Old guy Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 :agree:he should be our test bowler along with umesh yes..more taller,consistent and pace also is better given good conditions can bowl some snotters
express bowling Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 Shami Ahmed is perhaps the best new pace talent in India now with pace, movement, bounce and wicket taking ability at least at domestic level.
Old guy Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 shami is good but he is not ready to make debut pankaj is..
express bowling Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 shami is good but he is not ready to make debut pankaj is.. Actually I have not seen Pankaj bowl in recent times.
Old guy Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 Actually I have not seen Pankaj bowl in recent times. match was telecasted...on star cricket hd he bowled so well :two_thumbs_up: good pace gr8 control and boucne and movement he got..u dont see tht by any indian bowler in any condition :hysterical: he is good enough to be in our test team
Vilander Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 match was telecasted...on star cricket hd he bowled so well :two_thumbs_up: good pace gr8 control and boucne and movement he got..u dont see tht by any indian bowler in any condition :hysterical: he is good enough to be in our test team which match was this, do you have match stats from cricinfo pls.. i have never seen either Shami or pankaj bowl..
Vilander Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 We do not have any express bowler in the world right now let alone in India. Our three fastest bowlers are Yadav' date=' Ishant and Aaron and they are fast at best, not express. Awana is fast medium at best around 135ish. Ishant will be quicker than him.[/quote'] Guess you forgot Tait. i honestly suspect if the high 150's and 160's that Lee,Akthar and Bond clocked in SA are true, cause Zak and Nehera were clocked in 148ks often in the same WC. The same Akthar and Lee a couple of years later in 2005 were routinely clocked around 145, the speed that fast bowlers like Finn,M Morkel,Yadav clock today. Wonder if Tait is really the fastest bowler ever after alleged speed demon Jeff Thomson.
someone Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 he is good bowler..given good conditions he can do well Can be said for every player. Awana is a good bowler but he belongs in our large category of fast bowlers who can look good in domestics but not necessary international arena.
Magneto Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 he is good bowler..given good conditions he can do well but honestly pankaj singh is better bowler then him and he should be in team but compared to filth we tried before him i dont have problem ..he deserves it he picked wickets and in tests can do well away from home You can only judge Pankaj Singh after you see him bowl against a quality team. Let him do well in the A-tours first.
Old guy Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 You can only judge Pankaj Singh after you see him bowl against a quality team. Let him do well in the A-tours first. lol buddy good bowling is good bowling.. when u pitch it in right areas and bounce so much and move the ball both ways at pace u will be handful at any level...
Old guy Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 Can be said for every player. Awana is a good bowler but he belongs in our large category of fast bowlers who can look good in domestics but not necessary international arena. no vinay is not a threat even at perth ishant cant pick wickets any where this guy bowls full at goodish pace and moves ball so will do fine in tests otherwise all fast bowlers are cannon fodder on flat tracks some exceptional ones like teyn are different but even he lately got thrashed on flat tracks u always need bit of help and thts wht i meant..he can do well much better then mithun,unadkat and vinay
Old guy Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 which match was this' date=' do you have match stats from cricinfo pls.. i have never seen either Shami or pankaj bowl..[/quote'] was vs bengal gr8 dinda got 1 wicket he got 9 in match economy rate under 2
Magneto Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 lol buddy good bowling is good bowling.. when u pitch it in right areas and bounce so much and move the ball both ways at pace u will be handful at any level... Nope. Bowling against the big boys under pressure (of playing a big match) under various conditions is what separates the men from the boys. Many a good bowler fails to do that. You people are doing the same old thing repeatedly - create favourites, hype them up, make them look like mini-Marshalls and eventually crush the hopes of the innocent ICFers who think that the next best thing is just around the corner. Pankaj Singh is surely in good form. He'll get his opportunities, and we'll see what he does then.
Old guy Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 Nope. Bowling against the big boys under pressure (of playing a big match) under various conditions is what separates the men from the boys. Many a good bowler fails to do that. You people are doing the same old thing repeatedly - create favourites, hype them up, make them look like mini-Marshalls and eventually crush the hopes of the innocent ICFers who think that the next best thing is just around the corner. Pankaj Singh is surely in good form. He'll get his opportunities, and we'll see what he does then. dont include me with them i never hyped rohit:finger: only backed umesh ad he proved his class :finger: then now im backing rahane,shami and this guy :asleep: and i have seen him play and its my honest opinion he is ready for test call that does not mean we found our steyn that just means this guy deserves it head of any one else in country...who is ur pick ? ishant? what has he done under pressure has he ever performed when we needed too ? sreesanth? vinay?
Magneto Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 dont include me with them i never hyped rohit:finger: only backed umesh ad he proved his class :finger: then now im backing rahane,shami and this guy :asleep: and i have seen him play and its my honest opinion he is ready for test call that does not mean we found our steyn that just means this guy deserves it head of any one else in country...who is ur pick ? ishant? what has he done under pressure has he ever performed when we needed too ? sreesanth? vinay? Rahane is the most consistent Indian batsman today. Fails in all formats - FC games, ODIs and T20s. Has not probably crossed 50 in about 40 games in the last one year. (excluding IPL). There is no automatic pick - play whoever is doing well on a consistent basis (in the domestics) and see who does well. Dinda, Awana and Pankaj Singh would be the frontrunners on that basis surely. We'll never know who will grab the opportunity and do well. My hunch is no one will do well.
Old guy Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 Rahane is the most consistent Indian batsman today. Fails in all formats - FC games, ODIs and T20s. Has not probably crossed 50 in about 40 games in the last one year. (excluding IPL). There is no automatic pick - play whoever is doing well on a consistent basis (in the domestics) and see who does well. Dinda, Awana and Pankaj Singh would be the frontrunners on that basis surely. We'll never know who will grab the opportunity and do well. My hunch is no one will do well. well isnt this equally wrong tht u think all of them will fail even before u have seen them play? i think dinda will struggle to pick wickets unless he bowls fuller awana is better then dinda and pankaj is better then both i have said this many times before nothing changed and u know why this happened to rahane after he gets 3-4 games on trot in ranji some how he magically gets his tough back no?:winky: this benching player hurts players badly imo...and when has rahane even got chance to fail in t20 and odis? just bcos ur in mood of trolling does not mean u can say anything:finger: well i back him and u can keep on getting orgasms over tailunt of rohit watching him in mumbai ranji games:two_thumbs_up:
Magneto Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 well isnt this equally wrong tht u think all of them will fail even before u have seen them play? i think dinda will struggle to pick wickets unless he bowls fuller awana is better then dinda and pankaj is better then both i have said this many times before nothing changed and u know why this happened to rahane after he gets 3-4 games on trot in ranji some how he magically gets his tough back no?:winky: this benching player hurts players badly imo...and when has rahane even got chance to fail in t20 and odis? just bcos ur in mood of trolling does not mean u can say anything:finger: well i back him and u can keep on getting orgasms over tailunt of rohit watching him in mumbai ranji games:two_thumbs_up: Rahane failed on a track twice where every player of Mumbai got a 50+. Do some hard work and post Rahane's scores in T20I cricket and ODI cricket and we'll discuss. Just a bunch of tens and twenties. Check out his average this year in Ranji and we'll talk. And stop giving excuses of being benched. All fringe players will be benched sooner or later. Typical Rahane fanboy :hehe: I can safely say that neither Dinda, Awana and Pankaj will set the international arena on fire from whatever I have seen of them. Dinda and Awana may still manage in T20s. Be a little patient on Pankaj; and let him play some quality teams first.
Old guy Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 Rahane failed on a track twice where every player of Mumbai got a 50+. Do some hard work and post Rahane's scores in T20I cricket and ODI cricket and we'll discuss. Just a bunch of tens and twenties. Check out his average this year in Ranji and we'll talk. And stop giving excuses of being benched. All fringe players will be benched sooner or later. Typical Rahane fanboy :hehe: I can safely say that neither Dinda, Awana and Pankaj will set the international arena on fire from whatever I have seen of them. Dinda and Awana may still manage in T20s. Be a little patient on Pankaj; and let him play some quality teams first. they dont need to set any one on fire we jsut needed decent bowlers who can take wickets on there day and i think pankaj can...shami will be there in future and we have yadav we wont have a gr8 attack we may never have but atleast play the best players we have and dont think abt other things :two_thumbs_up: and rahane fan boy..tune saale kohli bare bhi same kha tha :P (im sure u still hate him :P ) lets talk after this series :beee:
Magneto Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 they dont need to set any one on fire we jsut needed decent bowlers who can take wickets on there day and i think pankaj can...shami will be there in future and we have yadav we wont have a gr8 attack we may never have but atleast play the best players we have and dont think abt other things :two_thumbs_up: and rahane fan boy..tune saale kohli bare bhi same kha tha :P (im sure u still hate him :P ) lets talk after this series :beee: Chokohli will again choke against Australia as usual. He only managed to score a century against England on a road where even Dhoni was comfortable and Ian Bell made merry. Kohli will not get a single 50 in the South Africa series and will hopefully get dropped after that.
Old guy Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 Chokohli will again choke against Australia as usual. He only managed to score a century against England on a road where even Dhoni was comfortable and Ian Bell made merry. Kohli will not get a single 50 in the South Africa series and will hopefully get dropped after that. so u are a closet fan and want best for him and thts why ur keeping ur jinx away from him :hatsoff: kya sacrifice hai ur the real fan!