Crookbond Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 I think he has indirectly taken pressure off from the selectors or put more pressure on the selectors - depends on which way you look at it.
maniac Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 I think he has indirectly taken pressure off from the selectors or put more pressure on the selectors - depends on which way you look at it. It looks like a well thought out strategy....SRT quits,he will be called a quitter who overstayed his welcome.....he gets dropped....there will be sympathy for a while.
Magneto Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 :nono: He has been more of a Bengali-phile ever since the day he met Debashree Rai :sex: Debashree Roy, not Rai. :poink: Has anyone here seen 'Kabhi Ajnabi the'? :cantstop: Check out the apple scene with Kirmani (the villain in the film) if you can. :cantstop: This Sachin retirement story is another concocted C.o.c.k-and-bull story. Sachin isn't going anywhere before the Australia series. If he has a good series there, he'll play against SA and retire. P.S. Why the feck is the word 'c.o.c.k' banned here? :mad:
Jersey #10 Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 rubbish... Sachin isn't going nowhere for a while
Lurker Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 Debashree Roy' date= not Rai. :poink: Has anyone here seen 'Kabhi Ajnabi the'? :cantstop: Check out the apple scene with Kirmani (the villain in the film) if you can. :cantstop: This Sachin retirement story is another concocted C.o.c.k-and-bull story. Sachin isn't going anywhere before the Australia series. If he has a good series there, he'll play against SA and retire. P.S. Why the feck is the word 'c.o.c.k' banned here? :mad: That reminds me of an incident couple of months back. My brother was wanting to put up some signboards of his Clinic at a Durga Puja Pandal in Gurgaon. He had spoken to one Mr. Bannerjee over the phone. When we went to the pandal this is how the conversation went... Haan ji Banerjee saab kahan milenge? Baanerjee bolchis khoka. Banerjee (a almost silent )nahin baba. Accha. Banerjee babu kahan hain. Phir wahi. Kahan se hain aap? Bihar se. Haan tab theek hai. Bas Bihari log humko Banerjee, Chatterjee bolta hai. :hysterical::hysterical: Arre Bengali babu, kya Rai or kya Roy? Bihari log kabhi Roy nahin bolega. Itna mehnat kaun karega bhai? :bumsmack::bumsmack: Aur haan I know apple scene. And Syed Kirmani as the villain. :giggle::giggle:
Nova Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 Tendulkar never spoke to Patil or any other selectors. All rumors. His close friends told TOI that the batting great had rebuffed reports that he has told chief selector Sandip Patil that the selectors could drop him if they felt he was not making runs and letting the team down. "It was but obvious to ask him about what TV and newspapers were saying. Sachin simply smiled and said, 'It's untrue. I have never done such a thing (speak to selectors), so why would I do it now. My job is to try and give my best on the cricket field and that's what I intend to do'. I would always believe what he says rather than what the media says," a former teammate of Tendulkar, who met him on Wednesday afternoon, told TOI. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/series-tournament/england-in-india-2012/top-stories/BCCI-brass-backs-troubled-Sachin-Tendulkar-to-bounce-back/articleshow/17406851.cms TOI should name the sources.. :whack:
Trichromatic Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 Tendulkar never spoke to Patil or any other selectors. All rumors. His close friends told TOI that the batting great had rebuffed reports that he has told chief selector Sandip Patil that the selectors could drop him if they felt he was not making runs and letting the team down. "It was but obvious to ask him about what TV and newspapers were saying. Sachin simply smiled and said, 'It's untrue. I have never done such a thing (speak to selectors), so why would I do it now. My job is to try and give my best on the cricket field and that's what I intend to do'. I would always believe what he says rather than what the media says," a former teammate of Tendulkar, who met him on Wednesday afternoon, told TOI. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/series-tournament/england-in-india-2012/top-stories/BCCI-brass-backs-troubled-Sachin-Tendulkar-to-bounce-back/articleshow/17406851.cms TOI should name the sources.. :whack: When has TOI ever mentioned sources in case of an article which is completely made up?
Nova Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 When has TOI ever mentioned sources in case of an article which is completely made up? The paper thrives on making up news.. don't know what to believe. :headshake:
sir ji Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 not gonna happen until he becomes the first player in the history to play 200 tests. That's the only record left.
Trundler27 Posted November 29, 2012 Author Posted November 29, 2012 With pontu gone, there is no immediate threat to his 100's record in test matches.... tbh, neither of these guys are scoring 100's anymore so that might be a moot point which leads to the question about why saching still 'likes' the game so much so as to continuously screw the side
The Outsider Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 Sources are denying the rumors spread by other sources. Expecting a rebuttal from other sources now.
DomainK Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 Hindustan times pulls off a TOI. :headshake: