TestPlayer Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 I fully agree that it is upon Sachin to retire. It is fully his opinion to decide when he wants to retire. :two_thumbs_up: But does that mean he should be selected for the team? Baap ka property hai kya?? Anybody remembers a spinner called Murali Karthik? Did he retire? NO. Why he is not in the India team then? So in India, any player who doesn't retire should be in the Indian team. Wah! Wah! Selectors ki jai ho. Its Sachin's personal decision when he wants to retire. Fully agree. But its the selector's decision (no personal decisions here, they are paid 60 lakhs for this job) to judge whether he merits a place in the side. If he doesn't he should be dropped immediately. People, do you agree?
Old guy Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 I fully agree that it is upon Sachin to retire. It is fully his opinion to decide when he wants to retire. :two_thumbs_up: But does that mean he should be selected for the team? Baap ka property hai kya?? Anybody remembers a spinner called Murali Karthik? Did he retire? NO. Why he is not in the India team then? So in India, any player who doesn't retire should be in the Indian team. Wah! Wah! Selectors ki jai ho. Its Sachin's personal decision when he wants to retire. But its the selector's decision (no personal decisions here, they are paid 60 lakhs for this job) to judge whether he merits a place in the side. If he doesn't he should be dropped immediately. People, do you agree? welcome to icf:icflove:
TestPlayer Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 welcome to icf:icflove: Well, thanks for the welcome. But what's your opinion on the post? Agree or disagree?
Lord Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 I fully agree that it is upon Sachin to retire. It is fully his opinion to decide when he wants to retire. :two_thumbs_up: But does that mean he should be selected for the team? Baap ka property hai kya?? Anybody remembers a spinner called Murali Karthik? Did he retire? NO. Why he is not in the India team then? So in India, any player who doesn't retire should be in the Indian team. Wah! Wah! Selectors ki jai ho. Its Sachin's personal decision when he wants to retire. Fully agree. But its the selector's decision (no personal decisions here, they are paid 60 lakhs for this job) to judge whether he merits a place in the side. If he doesn't he should be dropped immediately. People, do you agree? ofcourse,he never said he should be selected all the time.if selectors thinks hes not good enough,drop him btw,comparison to Murali Kartik was cute:giggle:
Tiger80 Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 I fully agree that it is upon Sachin to retire. It is fully his opinion to decide when he wants to retire. :two_thumbs_up: But does that mean he should be selected for the team? Baap ka property hai kya?? Anybody remembers a spinner called Murali Karthik? Did he retire? NO. Why he is not in the India team then? So in India, any player who doesn't retire should be in the Indian team. Wah! Wah! Selectors ki jai ho. Its Sachin's personal decision when he wants to retire. Fully agree. But its the selector's decision (no personal decisions here, they are paid 60 lakhs for this job) to judge whether he merits a place in the side. If he doesn't he should be dropped immediately. People, do you agree? +1
Bumper Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 BCCI should immediately arrange a 5 match test series in Pakistan and then another 5 more in Afghanistan. All these feckers would retire then. If they dont, well at least we dont have to worry about their retirement again.
vivek_singh3187 Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 I fully agree that it is upon Sachin to retire. It is fully his opinion to decide when he wants to retire. :two_thumbs_up: But does that mean he should be selected for the team? Baap ka property hai kya?? Anybody remembers a spinner called Murali Karthik? Did he retire? NO. Why he is not in the India team then? So in India, any player who doesn't retire should be in the Indian team. Wah! Wah! Selectors ki jai ho. Its Sachin's personal decision when he wants to retire. Fully agree. But its the selector's decision (no personal decisions here, they are paid 60 lakhs for this job) to judge whether he merits a place in the side. If he doesn't he should be dropped immediately. People, do you agree? Agree with the point :agree: , its INDIAN cricket team, & benefit of teams comes first than any one individual. Even if he won't retires now, he can atleast be dropped or say given "rest" for a few matches, on account of his recent performances...the way he's getting out in every innings gives the impression that now he's no more the ATG...personally I'm his fan...but it's extremely painful to see him failing consistently & getting out even on crap deliveries.
Eternal Atma Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 Agree with the point :agree: ' date=' its [b']INDIAN cricket team, & benefit of teams comes first than any one individual. Even if he won't retires now, he can atleast be dropped or say given "rest" for a few matches, on account of his recent performances...the way he's getting out in every innings gives the impression that now he's no more the ATG...personally I'm his fan...but it's extremely painful to see him failing consistently & getting out even on crap deliveries. You took the "All time" bit out of ATG :winky: Good indian fortune and Tendulkar are interlinked.
Old guy Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 Well, thanks for the welcome. But what's your opinion on the post? Agree or disagree? why do ya think i welcomed ya:--D totally agree with every word sachin has every right to not retire its selectors job to drop players when they dont perform:agree:
special K Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 Tendulkar should play the next test against England then say goodbye.
Sidhoni Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 u have sachin in ur avatar anything u say is irrelevant :giggle: :hysterical:
Sidhoni Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 yes retire..n u hv been crap this year but I love you:icflove:
Sidhoni Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 I fully agree that it is upon Sachin to retire. It is fully his opinion to decide when he wants to retire. :two_thumbs_up: But does that mean he should be selected for the team? Baap ka property hai kya?? Anybody remembers a spinner called Murali Karthik? Did he retire? NO. Why he is not in the India team then? So in India, any player who doesn't retire should be in the Indian team. Wah! Wah! Selectors ki jai ho. Its Sachin's personal decision when he wants to retire. Fully agree. But its the selector's decision (no personal decisions here, they are paid 60 lakhs for this job) to judge whether he merits a place in the side. If he doesn't he should be dropped immediately. People, do you agree? Agreed. He himself should think about it. He should be putting team in front of everything just like Dravid, Laxman and even Kumble and Ganguly did.
aravindan16 Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 we still seeking for replacement for dravid,laxman,sourav,in tests in that case we need sachin atleast for sometime he knows his game than anybody else so he will be back with bang...sachin if got to his form he will retain it for longer time unless he injured or given rest....no body talks that responsibility of CAPTAIN BATTING scored "DUCK" ...if we take MSD then they say we cant JUDGE PLAYER OF HIS QUALITY SHOULDNT BE JUDGE BY ONE SERIES BUT IN CASE OF YUVI HE SCORES FIGHTING 78 STILL OUT OF TEST BECAUSE HE DOSENT SCORE EVERY TIME ITS NONSENS.....
aravindan16 Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 SACHIN needs time we cant lose another experinced player as we lose dravid ,laxman ,sourav which we are paying for that right now.....
aravindan16 Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 VIRU should take captaincy from msd in tests HOW MANY OF YOU GUYS AGREE ?
1983-2011 Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 VIRU should take captaincy from msd in tests HOW MANY OF YOU GUYS AGREE ? nope should be pujara for next 2 years minimum