign disability!
EnterTheVoid Posted August 31, 2012 Posted August 31, 2012 As for bogus degrees, definitely no doubt about that one either! Bunk classes, do more than the scheduled hours, not report the correct amount of income etc etc Not saying all Indians do it, but some definitely do. Just because some white rednecks fraud the system in more conniving ways doesn't mean these jokers should be let off! :fishing:
EnterTheVoid Posted August 31, 2012 Posted August 31, 2012 Yea, I am just making it up! Here you go, this from someone who lived in Australia for the past 12 odd years. Sorry to burst your bubble :hysterical: I know what you mean and I knew someone who used to work unofficially and claimed benefit from centrelink for unemployed. My wife knows some of her colleagues or the parents she knew while she worked at the childcare in a posh suburb in Melbourne who stayed with their partners and never got married so the mother would get benefits for single mother. Most of them worked only 2 days a week so they remain under the threshold. They cheated and will continue to do so for more than 10-15 years.