Bal Thackeray passes away

1983-2011

LOL at comparing the maximum city to the pinds of Punjab. It is one of "best" states in India because it was one of the primary beneficiaries of the green revolution. Otherwise' date=' Punjab has nothing. Case in point, Haryana has left Punjab in the dust even though Punjab was way ahead as late as just 15 years ago. Punjab has got diddly squat outside of Agriculture and as the industrialization of Agriculture increases (South India is racing ahead), it won't be a major contributor even in that sector starting in the near future.[/quote'] 3rd grade logic. On same lines, Haryana is improving because it is beneficiary of the outsourcing/IT revolution ? Aur kya hai Haryana mein Gurgaon ke ilawa ? Please educate. Bangalore and Hyderbad too. As for maximum city, it reached its maximum 20 years ago. Then Sena took over :wink:

LOL at comparing the maximum city to the pinds of Punjab. It is one of "best" states in India because it was one of the primary beneficiaries of the green revolution. Otherwise' date=' Punjab has nothing. Case in point, Haryana has left Punjab in the dust even though Punjab was way ahead as late as just 15 years ago. Punjab has got diddly squat outside of Agriculture and as the industrialization of Agriculture increases (South India is racing ahead), it won't be a major contributor even in that sector starting in the near future.[/quote'] Unless your just trolling that's quite alot of hate for just another part of India. Alot of industry in Ludhiana. :nice: Vib- Most of life.

Yes' date=' the killer of millions would have been remembered as a hero. Mankind is slightly better than you give it credit for[/quote'] You forgot another mass murderer of that era Stalin is remembered as hero by some communists. Why we don't hear cruelities of Stalin as often of Hitler? Because Hitler vs Stalin , Stalin defetaed Hitler.Mankind just salute success, it does not matter how it comes

Bhinderwale created terror among Non Sikhs esp Hindus ask anyone in Punjab how Hindus were targeted and killed in bus killings gun shootings etc Punjab is ranked one of the best states due to its natural resources abundance . Thackeray was for hindutva at national level not for a seperate country from India where as Bhindrawale wanted seperate nation.
Thackerey was Regional Marathi leader first.He propagated son of soil theory ,which can break India into pieces.If all rich states of India adopt this theory then in no time India will break into pieces.

On the question of HItler' date=' he was an evil genius. He was an artist. He was a great orator. So, does saying all that make me Nazi sympathizer ? Just saying.[/quote'] No it does not - but if you justify the killing of people for ANY reason it does (some of the people in this thread have been doing the latter unlike you).

LOL at comparing the maximum city to the pinds of Punjab. It is one of "best" states in India because it was one of the primary beneficiaries of the green revolution. Otherwise' date=' Punjab has nothing. Case in point, Haryana has left Punjab in the dust even though Punjab was way ahead as late as just 15 years ago. Punjab has got diddly squat outside of Agriculture and as the industrialization of Agriculture increases (South India is racing ahead), it won't be a major contributor even in that sector starting in the near future.[/quote'] The point I was making clearly went right over your head.

Very good piece on the man and the phenomenon http://greatbong.net/2012/11/22/a-mirror-to-ourselves/
The reason why this incongruous system persists is because an overwhelming number of Indians are perfectly comfortable with extra-constitutional measures, like mob violence, when it is done in the name of a cause that they agree with
THIS - You will see it right here on ICF as well. I also mentioned this in another thread
our admiration for authoritarianism, our justification of extra-constitutional violence (so long as we are not targeted), our mistrust for each other and, the biggest enabler of them all, our legal and political system that runs scared of the fury of the mob while grinding into dust the basic rights of the individual.
http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=2172270&postcount=11 http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=2172196&postcount=16

THIS - You will see it right here on ICF as well. I also mentioned this in another thread http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=2172270&postcount=11 http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=2172196&postcount=16
To borrow some what from Sarkar, when system fails, an alternate power structure rises. And when that rises, it dictates. I am actually fascinated with Thackeray story. Not so much for the man, but that the failure of the system led to rise of this man.

Maharashtra is anchored due to Congressi Raj. You remove that fansi ka fanda' date=' [b']the race isn't even fair between Maharashtra and ROI (even with Modi's track record in Gujarat). But you already knew that.
This is because the all the help Mumbai gets from Biharis and the other migrants.

The point I was making clearly went right over your head.
No I got what your 10 ounce brain was trying to put forth. If Bhindranwala was such a statesman, Punjab wouldn't have lost the economic lead they had relative to other states - When you systematically try to throw out your entrepreneurial community ie. the punjabi hindus, **** tends to happen. While in spite of all the filth flowing in from rest of the country as well as being the crime capital, BT and SS managed to keep things from falling totally apart. Please take a look at how Calcutta got ruined by the commies while Bombay didn't even though trade unions were just as active in the 70s there. Comparing an outright terrorist to a smart politician... perlz of wizdom:hysterical:

This is because the all the help Mumbai gets from Biharis and the other migrants.
Do you think Indians helped (and I mean there were/are the primary reason) American economy grow during the last 20 years? and if they hadn't been there American growth would have stalled?