yoda Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 Kya peers' date=' everyone was doping.[/quote'] That's BS. Yes his other US postal teammates were also dopies ex: Floyd Landis), doesn't mean cyclists world over were doping during his time. He is a lying SOB.
punjabi_khota Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 That's BS. Yes his other US postal teammates were also dopies ex: Floyd Landis)' date=' doesn't mean cyclists world over were doping during his time. He is a lying SOB.[/quote'] Check out tour de france 2006.. 5 big names from all over the world dropped out before the race due to drig violations...Infact you would be hard pressed tp find any big names without drug scandals in the lsdt decade...2010 winner was stripped of title too...
yoda Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 Check out tour de france 2006.. 5 big names from all over the world dropped out before the race due to drig violations...Infact you would be hard pressed tp find any big names without drug scandals in the lsdt decade...2010 winner was stripped of title too... ok - 6 of last 7 winners clean. why exactly did dopey have to dope to win? did Greg Lamond dope before him to win or that Miguel guy? One could argue that dopey is the one who brought dope into the game and people started doping to compete with him.
punjabi_khota Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 ok - 6 of last 7 winners clean. why exactly did dopey have to dope to win? did Greg Lamond dope before him to win or that Miguel guy? One could argue that dopey is the one who brought dope into the game and people started doping to compete with him. Twisting facts. Armstrong, Landlis and Contrador are 3 of the last 7. Go further back, you run into Ulrich and Pantini, both dopers.
Crookbond Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 Yoda bhai, No one is arguing Lance doped "because others did." However, it should be noted that other eminent cyclists doped too - facts don't change even if there are no causal relationships between them.
yoda Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 Twisting facts. Armstrong, Landlis and Contrador are 3 of the last 7. Go further back, you run into Ulrich and Pantini, both dopers. ok, how did all these dopeys pass the drug test during racing and only fail after the race is over and have it stripped? is it cause they stop they doping just in time to pass the tests?
Crookbond Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 36 out of 45 podium winners from 1996-2010 are 'dopey'. http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/editorial/the-harder-they-fall/article4035462.ece
King Tendulkar Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 Yoda bhai' date=' No one is arguing Lance doped "because others did." However, it should be noted that other eminent cyclists doped too - facts don't change even if there are no causal relationships between them.[/quote'] Only a while back you were hammering me cos I stated he was a cheat. You wanted proof and defended him no end. I also stated he would do public confession eventually to save his fecking ars@ Got this one right folks:--D
King Tendulkar Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 Twisting facts. Armstrong, Landlis and Contrador are 3 of the last 7. Go further back, you run into Ulrich and Pantini, both dopers. Indurain must have also been a cheat of highest order. Lived hin at the time. I reckon every tour de france winner of last 30 to 40 years was a cheat. Wiggins was probaly first clean winner.
King Tendulkar Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 Average spped times are down etc. Cleaner race noe Alp du huez climd is under pantini and now is 8 minutes more now. Its cleaner now I hate Lance. Arrogant in cheating, even now. Still does not understand what he has doen, so use to maniupalting all to cover up. Big bully
Crookbond Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 Only a while back you were hammering me cos I stated he was a cheat. You wanted proof and defended him no end. I also stated he would do public confession eventually to save his fecking ars@ Got this one right folks:--D Yes you were - it doesn't mean your attention grabbing tactics are appropriate. In fun, yea sure but if not they carry less worth than you think they do. Even Rohit Sharma scores once in 10 attempts and Jadeja gets a MoM once in 20. :wink2:
Crookbond Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 Average spped times are down etc. Cleaner race noe Alp du huez climd is under pantini and now is 8 minutes more now. Its cleaner now I hate Lance. Arrogant in cheating, even now. Still does not understand what he has doen, so use to maniupalting all to cover up. Big bully :WTF:
akshayxyz Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 ok' date=' how did all these dopeys pass the [b']drug test during racing and only fail after the race is over and have it stripped? is it cause they stop they doping just in time to pass the tests? I hope you know this is not simple pro-hormones supplementation doping. EPO(Blood doping) is altogether different thing. IIRC - there have been various stages of blood doping, earlier people used horses' blood - which was easier to detect...then came using other humans' blood (homologous doping) - test of detecting this has been around since late 90s/early 2000s... however, IIRC, lance etal used own blood for doping (autologous doping).. and for detecting this type, research is still ongoing...
akshayxyz Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 Cheats are also geniuses. As long as they do not make others' lives hell, esp the honest players. Which Lance and co did regularly.
maniac Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 So how come Agassi wasn't stripped of his slams?Didn't he admit to be on Crystal Meth or something during some games? Or is it different for different sports? Lance is a cheat but if he beat the system and won the medals than all power to him...It's the administrators who need to apologise. Drugs or no Drugs his rise to stardom is inspirational.
akshayxyz Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 So how come Agassi wasn't stripped of his slams?Didn't he admit to be on Crystal Meth or something during some games? Or is it different for different sports? Lance is a cheat but if he beat the system and won the medals than all power to him...It's the administrators who need to apologise. Drugs or no Drugs his rise to stardom is inspirational. That definitely is not a performance enhancement drug.
Lurker Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 So how come Agassi wasn't stripped of his slams?Didn't he admit to be on Crystal Meth or something during some games? Or is it different for different sports? Lance is a cheat but if he beat the system and won the medals than all power to him...It's the administrators who need to apologise. Drugs or no Drugs his rise to stardom is inspirational. Do u hold the same philosphy when it comes to elections? :winky:
akshayxyz Posted January 19, 2013 Posted January 19, 2013 So how come Agassi wasn't stripped of his slams?Didn't he admit to be on Crystal Meth or something during some games? Or is it different for different sports? Lance is a cheat but if he beat the system and won the medals than all power to him...It's the administrators who need to apologise. Drugs or no Drugs his rise to stardom is inspirational. That should apply to every successful cheater.
Ram Posted January 19, 2013 Posted January 19, 2013 The defining moment of Lance's interview with Oprah yesterday was when he said in response to a comment that 'We have sued so many people, I cannot keep track anymore..' So lets get this straight - He doped. People who saw that first hand and came out and said so. What was his response? Persecute them legally and thru the court of public opinion. Deeply unpleasant individual, deserves ZERO sympathy/respect.