varun

Next Indian Captain: Your Choice  

• Sachin Tendulkar for TESTS & ODIS
    • Saurav Ganguly for TESTS & ODIS
    • Kumble for TESTS and Dhoni for ODIS
    • Other: Please mention

Maratha lobby can take away his captaincy..but not his records... not even the nagpur traitor ganguly has winning records in away matches... Dravid has given india many memorable wins in Tests..and those will always be remembered as long as BCCI and Team india..plays cricket...
Arrey Dravid is a Maratha :D
sad day indeed.... i am not going to see how anus_D is having multiple orgasms...over there... i don;t want my BP to shoot the limit...so that is off limit for few months at least... saale harami ..i am sure khush ho rahe honge... now back to the tragic development... i could not believe it first...but i am glad he is leaving the captaincy...at a right time..when he was on a high..having just won the Test series in england... Maratha lobby got what they wanted...BCCI really put dravid under pressure... sachin is shamelessly wishing to lad india.,..when there was not even anews of regime change... he is a selfish player..who wants to regain his lost respect... i am afraid sachin..you have plummet to a new low... indian cricket is has gone back to dark days again...
I understand how you are feeling GIB but you can't make such baseless allegations. Unless you are privy to such things, saying that Sachin was doing this and orchestrating the whole affair (mafiaso :hysterical: ) is not right.
His name doesn't end with kar......that's the difference
Here we go again. Theek hai. Tumhara devta Dravid right hai. Baaki sab galat. Sachin sabse bada kameena hai jo Dravid ka hamesha bura chahta hai. Khush? Such a gossip queen and a rumour monger.
I understand how you are feeling GIB but you can't make such baseless allegations. Unless you are privy to such things' date=' saying that Sachin was doing this and orchestrating the whole affair (mafiaso :hysterical: ) is not right.[/quote'] Gambit...during SA tour..Sachin told in an interview that he would love to lead india again..? this is all being done to bring sachin back as captain...you will see in 4 days time... else they would have asked Darvid to continue for atleast one more year..before some one could be groomed for test captaincy...
Gambit...during SA tour..Sachin told in an interview that he would love to lead india again..? this is all being done to bring sachin back as captain...you will see in 4 days time... else they would have asked Darvid to continue for atleast one more year..before some one could be groomed for test captaincy...
I will be disappointed if SRT becomes captain again because I think he is the wrong choice. I want Dada back but if SRT does become captain I am not going to say that SRT planned all this with Pawar and everyone else. Khair, dekhte hain.
His name doesn't end with kar......that's the difference
lol, mine does but I'm a punjabi.. So that means I can get me some maratha lobby loving ? :P

look at the hero worshipping here..... these were the ones complaining abt sachin worshippingggggggg.... chill out guys... Dravid did a good thing... he will be loved as a batsman by all and alos for this great decision......

This message board is too polarized just like the Indian Dressing Room !
Sadly quite true. I dont think this is because as fans we support certain players, I suppose it is more to do with the fact that we need some reason to celebrate and that reason often ends up becoming a cricket player. In other words even if we are unsuccessful in life it doesnt matter so long as SRT or RD is successful..Sad but true. Enough philosphy for a day me thinks :mama:
edit......not worth it!
kya likha tha? Mere post ka bura mat manana lekin I'm sick of all this rumour mongering where SRT is burnt at stake everytime.
Seriously though , I am surprised that you want Ganguly back. I don't think Dravid will fancy playing under him again. I would think somebody like Dhoni may be a good choice considering his calm demeanor today under pressure cooker situation.
Seriously though ' date=' I am surprised that you want Ganguly back. I don't think Dravid will fancy playing under him again. I would think somebody like Dhoni may be a good choice considering his calm demeanor today under pressure cooker situation.[/quote'] I think Gangs would be a good choice. He was our best captain and he's been off the hot seat for 2 years now. He will be relaxed and raring to go. If there ever was a good choice for an interim captain, it's him. He's been there and done that(and how!).