Cricketics Posted January 22, 2013 Posted January 22, 2013 Still anyone's game but they way South Africa are trying to get run out and stuffl.. I mean Kya baat hai.. Good for NZ. They are looking to win the series. Funny to see Kirsten's face just now on tv. :)
kooljatt Posted January 22, 2013 Posted January 22, 2013 It reminds of that champions trophy match when they were cruising against us, then Gibbs retired & rest is history.
Cricketics Posted January 22, 2013 Author Posted January 22, 2013 It reminds of that champions trophy match when they were cruising against us' date=' then Gibbs retired & rest is history.[/quote'] Lol ya.. one more run out rofl hahahaha..
Cricketics Posted January 22, 2013 Author Posted January 22, 2013 they are playing c team.. Don't take away the credit from the youngsters. They deserved the "Choke" tag equally like any other south african. They have worked hard to get there. Kallis has had enough and won't be around till world cup perhaps.
Old guy Posted January 22, 2013 Posted January 22, 2013 Don't take away the credit from the youngsters. They deserved the "Choke" tag equally like any other south african. They have worked hard to get there. Kallis has had enough and won't be around till world cup perhaps. yeah i guess :((
mastana Posted January 22, 2013 Posted January 22, 2013 LOL@CHOKE. This is not World cup or champions trophy's knockout stage match. You guys are overusing the word choke with South Africans.
Cricketics Posted January 22, 2013 Author Posted January 22, 2013 LOL@CHOKE. This is not World cup or champions trophy's knockout stage match. You guys are overusing the word choke with South Africans. I would usually post that thing that people "over use" the word choke. But man today I watched this game ball to ball. Freaking flat pitch and South Africa were cruising to the total at 170 for just 1 wicket and then they lost a wicket. The set batsman Instagram photshopped the next dismissal and there we had a collapse. They lost the series, not just the match.
mastana Posted January 22, 2013 Posted January 22, 2013 I would usually post that thing that people "over use" the word choke. But man today I watched this game ball to ball. Freaking flat pitch and South Africa were cruising to the total at 170 for just 1 wicket and then they lost a wicket. The set batsman Instagram photshopped the next dismissal and there we had a collapse. They lost the series, not just the match. But you can always use "Collapsed like Pakistan" instead of CHOKE. :dontknow:
Old guy Posted January 22, 2013 Posted January 22, 2013 I would usually post that thing that people "over use" the word choke. But man today I watched this game ball to ball. Freaking flat pitch and South Africa were cruising to the total at 170 for just 1 wicket and then they lost a wicket. The set batsman Instagram photshopped the next dismissal and there we had a collapse. They lost the series, not just the match. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
kubrickian Posted January 22, 2013 Posted January 22, 2013 Really amazing how they mess up these chases. Only Pakistanis come close.
Crookbond Posted January 22, 2013 Posted January 22, 2013 NZ have their first bilateral series win against South Africa
Crookbond Posted January 22, 2013 Posted January 22, 2013 I would usually post that thing that people "over use" the word choke. But man today I watched this game ball to ball. Freaking flat pitch and South Africa were cruising to the total at 170 for just 1 wicket and then they lost a wicket. The set batsman Instagram Ingram photshopped the next dismissal and there we had a collapse. They lost the series, not just the match. Corrected. :wink3:
The Outsider Posted January 22, 2013 Posted January 22, 2013 What an innings from Williamson, will need to catch the highlights for this one! As far as choking is concerned, the WC semi final in '07 was the baap of them all because they promised to come out all aggressive against Australia and McGrath and Tait finished the match in the first 10 overs. Kallis was the king choker there as he was in the '99 semi final.
Cricketics Posted January 22, 2013 Author Posted January 22, 2013 What an innings from Williamson, will need to catch the highlights for this one! As far as choking is concerned, the WC semi final in '07 was the baap of them all because they promised to come out all aggressive against Australia and McGrath and Tait finished the match in the first 10 overs. Kallis was the king choker there as he was in the '99 semi final. Man seriousl, you got to watch extended highlights. Smart cricket. NZ had couple of collapse. One around 200-7 ALSO AND could have been easily folded there but he didn't go for big shots ritea way. He rotated and made sure team reaches around 240 and then they can hit. With Nathan McCullum they put on 278. Brilliatn batting
Pagalpanti Posted January 22, 2013 Posted January 22, 2013 Williamson was always being hyped up. He's got 2 quality tons 1 each in test and ODI vs Saffers. Surely starting to convert those promises to big scores now.