rkt.india Posted September 6, 2012 Author Posted September 6, 2012 :facepalm: I am not sure why people get so touchy with their products. :dontknow: Just accept it, Nokia effed up and they are not the only one. Apple had issues with iPhone4 signal - A fact, Nokia tried to mislead customers - Another fact. Read the apology and it only mentions the video part. If it were serious, they would have mentioned the photos too. But alas! Oh and btw. if you find the Nokia phones better go ahead buy it. This is not a competition about "Mine is bigger than yours". Use whatever rocks your boat man! :girly1: Can you explain how a photograph taken by a Canon EF 17-40 L USM on a DSLR is expected to show how OIS works? Stop arguing RKT and take it up your chin. Nokia tried to "mislead". Btw, this is not new. Do you want to me to show what happened with the N97? :--D http://www.flickr.com/photos/meonoctis/5661946485/in/set-72157628560591547 The first rule to defeat Apple is to eschew saying you want to defeat Apple. Why are you feeling insecure before iPhone5 launch? :giggle: Of course iPhone can not beat GS3, after all MS receives royalty on every Android phone out in the market. Other issue with Apple was Retina display. They marketed it like some thing revolutionary technology.:giggle:
JaFanatic Posted September 6, 2012 Posted September 6, 2012 I am a big Nokia fan . They have better h/w and build quality but their UI sucks. Hope they improve their UI this time.
Crookbond Posted September 6, 2012 Posted September 6, 2012 Other issue with Apple was Retina display. They marketed it like some thing revolutionary technology.:giggle: But, they marketed in a way people understood it unlike Nokia. HD+ - no one even understands what the f*** that means. :haha:
The Dark Horse Posted September 7, 2012 Posted September 7, 2012 How about samsung's own windows phone- Ativ S?
rkt.india Posted September 7, 2012 Author Posted September 7, 2012 But' date=' they marketed in a way people understood it unlike Nokia. HD+ - no one even understands what the f*** that means. :haha:[/quote'] You forgot to add PureMotion before. HD to sabko pata hi hai kya hota. HD+ means better than HD. Technology is PureMotion. In terms of display, Retina only comes third after Samsung's Super Amoled and Nokia's ClearBlack Amoled Display.
velu Posted September 7, 2012 Posted September 7, 2012 Nokia should not bother about teaching technology . :finger: Should take a leaf out of apples ads
rkt.india Posted September 7, 2012 Author Posted September 7, 2012 Nokia should not bother about teaching technology . :finger: Should take a leaf out of apples ads Nokia is yet to brought a breakthrough latest generation mobile with quad core processor. There is still a a generation gap in comparison to Samsung, Apple, LG, and HTC. Though Lumia 920 dual core Krait processor is as good as non-Krait quad core processor of S3 or HTC One X. HTC One S has Krait dual core processor and it competes and even beats SGS3 quad core in some benchmarks. Xiomi launched first quad core krait processor mobile and it is miles ahead other quad cores in terms of benchmarks.
Crookbond Posted September 7, 2012 Posted September 7, 2012 You forgot to add PureMotion before. HD to sabko pata hi hai kya hota. HD+ means better than HD. Technology is PureMotion. In terms of display, Retina only comes third after Samsung's Super Amoled and Nokia's ClearBlack Amoled Display. Horses for courses on what display is bet. Nokia, MS should learn from Amazon, Apple to release the product within a week of the official launch.
rkt.india Posted September 7, 2012 Author Posted September 7, 2012 Horses for courses on what display is bet. Nokia' date=' MS should learn from Amazon, Apple to release the product within a week of the official launch.[/quote'] Cant say horses for courses in terms of Display. Here is the comparison between different displays done in 2010. Go to conclusion straight away. http://www.gsmarena.com/display_shootout-review-541.php Nokia's trouble started with not adopting Android and those troubles are still there because investors, buyers are not inclined towards Windows platform yet, but I guess people are bound to be bored by Android at some point and then Windows can provide a different UI. Live tile UI is nice. I am certain if they had adopted Android and had built their hardware on that, they would not have been in such problems they are in now.
Crookbond Posted September 7, 2012 Posted September 7, 2012 RKt, You will just never agree right ? Get over the "mine is bigger than yours" mindset buddy. The ideal option for you may come down to what you use your phone for most. If you like to watch movies and play games on your phone, AMOLED might be the better choice, thanks to its hugely superior contrast ratio compared to LCD. However, if web browsing and document viewing is more your thing, LCD usually offers slightly crisper text, making it easier to read what's on screen over long periods. In either case, you're unlikely to be disappointed with the best of what manufacturers offer. http://www.techradar.com/news/phone-and-communications/mobile-phones/best-phone-screen-display-tech-explained-951855 Acknowledging the fact that everyone has their own personal preferences, we'd simply like to point out the good and the bad about the Galaxy S III's screen, and let users decide for themselves if it works for them or not. First of all, although it can't reach the same level of excellence found with the LCD screens, it still shines pretty brightly, being even a tad better compared to the rest of its AMOLED brethren http://www.phonearena.com/news/Screen-comparison-Samsung-Galaxy-S-III-vs-the-fierce-competition_id30435
rkt.india Posted September 7, 2012 Author Posted September 7, 2012 RKt, You will just never agree right ? Get over the "mine is bigger than yours" mindset buddy. http://www.techradar.com/news/phone-and-communications/mobile-phones/best-phone-screen-display-tech-explained-951855 http://www.phonearena.com/news/Screen-comparison-Samsung-Galaxy-S-III-vs-the-fierce-competition_id30435 I am not talking about personal preferences here. They differ person to person and a normal user wont even see much difference in these displays, but I am talking about specificity here as how they work with regards to specific aspects which was shown in the link I mentioned above. The Lumia 920 screen is not an Amoled screen, it is an IPS display with PureMotion technology. Lets see how it competes with Super Amoled, ClearBlack, and Retina display which in itself is a qHD IPS display.
Crookbond Posted September 7, 2012 Posted September 7, 2012 I am not talking about personal preferences here. They differ person to person and a normal user wont even see much difference in these displays, but I am talking about specificity here as how they work with regards to specific aspects which was shown in the link I mentioned above. The Lumia 920 screen is not an Amoled screen, it is an IPS display with PureMotion technology. Lets see how it competes with Super Amoled, ClearBlack, and Retina display which in itself is a qHD IPS display. Same old sh!t. PureMotion, ImpureVirginity etc. never understood what these terms actually mean just like "Designed for Humans". :facepalm:
IKnowU Posted September 7, 2012 Posted September 7, 2012 The Lumia 920 screen is not an Amoled screen, it is an IPS display with PureMotion technology. Lets see how it competes with Super Amoled, ClearBlack, and Retina display which in itself is a qHD IPS display. Its already beaten the other technologies from the reviews so far.
rkt.india Posted September 7, 2012 Author Posted September 7, 2012 Same old sh!t. PureMotion' date=' ImpureVirginity etc. never understood what these terms actually mean just like "Designed for Humans". :facepalm:[/quote'] PureMotion is a technology developed not just a marketing term, like Retina display, a marketing term by Apple. Here it is what GSMarena has to say about it. http://blog.gsmarena.com/heres-what-the-nokia-lumia-920-puremotion-hd-display-tech-is-all-about/
rkt.india Posted September 7, 2012 Author Posted September 7, 2012 The 5 Coolest Things about NokiaÃÔ PureMotion HD+ Display Technology The PureView camera may be the headlining feature of Nokia's new Lumia 920 phone, but the display is no slouch either. The company says its PureMotion HD+ technology allows the phone to look better, scroll smoother and respond to user interaction better. Here's a quick rundown of the best and coolest new features this display offers. Automatic color adjustment to sunlight glare: When the sun its your phone and washes everything out, Nokia says that the Lumia 920 can automatically detect that and adjust colors on the fly. Extra Deep Blacks: The blacker, the better. 1280x768 WXGA display: Nokia calls it "better than 720p" but really, it's just fitting the aspect ratio of the phone. But crammed into a 4.5-inch screen, those pixels will be nice and dense. Super-smooth scrolling: Thanks to an undisclosed refresh rate, Nokia promise "blur-free" scrolling and pixel transition speeds that are 2.5x faster than other phones (presumably smoother transitions). WORKS WITH GLOVES. I REPEAT, WORKS WITH GLOVES: If you've ever lived anywhere with a real winter, then you understand the frustration of trying to use a phone while out in the elements. Nokia's new screen, whose touch technology is powered by Synaptics' Clearpad Series 3, can detect your taps, pinches and swipes without having to remove a glove and lose a hand to hypothermia. Awesome. http://gizmodo.com/5940646/the-5-coolest-things-about-nokias-puremotion-hd%252B-display-technology
Crookbond Posted September 7, 2012 Posted September 7, 2012 PureMotion is a technology developed not just a marketing term, like Retina display, a marketing term by Apple. Here it is what GSMarena has to say about it. http://blog.gsmarena.com/heres-what-the-nokia-lumia-920-puremotion-hd-display-tech-is-all-about/ So it is a technology - toh kya? At least I know what Retina Display is and explained very clearly. The average consumer does not give a sh!t about what the technology is. She wants what is in it for her. Even if HD stands for Hard D!ck it does not matter. These are simple things Nokia, MS do not understand. They should draw a leaf out of Amazon or Apple's book. The sharpest, most vibrant thing youÃÃl see on iPhone 4S is everything. The Retina display is the highest-resolution phone screen ever. In fact, the pixel density is so high that the human eye is unable to distinguish individual pixels. But without a doubt, youÃÃl notice crisp text, sharp graphics, and stunning images. ItÃÔ more remarkable than the printed page. And youÃÃl be completely absorbed. You do not require a 20-page manifesto and blog posts like you do for Nokia. :giggle:
rkt.india Posted September 7, 2012 Author Posted September 7, 2012 rkt .. r u working for nokia ?? :nervous:
Crookbond Posted September 7, 2012 Posted September 7, 2012 rkt .. r u working for nokia ?? :nervous: He dislikes Apple and tries to throw a tantrum every time an Android/Windows phone is launched. :hehe:
rkt.india Posted September 7, 2012 Author Posted September 7, 2012 He dislikes Apple and tries to throw a tantrum every time an Android/Windows phone is launched. :hehe: Why should I dislike Apple? I dont like their overpriced products and then they give statements like they do not care about India and Indian market then why should Indians give a sht about their products?:giggle: